We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Majestic Oasis Apartments

Hotels.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$101*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Majestic Oasis Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Majestic Oasis Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
South Plympton
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Staff were really friendly & helpful. Room was excellent - best shower ever! I stay at various motels on a monthly basis due to my employment and found this to be the best I have come across. The added security of the fence added to peace of mind and the ability to take breakfast to my room the night before...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briansB5826BF
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for the lovely review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your time at the Oasis Apartments and the shower was the best ever. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Keswick
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Ok. Rooms were clean and tidy. Was not aware that we needed to pay a $25 bond and produce photo id prior to entry. Previous customer and surprised. Would have thought loyalty would have played a part, but did not. Room service only once a week which was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H381JW
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Fred, Thank you for your feedback. The pre-authorisation of a credit card or cash bond to cover incidentals has been part of our policy since 2012. We appreciate your loyalty and I'm sorry to hear you were surprised by this request. We have approval from Head Office to wavier the bond for any future stays and this has been...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, the location fantastic, beds are comfy, the kitchens are well kitted out and perfect for work or pleasure. I would highly recommend these apartments. 5 stars!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0corporatetraveller
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback. Its lovely to hear you find us to be an Awesome place to stay. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Townvile
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed here on our way over & chose to stay on our return trip again as it was superb. Stayed in both a 2 bedroom apartment & a studio room and coudldn't fault either. And also set in a lovely environment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4207KPjuliek
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Lovely to hear you chose to stay with us again on your return trip we hope you had a great time on your travels. Thank you for the recommendation. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Although I didn't spend too much time in the room, when I did it was excellent. very good parking, lovely customer service from the staff, huge bed to collapse on. I do think the room service was a tad pricey but located next door to a supermarket so couldn't complain. Would definitely stay again if needed in this area again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank george493
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi George, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your time staying with us. We hope to see you again. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I always love staying here and one day i'll come for a longer time - it's so close to the main street, the kitchen facilities in each unit are modern and generous, the site is secure and it's reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for the great review. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your time with us and have so on multiple occasions. We look forward to your next visit. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Brighton
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the oasis Apartments and were impressed by the high standard of the room - comfortable bed, spacious apartment, good shower, and well stocked kitchen. The Oasis is close to the water and supermarket.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahgE828JU
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for the great view. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your time with us and was impressed by the high standard of your room. We hope to see you again soon. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Stayed for one night for business and was upgraded to a deluxe room with a lovely view right on the water. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the apartment was clean, comfortable and the kitchenette had everything I needed. Thanks for a great stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, Thank you for the lovely review, it was our pleasure to be able to provide you with a great stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Not sure why corporate accommodation requires personal credit card on arrival, you don't offer mini bar facilities and I had to keep asking for bathroom supplies as I stayed for a week with no room stocks replenished. An area for improvement no doubt or other accommodation will be sourced in the future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 877rogert
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Roger, Thank you for your feedback. The pre-authorisation of a credit card or cash bond to cover incidentals has been part of our policy since 2012. As your employer is only covering the cost of the room we need to obtain a guarantee to cover any meals etc that may be charged back to the room during your stay....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The location to the shops and CBD is great with food outlets close by. The apartments have good service and facilities however; the mattress was very hard, inside could do with a good paint, names engraved in outside timber work a big eyesore. Overhead balconies have slats which allows dust and water to fall through onto bottom patio table. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Andrew H, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We currently have maintenance scheduled to commence just after Easter that will certainly freshen the property up. Your preference for a softer mattress can be noted on your registration profile so as to ensure you have a more comfortable nights rest on your next stay...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
87 reviews
1.5 km away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
162 reviews
1.1 km away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
304 reviews
1.2 km away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
1.8 km away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened 2003, the Majestic Oasis Apartments are located 3 hours north of Adelaide in Port Augusta, South Australia, gateway to the Flinders Ranges and Outback. This 4 star property features 75 modern studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments overlooking the stunning foreshore development and waters of the Upper Spencer Gulf. The Majestic Oasis Apartments offer free and secure onsite parking, FREE WiFi, private laundry and kitchen facilities, direct dial phones, electric blankets, large screen TVs with cable and DVD players, electronic safes and 24 hour onsite security for your peace of mind. The Majestic Oasis now has a Tesla destination charge point. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majestic Oasis Apartments

Address: Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Price Range: $114 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Oasis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Oasis Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
Christchurch, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Oasis Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The courtyard”
Oscardog16, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room opposite reception and the security gates.”
LizB37, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upstaires room to get a great view”
BrenoT2230, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony overlooking the water.”
1024birthday, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy your stay you deserve it”
brockp686, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$101
PricelineUS$101
Hotwire.comUS$101
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates