We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Majestic Oasis Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Majestic Oasis Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Windsor Gardens
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stay there a number of times now for business and always enjoy the stay. Will be back early next year. Didn't like that you couldn't see the TV from bed in the main bedroom of the two bedroom apartment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3102RTrobertp
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the third time this year my family and I have stayed at Majestic Oasis Apartments and every time the rooms have been spotlessly clean and the staff really helpful, friendly and polite. The gated car parking feels really safe and the free internet is such a bonus. Woolworths is really handy for any supplies and the garage close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102lesley
Meadows
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed many times in an upstairs apartment overlooking the water. We love the view, the layout of the apartment, the balcony and the overall peaceful vibe. The apartment is very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighb727
Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the check in staff to be very nice ,room was clean, internet was excellent' How ever i found the bed to be very hard for me. To be asked like we did in the past about smoking would be nice to do the same idea about the mattress. Soft would be nice too. Just an idea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3664VLdavidl
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear you found the bed hard. Unfortunately we don't offer different mattress types, although I will pass this on to my manager for review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice modern accomodation with really friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and spacious (my room was two bedrooms). Fantastic price as well. Mimimal food offerings but can charge back to your room if you wish from some locations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, Thank you for posting a review. Its lovely to hear you found our rooms clean, comfortable and spacious. We currently have a few different specials running over the summer months don't hesitate to give us a call if you require accommodation in the near future. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are very friendly and accomodating, the room was roomy with a great kitchenette and washer/dryer facilities. Close to town and the beach. My view was not great as I looked out onto the outside fence and road beyond, but that was the only downside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coraline R
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and I hope you had a chance to explore the local area. We are able to reserve rooms which are centrally located on the property on request so that you...

Panorama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious and comfortable room overlooking the water. The Majestic Oasis Apartments are in a central location and the staff super friendly and helpful. It's the only place to stay in Port Augusta. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9251CEtims
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tim, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your experience at the hotel, I hope the markets were a sucess. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used to stay here many years ago, staff are still helpful, rooms haven't changed, clean & good size. Stayed for two nights and room wasn't made up after the first night so that would be my only complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R H
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Wonderful you are again a return guest and you enjoy the features of the apartments and service. To compliment the style of the fully self contained apartments they are not serviced daily as per motel rooms however this servicing is available on request. Kind regards,

Goolwa, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay . The majestic is right next to the foreshore which is a lovely spot . The rooms were nice , the art work beautiful. Would stay here again . Staff were friendly and helpful . We cooked our meal in the room & had a movie night . Also enjoyed the pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooreb60
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi mooreb60 Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your experience at the hotel, I hope you had a chance to explore the local area.I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Hay Borough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exellant hotel with good size rooms that were very comfortable to use. Had a room overlooking river which had a patio with a great view. Pool area was a lovely area to sit in and enjoy. Good decor and plenty of equipment. Very pleased with stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricialloyd
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Patricia, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your experience. Sitting by the pool can be very relaxing. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
1.5 km away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
151 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
81 reviews
1.1 km away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
269 reviews
1.8 km away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
53 reviews
1.2 km away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened 2003, the Majestic Oasis Apartments are located 3 hours north of Adelaide in Port Augusta, South Australia, gateway to the Flinders Ranges and Outback. This 4 star property features 75 modern studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments overlooking the stunning foreshore development and waters of the Upper Spencer Gulf. The Majestic Oasis Apartments offer free and secure onsite parking, FREE WiFi, private laundry and kitchen facilities, direct dial phones, electric blankets, large screen TVs with cable and DVD players, electronic safes and 24 hour onsite security for your peace of mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majestic Oasis Apartments

Address: Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Price Range: $129 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Oasis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Majestic Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Oasis Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
Christchurch, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Oasis Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a few upstairs rooms, so if you don't like stairs, request downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles susanp_11, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs on the foreshsore”
 of 5 bubbles KayM421, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi, but it didn't work ! Once you get a parking spot, hang on to it.”
 of 5 bubbles DidsterBenalla, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Naturally the rooms with a view were not on an Auction, but upgrade was available.”
 of 5 bubbles RonS527, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side overlook the gardens and harbour, and are generally quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 495deanneh, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay