We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

    34 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Savings alert: 21% below average rate

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$53
    US$50
    SAVE US$3
    US$53
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good34%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “jumping pillow” (15 reviews)
    “games room” (14 reviews)
    “heated pool” (10 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$53
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$53
      View Deal
    View all 42 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (394)
    There are newer reviews for Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    81 - 85 of 362 reviews

    Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

    This is a good site and well located for the whale watching and town centre. It is clean, efficiently run, and sensible value. All the amenities, toilets and showers are clean and well maintained. Reception staff are helpful. Recommended.

    Thank FussyBvggerBrit
    Response from Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded 18 March 2016

    Thanks Will pass on your comments to our staff

    Reviewed 1 March 2016

    A fourth visit for us to this lovely site sitting behind the station and on the edge of town. In fact it is on the edge of everything, railway, towns high street, the whale watching centre and a great over the road restaurant. Clean, very...More

    Thank MalmesburyDave
    Response from Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded 2 March 2016

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and facilities and rest assured, I will be passing on your great comments about our customer service to our staff.

    Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

    Stayed two nights. First was blowing a gale and appreciated the windbreak hedges. Great location within walking distance of town and a bit of a hike to the seal colony. Laundry facilities include automatically dispensed detergent - handy for travellers.

    Thank Claire P
    Response from Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded 2 March 2016

    Thank you for your review, its a pity about the weather during your stay, however we are glad you appreciated out great location.

    Reviewed 27 February 2016

    Stayed for two nights in camper van. The holiday park was close to town and the whale watch tour. Unfortunately we thought there was a bit too much noise from the highway and helicopters taking off next door but apart from that over all a...More

    Thank Katrine H
    Response from Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded 2 March 2016

    Thanks for taking the time to review our park Katrine. It is a shame that the road and helicopter noise disturbed you. However we do believe our central location also has some great benefits - an easy to find location, 5 minute walk to town...More

    Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

    As per all Top 10 sites in NZ, the facilities are great, the showers are very good - although you do have to pay $4 for a clothes wash plus $2 for the dryer. It's a short walk into town which was why we were...More

    Thank Tony B
    Response from Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded 2 March 2016

    Hi Tony, thank you for your review. Kaikoura Top 10 holiday park is located on the main road of Kaikoura, as are a lot of the accommodation options in Kaikoura. It is a shame that the train noise disturbs some guests but we do believe...More

    The White Morph Heritage Collection
    422 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Kaikoura
     
    Anchor Inn Motel
    358 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Kaikoura
     
    Quality Suites Kaikoura
    712 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Kaikoura
     
    Alpine View Motel
    75 reviews
    #17 of 20 hotels in Kaikoura
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Kaikoura
    • #4 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Kaikoura
    • #8 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Kaikoura
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (80)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Anchor Inn Motel
    358 reviews
    2.32 km away
     
    The White Morph Heritage Collection
    422 reviews
    1.51 km away
     
    Quality Suites Kaikoura
    712 reviews
    1.09 km away
     
    Alpine View Motel
    75 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coopers Catch Kaikoura
    387 reviews
    .53 km away
    Kaikoura Indian Restaurant&Cafe
    93 reviews
    .31 km away
    Beach House Cafe
    192 reviews
    .12 km away
    Allure Cafe and Gallery
    139 reviews
    .54 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kaikoura Peninsula Walkway
    762 reviews
    .87 km away
    Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    246 reviews
    .90 km away
    Maori Leap Cave
    32 reviews
    .13 km away
    Kaikoura Museum
    15 reviews
    .87 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lillian Y
    5 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from KKTOP10 | Property representative |
    You get 250MB for free per day, unless you have a TOP 10 club card, then it is 500MB per day. If you run out you can purchase 250MB for $2 and 1GB for $5 and so forth. Cheers
    1
    Vote
    WithKidsInMind
    28 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lynne N | Property representative |
    Hi Jess Yes the facilities at the Holiday park are available to you The Villa is about 2km from the park There is a washer and dryer at the Villa
    0
    Votes
    CeciliaMah
    23 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Lynne N | Property representative |
    Yes If you need more time you can push the button again
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ring in advance and book just incase we came a bit to close especialy when busy season"
    Read review
    "If you are a light sleeper and camping request a site away from amenities block to avoid the exhaust flue hum"
    Read review
    "Handy location"
    Read review
    "Lot 29 is the go to"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing