We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Save
Share
150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland 2022 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
US$69
US$66
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.comUS$69
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (143)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#15 of 21 hotels in Mangere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
607Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 152
  • 157
  • 121
  • 129
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Pioneer622021 wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
I made a booking for 2 rooms on Sunday, same 10 days checking in today. I am in Melbourne Australia, due to the border closures I asked if I could amend the dates. I have had dreadful communications with this hotel. I managed to amend 1 room and after today I have to cancel it due to more lockdowns announced. I realised the 2nd room booking I made at the same time, was quite diff and had a no change/cancel rule. I have begged the hotel to offer a credit but they refuse, assuming they keep my money and can sell the room again. They say its not up to them, contact Booking.com There is no reason why they can't return the money they have for a room I can't use. They can waiver if they chose too or offer a credit. Booking.com say the hotel have the payment, so it is up to them. Agoda (partner??) is involved and they also say its up to the hotel. We are only travelling home due to a sick grandmother, so has been incredibly stressful. Hotel has no level of customer service or dignity in dealing with issues. I have asked for returned phone calls and emails. I wish I could give a better rating experience and I do this very hesitantly. I have left my phone number again today.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Responded 27 May 2021
Dear Pioneer622021. Kindly note your bookings were done and paid through third party( BOOKING.COM and Agoda). As you know our reservation team had informed you several times to contact them directly to either cancel or amend those booking. Kindly note as a HOTELIER we cannot amend or cancel any bookings which are not done through us directly. However in your case all your bookings were done through 3rd party. Kind Regards AUCKLAND AIRPORT KIWI HOTEL
Read more
Ngakata wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
The only positive thing was the price but the cleanliness of the room was disgusting. Very dirty bathroom, floor not vacuumed.i was worried the bed would be dirty also but didnt seem to be. All in all was not a pleasant stay at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear Ngakata Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised towards cleanness and your feedback will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your review to our housekeeping supervisor. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Kteatz wrote a review Oct 2020
11 contributions
+1
Sorry but this hotel is nothing like the pictures the room we are in is disgusting and has definitely not been cleaned if I could add more photos then 10 I would I dont like to be a complainer but this place is gross hair all in the bathroom the shower glass is so gross like the window has never been cleaned these photos were taken as soon as we arrived and there was toilet paper and black stuff in toilet bowl.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Dear Kteatz Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Morgan McLellan wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
My husband and I stayed here as an overnight stopover. It was clean and comfortable, we had basic amenities which were sufficient for the night. Decent size room, bed and the shower was big and had great pressure. Highlight for us was the reception staff. The two males that greeted us were friendly and extremely helpful, even offering to go out of their way to retrieve my misplaced handbag!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Dear Morgzm101 Thank you for great feedback and choosing to stay with us again at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel. We are so excited you had a great time. Thank you so much for mentioning our spectacular staff. They will be delighted to hear this great feedback. Thank you for recognizing our great service. The next time you visit us again, hotel you will find more better service and product. Sincerely, Shalend Prasad Hotel GM.
Read more
Mel wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions
+1
I booked into this hotel for 3 nights and honestly its nothing like its photos..in actual fact they are very misleading...let me tell u why...my room...electrical sockets are not working...filthy dirty..pubic hairs in the basin?? And shower grime omw!! you will pick up athletes foot for sure...torn curtains hanging and dirty as hell.. torn..like a big tear and not just one !! Chipped tiles on the floor..throws on the bed are worn and fraying at the edges..they advertise free wifi bit when you try activate on your phone it requests a pin nr which they dont have or understand either...shelves in the cupboard are dirty..bathroom cupboards and walls are filthy..guys stay away!! The dry walling between my room and neighbour is so thin I hear him snoring happily away and letting off loud farts...small dented bar fridge.grimy ..chipped furniture..dirty dressing table chair...outside grounds unkempt with broken garden furniture..its a disgrace...not a place that I would ever return to at all..best advice i can give you stay away !! Vomit disgusting!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Hi Aroundtheworldmel, Thank you for taking our your precious time on posting this comment on your recent stay with us. Am very sorry for your experience wherein we were unable to meet your expectation. We are the only hotel by Auckland Airport not accommodating isolation guest in this COVID-19. You had mentioned lots of issues in the room which is a concern to me. I will personally investigated this room and had the entire room repaired and re-furbished. Please give us another chance on you next stay in Auckland. With Regards Shalend
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandMangere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mangere Arts Centre - Nga Tohu o Uenuku (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Express, The Strawberry Farm, and Bakehaven cafe.
Does Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Howick Historical Village (12.2 km), Parnell (12.9 km), and Eden Garden (9.9 km).
Is Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.