We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good24%
  • Average29%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible21%
4 weeks ago
“For transit, OK ”
8 May 2018
“Disappointing”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
33
117
111
94
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
117
111
94
104
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 459 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

From our arrival we had a great experience. The staff were more than helpful and did their best to make everything perfect. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The very early wake up call was on time and checking out was faultless. Would have...More

Thank Bob R
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I am a frequent traveller and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are over-priced, tired and not adequately cleaned (there was soap scum and mould in the shower). I had important work documents to submit by 8am and the...More

Thank ShamuEllie
Reviewed 6 days ago

When you are visiting New Zealand for the first time you want helpful informative staff at the hotel and they were and put our mind at ease , Where to go etc This is a central location so can get their by walking. The benefit...More

Thank jayneharvey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Finding the front door was a mission due to very poor signage. Reception area unremarkable apart from unfortunately strong smell of cooking. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Room very nice, 1 single and one queen bed. Beautiful snowy white linen. Large well appointed bathroom...More

Thank Robin D
Response from ShalendP_11, Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robin D Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a satisfactory hotel for transit or connection flight. Wc is not that good. Breakfast is poor. Generally clean. Not much to say about it, but you can take the yellow bus from the airport to get there. Don't forget to buy the tickets in...More

Thank Miiichaaaa
Response from ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Note to be taken if you have your reservation confirmation than you do not have to purchase...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mangere
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mike C
16 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Arbor253 | Reviewed this property |
We did not use laundry service but i am sure that if you spoke nicely to them, they would organise it for a price!
0
Votes
thepum
27 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Fravett | Reviewed this property |
Not sure if they will make breakfast that early
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor premier rooms"
Read review
"Other than the bragging rights that you stayed at a hotel with a large Kiwi on the roof, pick another airport..."
Read review
"Ask for a room to the rear, we had a room at the front and you can hear the shuttle coming and going..."
Read review
"Eat elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing