We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Auckland Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Auckland Airport
Novotel Auckland Airport
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,618: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2015

As a company we use Novotel as our preferred choice of conference venue.This is due to so many factors but the main ones being; Location, Helpful Staff, Good Room Set-up, and Availability. We have just run a major conference which included booking the entire level 2 and also rooms on level 1 and 11. Starting at 5:30am and not getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Our conference team is absolutely thrilled to receive such a positive comment. This review was shared around the hotel and I thank you for taking time to share your experience online. Please do share with us if you do have any other feedback you had during your visit and we certainly are looking forward to...

Whitianga, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Very clean and comfortable and good service from the staff. A walk across the drive to the international terminal so couldn't be better We had a meal there but like all airports the food though very good was expensive compared to a similar restaurant in Auckland City Wifi should be free but isn't.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dive_revive
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. As 4.5star hotel al la carte restaurant, price is affordable with quality service and delivery. I do apologise if the experience did not meet expectations. Wifi is offered at complimentary basis to our loyalty members with silver and higher status and it is free to join, please...

Auckland
Reviewed 23 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piglethead
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Pymble
Reviewed 21 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This is the second time that I've stayed at the Novotel Auckland Airport. It's in an excellent location just adjacent to the international terminal, 2 or 3 minutes walk. It's a 10 minute walk, or free inter-terminal bus ride away, from the domestic terminal. This time I stayed in a suite . Absolutely beautiful. The suites are as large as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horizon_The_Island
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit and your second fantastic review! I will certainly make a note on the dining table and the bathrobe - which should have been present in the room. I do apologise if the staff on duty was not able to assist with this request. Please email me on your next stay, and I will try...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

The hotel room was very tidy and clean. One thing some hotels have is a shortages of towels however this hotel did not. I would however like to recommend a few things to this hotel: One – A lot of hotels now days offer free Wifi. Being the name ‘Novotel’ and due to its large hotel chains, I am certain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trusted_Review3r
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, If you travel often, join our free loyalty membership to receive complimentary internet after the 10th stay. This can be at any Accor hotels worldwide and it can also grab you a complimentary upgrade deals subject to availability. Internet is our biggest challenge to solve and we are certainly sharing all feedback received from guests...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Arriving from an International flight we checked into Novatel Auckland Airport for a half day room hire. Checking in at 7.30am we had a check out time of 6pm. At 11.15am the telephone in our room rang with someone asking what time we were going to check out!! After a long flight and change of time zones to get woken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NZTraveller2011_11
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, I must apologise first in regards to the error made by the frontline staff for your day use room. I completely understand the frustration you must felt and thank you for giving us opportunity to learn from this mistake. Despite this ordeal, I sincerely hope that the room was comfortable...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I have stayed here numerous times and staff are always good except for the last visit. That is first time I had been on flight disrupt trip and a female waiter at the restaurant was so rude. I had been sick and only checked in around 7 that evening. I sent my bags upstairs but went to see a doctor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MVP2014_T
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm very sorry to see the disappointment on your recent return stay. although I'm unable to trace which staff it may have been due to limited information on Trip Advisor profile, I sincerely apologise for the service let down and the harassment you felt. We value your feedback, and would love to hear from you....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015

This cannot be faulted. It is just across the road from the airport and you can pay to check in early which is great after a long flight. Every single staff member we met was courteous, friendly and helpful. The room is really well kitted out and totally sound proof. We slept like logs. Get the breakfast rate, you cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albiejnr
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

It is absolute pleasure to see happy guests leaving us a review, and especially a fabulous one! Hope you both had enjoyed your visit to New Zealand, Thank you for your stay, and have a great weekend. See you on your next long trip! Sunny Goo Rooms Division Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Novotel in transit to the USA and upon return to Australia. The hotel is spotless and soundproof considering it is at the airport. We booked a day room which was perfect as we checked in at 6am and left at 4pm. We were able to rest and shower before getting on our next flight. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lubelu2
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Glad to see you had a comfortable visits with us, and hope you had a great holiday in USA. It is certainly easier to catch a bus. Saves cost and also bus lane at peak hour ensures you are not stuck in traffic for a long period of time. Thank you for your visit, and...

800 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (575)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior King Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangere
0.8 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.8 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
16.4 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $241 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Auckland Airport staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Auckland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the runaway is a bit of a thrill!”
 of 5 bubbles prameshs, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for a room with a good runway view, then request one on a high floor but also a lower number.”
 of 5 bubbles ramyon74, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Let them know when you are arriving.”
 of 5 bubbles A7669BBmariac, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a title extra you can get a runway view but very quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles tripforfun, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice rooms overlooking the runways and see aircraft landinsb and taking off No noise in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Iansnell, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay