We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

    150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 27% below average rate

    The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$72
    US$61
    SAVE US$11
    US$72
    US$61
    SAVE US$11
    US$71
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good26%
    • Average29%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$61
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$61
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (453)
    There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    71 - 75 of 401 reviews

    Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

    The temperature in the room must have been 40 degrees C when we opened the door. No air con, no ceiling fans, just a useless pedestal fan. Sun blazing on two windows which we opened just as a transfer bus pulled in right under our...More

    Thank pamhug
    Response from ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi HotelResponded 13 March 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Kind...More

    Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

    Chose this place based on location which was a mistake. The room wasn't just tired, it was exhausted. The main sink spigot was broken and flapped drunkenly in its housing. The bathroom had no towel rail which sounds trivial until you looked at the floor....More

    Thank Philip H
    Response from ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi HotelResponded 11 March 2017

    Dear Philip H Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property as non of our rooms have kitchen facilities at all. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and...More

    Reviewed 23 February 2017

    Od durty room. one site off the small bed against the wall. have too klime over mij wive (65 year old) too the toilet in the nicht. Badroom therible, no curtens, avery boddy from outside see you in chauwer/toilet!!!! Poor braukfast. Overall, overpriced en verry...More

    Thank rocomalvet
    Response from ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi HotelResponded 24 March 2017

    Dear Rocomalvet I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Kind Regards

    Reviewed 23 February 2017

    We arrived at the Cruise port (way north of hotel and airport)...do not take a taxi...take the Sky Bus to airport and then a shuttle to the hotel of your choice. We checked in early, a 40dollar extra charge. Had room 405, bathroom was dingy,...More

    Thank sischk6
    Response from ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi HotelResponded 11 March 2017

    Dear sischk6 Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property as we do not have room 405 at our property. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I...More

    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    excellent location, clean tidy room, great parking, great price, happy to recommend to anyone. a room just down the road was 3 times the price. Don't know why I have to write 200 words minimum for this review, what else can I say.More

    Thank 574Kathryn
    Response from ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi HotelResponded 13 March 2017

    Dear 574Kathryn Thank you for your review. Our property is certainly unique, that is what we are most proud of. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

    Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
    2,890 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Mangere
     
    Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
    381 reviews
    #14 of 23 hotels in Mangere
     
    Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge
    415 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Mangere
     
    SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
    186 reviews
    #19 of 23 hotels in Mangere
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 52
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Mangere
    • Also Known As
    • Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge
    415 reviews
    .85 km away
     
    Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
    381 reviews
    .03 km away
     
    SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
    186 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
    2,890 reviews
    1.50 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Strawberry Farm
    67 reviews
    .30 km away
    Indian Express
    151 reviews
    .50 km away
    Te Maroro Restaurant
    88 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Bar & Baa
    159 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Villa Maria Auckland Winery
    158 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Dress Smart
    136 reviews
    4.96 km away
    Ultimate Fishing Charters
    23 reviews
    6.19 km away
    Ambury Park
    69 reviews
    3.09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mike C
    16 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Arbor253 | Reviewed this property |
    We did not use laundry service but i am sure that if you spoke nicely to them, they would organise it for a price!
    0
    Votes
    thepum
    27 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Fravett | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure if they will make breakfast that early
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Arrive late, leave early and beat traffic nose and inconvenience."
    Read review
    "For the love of God, AVOID."
    Read review
    "AVOID DONT USE RESTAURANT Dirty musty smelly bad service unclean"
    Read review
    "ask for one in a dark area, no footpath lighting outside."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing