We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/10/2017 01/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Akama Resort

    625 Esplanade | Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
    011 61 8 7111 3997
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/10/201701/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good15%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “boat club” (55 reviews)
    “fraser island” (96 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Akama Resort
    Special Price: 25% off room rate
    Deals
    31 Oct1 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (510)
    There are newer reviews for Akama Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    241 - 245 of 494 reviews

    Reviewed 18 June 2013

    The apartment we had at the Akama resort was very bright and spacious and the kitchen well equipped. We had distant water views across the treetops to Frazer Island from our bedroom, sitting room and balcony. Breakfast on the balcony is a great way to...More

    Thank travelcool1
    Response from Akama, General Manager at Akama ResortResponded 20 June 2013

    Thank you for the review travelcool1 The good size balcony overlooking the pool and out to the Great Sandy Strait is just the spot for a relaxing breakfast and a comfortable bed is always high on everyone’s list – the new king beds have been...More

    Reviewed 15 June 2013

    What a way to wake up with views of Fraser Island. Great spot to sit back and relax with the great view. The kitchen and apartment is well equipped. The pool even had some kids toys for them to play and it was heated which...More

    Thank aussiechucka
    Response from Akama, General Manager at Akama ResortResponded 18 June 2013

    Hello aussiechucka It was a pleasure to have such a lovely family staying with us and it was great to see you all enjoying the heated pool. It was a relief the weather stayed nice and fine for the trip to Fraser. We hope you...More

    Reviewed 15 June 2013

    We stayed at the Akama for one night. Everything is there and clean etc. However, the overall feeling is one of sterility, blandness and over-organisation. Bed and pillows not very comfortable, fair bit of noise from outside. Overall somewhat grim.More

    Thank Longtom333
    Response from Akama, General Manager at Akama ResortResponded 25 June 2013

    Hello Longtom333 We were a little disappointed to read that you felt our property sterile and grim – we present clean and very well appointed apartments and generally enjoy positive feedback from our many satisfied guests. We respect your right to an opinion and would...More

    Reviewed 13 June 2013

    Our first impressions of Akama resort are very similar to that expressed by Margie K in her review. Ease of checking in (we had pre booked) and the beautiful open space feeling of the unit particularly with the folding doors to the balcony being wide...More

    1  Thank adslekkr72
    Response from Akama, General Manager at Akama ResortResponded 20 June 2013

    Hi adslekkr72 Wow, thanks for the great review. You were such a lovely couple and it was our pleasure to welcome you to Akama. We would love to have you back to stay – let’s hope next time we won’t be fully booked for the...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2013

    Our recent long weekend at Akama was a delight. We were warmly welcomed by Regina at Reception who gave us a local map and great suggestions about places to experience in the area. On opening the door of the apartment we were impressed by the...More

    Thank Margie K
    Response from Akama, General Manager at Akama ResortResponded 11 June 2013

    Hi Margie K Thanks for the lovely review and your kind words. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your enthusiasm for the region was very encouraging and it is so nice to see guests taking advantage of all that this...More

    Ramada Hervey Bay
    601 reviews
    #8 of 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
     
    Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
    440 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Urangan
     
    Mantra Hervey Bay
    2,029 reviews
    #9 of 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
     
    Grange Resort Hervey Bay
    163 reviews
    #11 of 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$133 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Hervey Bay
    • #1 Family Hotel in Hervey Bay
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Hervey Bay
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
    • #2 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
    • #2 Spa Hotel in Hervey Bay
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Fraser Coast >
    • Hervey Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Akama Hotel Hervey Bay ,
    • Akama Resort Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (64)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Ramada Hervey Bay
    601 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Mantra Hervey Bay
    2,029 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Grange Resort Hervey Bay
    163 reviews
    1.47 km away
     
    Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
    440 reviews
    1.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe Balaena
    1,226 reviews
    .34 km away
    Waterfront Restaurant
    143 reviews
    .66 km away
    Two Ducks Cafe & Asian Grocery
    36 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Salt Cafe Urangan
    356 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blue Dolphin Marine Tours
    551 reviews
    .21 km away
    Spirit of Hervey Bay
    293 reviews
    .21 km away
    Pacific Whale Foundation
    151 reviews
    .36 km away
    Hervey Bay Botanic Gardens
    260 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carolyn C
    18 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Peter S | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure but don’t think so. Having said that it would pay to call as they may have some arrangements for pets that I am not aware of.
    0
    Votes
    yeowon
    18 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Akama | Property representative |
    Hello Yeowon, The best time for whale season is September & August. Any time of the week is perfect. Make sure to pre-book your whale watching tickets so you don't miss out!
    1
    Vote
    kevinandmorika
    15 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Travelbarista | Property representative |
    We are a self catering property with no restaurant on site. We are within a couple of minutes walk to restaurants at the Marina - all offering breakfast.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "All rooms faced the pool area and had large decks."
    Read review
    "Family Freindly and close to the Whale Tours"
    Read review
    "The Brazilian BBQ place just near this hotel is a MUST!"
    Read review
    "For the most amazing view and a large balcony definitely choose the deluxe penthouse"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing