We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Airport Manor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Manor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very friendly proprietor. Shuttle service from airport at midnight. Room clean with new bathroom. Kitchenette with 2 hobs, microwave & fridge. Basic crockery. Not very near airport but with free shuttle it works. Very quiet. Note: This Inn is approx half an hour's drive from Auckland CBD outside of rush hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethh641
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to the airport, clean and has what you need. Our room was needing maintenance e.g. wobbly chair I'd not risk sitting on. Looked tired. We felt for 4 of us for one night $278 quoted was on the high side. Added to that when we arrived we found we had to pay an extra $5.00 for a second car,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudiRainbow
airportmanorinn, Manager at Airport Manor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your opinion about the accommodation. I'm sure our staff explained to you about extra charge for early check in and accommodation rate when you booked the room. All policies and extra charge which you can find from confirmation we sent to you. Warmly reminder: to avoid unexpected charge in future, please carefully read confirmation...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 5 stayed for a night when we arrived in New Zealand. Our plane arrived late at night and we were so happy to have the hotel free shuttle bus pick us up from the airport. Check in was quick and easy and the driver brought all our bags to our room. We had a family room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarmick
Gibraltar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Full to overflowing with poor, desparate WINZ clients, who have nowhere else to go. Homeless. Not what I would expect of an advertised motel for the tourist trade, close to the airport. We felt terrible that these people had nowhere to stay but we also didnt pay good money to be living amongst them. Nothing felt right. And the rubbish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToTravel2Live
airportmanorinn, Manager at Airport Manor Inn, responded to this review

People who stayed with us, they were all our guests. We tried our best to provide safe and comfortable environment to our guests. We don't treat them unequally based on their outfit or whether rich or poor. When you are in New Zealand, we are sure you feel how friendly New Zealander is, no matter where they were originally from....

KL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The exterior is nice and super clean with complete amenites such as the kitchen, bath tub and big bed. The bed is comft with free access of wifi. Anyhow wifi a little bit slow but accessible. Free pick up from the airport upon request. I would recommend traveller to stay here since this is out of the norms as compred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazlina
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Pick-up from airport was nice and easy. Gate 7 which is at the other end of baggage collection in the Domestic terminal. Our driver was nice and friendly, small chit chat on the way to the hotel. On our arrival she asked us to check in and waited to take us and our bags to the room. Which was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocheye W
Warkworth, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Where to start? We were placed at the very end unit, you know, where all the shopping trolleys full of trash are, next to the non existent garden with waist high weeds! Wait, it does get better! When you look at the second bedroom window, beneath was a lovely pair of pink undies and weeds growing...gross :( Very flat pillow,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandiPandy
Ngaio
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Was here for 1 night on Christmas Day. Free shuttle pick up from Auckland airport was great. Owner even tried to find somewhere for us to get something to eat on way to accommodation as everything shut up shop at 9pm at the airport. Nice touch of a block of chocolate as an Xmas present was appreciated. Room was adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388soniag
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed here one night before flying out. The inn could do with a general clean up. The front of the motel has not seen a lawn mower in a while. The room we stayed in was bearable. Room was very dark and the bedspreads were hideous. They made the room look even darker. The bathroom was ok but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue r
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Auckland international airport and just needed a clean room, a shower and bed. That's what we got, nothing more or less. We telephoned the inn from the airport and a shuttle bus duly arrived, great. Next morning we asked reception for a shuttle having forgotten to book it the night before. They were very obliging and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAH1951

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
1.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.6 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport, this inn is just 3 minutes' drive from Auckland International Airport and provides free parking for up to 10 days. Airport Manor Inn provides spacious quality units with kitchenette, microwave, fridge, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities, plus a wall-mounted LCD TV with satellite channels. Self-service laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and luggage storage ensure you a truly hassle-free stay in New Zealand's biggest city. Guests can relax in the jacuzzi after a day of sightseeing or travelling. Only a 20-minute drive from Auckland's city centre, you can walk to one of the restaurants in close vicinity or contact friends and family via wireless internet. Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Manor Inn

Address: 250 Kirkbride Road | Mangere, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $138 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Airport Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Manor Hotel Mangere
Airport Manor Inn Auckland/Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Manor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Airport Manor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from where shuttle parks to avoid hearing people outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles JudiRainbow, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inspect room and surroundings first.”
 of 5 bubbles SandiPandy, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early so you aren't stuck with this one!!”
 of 5 bubbles debappollo, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One call and they pick you up from the airport. The driver, whom we had twice, is very friendly and helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles 69trex, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dial an Indian take-away and have delivered to your room!”
 of 5 bubbles raptorman44, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5