We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Auckland Airport

Save
Traveller (768)
Room & Suite (504)
Dining (90)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Novotel Auckland Airport
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
Offers from Novotel Auckland Airport
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (4,728)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,437 results
Traveller rating
2,559
1,473
271
82
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,559
1,473
271
82
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morningbuffet breakfastlong flightcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom ratebetween flightsrental carwake up callan overnight staystayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
981 - 985 of 4,437 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for business for three nights. Well appointed and modern rooms with comfortable beds. Restaurant menu was sufficient with pricing on the high side which is typical of this type of hotel, weird bar set up with limited room. Breakfast buffet excellent for...More

Thank Nathan T
Response from NovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland AirportResponded 4 September 2016

Kia Ora Nathan, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you were able to stay a few nights with us and enjoy our extensive breakfast buffet and the views. I will pass your comments on to our reception team as they always...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Having confirmed my prepaid reservation on arrival and again on departure I was disappointed that on checking my credit card at the airport after I had checcked out I was again charged for my room.I phoned reception from the airport for an explanation. I was...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank albertbD1366FD
Response from NovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland AirportResponded 4 September 2016

Kia Ora Mr. Bosma, We apologise that their was a lack of accuracy with your reservation and that this was not handled appropriately. I believe we spoke over the phone as I confirmed your payment and was able to process the refund immediately. I will...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016

This hotel is ideal for those early morning flights as it is located at the airport. It is very clean and quiet and check in facilities and procedures are very good. The room was clean and modern. Wifi is charged at $10 per day but...More

Thank Michael T
Response from NovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland AirportResponded 4 September 2016

Kia Ora Michael, It is great to hear you found our location convenient for your travels and that our facilities met your expectations. We are sorry that you were not offered the option of joining our loyalty programme and will follow up with our team...More

Reviewed 2 September 2016

It really is hard to find fault with this hotel and a lot of it is down to the staff. They are just so friendly and helpful. The rooms are an adequate size especially you are generally not in them that long. We did not...More

Thank TaupoSheryll
Response from NovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland AirportResponded 4 September 2016

Kia Ora, Thank you so much for your kind words about Our Place. We strive to provide this type of experience for all our guests so it is great to get this type of feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with all...More

Reviewed 2 September 2016

I booked The Executive Level - purely so I could get a room on a higher floor in order to get airport views. I was not disappointed. Room 1005 had views but I think that 1006 would have been fantastic! The room here is extremely...More

Thank John R
Response from NovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland AirportResponded 4 September 2016

Kia Ora John, Thank you for your comments. It was great to hear that you were able to enjoy the views from Our Place without all the noise and found our beds so comfortable. I have noted your comments in regards to your request for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mangere
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (768)
Room & Suite (504)
Dining (90)
Amenities (35)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ani R
19 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Khalaf K | Reviewed this property |
Yes. The hotel has slots for free parking. However l never used it. You may ask the hotel or check their website. Good luck.
0
Votes
jand8595
11 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Novotel A | Property representative |
Kia ora, Thanks for your query - we're pleased to offer day use rooms with a variety of timing options from 3 through 12 hours between 6am and 6pm. If you'd like to confirm the details and ultimately place a booking please... More
0
Votes
dooda_11
21 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Novotel A | Property representative |
Kia ora, Thanks for your question - if you're stopping over on a weekday our buffet runs until 10:30am. On the weekends this extends until 11am. If this timing doesn't suit you so well we're pleased to offer several a la... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The best way to do a lay over / stop over in Auckland if you're just wanting to kick up over night and..."
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking the tarmac so you can watch the planes."
Read review
"Be cautious of you book a Pre Paid room for double dipping by the hotel accounts department"
Read review
"rooms in top floors are usually quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing