We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No air conditioning, tiny room, very noisy, windows broken along with blinds,basic bathroom, no towel rails or hooks. The food in the Restaurant was over cooked and deep fried, not what you would expect ordering a seafood platter. No food service before 7am which may be a problem if catching an early flight. Very tired Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nola B
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nola B Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very average motel, clean, decent showers and ok bed. I arrived really late at night and had to leave in early morning, with a shuttle was very easy for me, not a lot of places to get breakfast around. If I had more time in between flights, I'd probably head to city. For a night cap, good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SajidRMatin
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear SajidRMatin Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Basic no-frills facilities, clean and functional. Room size including bathroom was adequate but little noise insulation from neighbouring rooms and outside. No food services available before 7am or after 9:30pm could be an issue for travellers arriving late or leaving early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark c
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear mark c Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Took a unit for the three of us for 140NZD two beds. TV. Kitchenette. Shower and toilet. Everything was clean. Getting a little tired. But quiet and comfortable. A good place for a quick stop over. Largest complaint was from my boy due to the shower having a very low pressure on Hit water. A simple money saver for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan n Mari... K
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mari... K We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Hotel Manager

Murray Bridge, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing positive to say about this motel. Room was filthy. We had to buy cleaning products from supermarket and clean bathroom before using. Toilet, basin and shower had pubic hair and scum throughout. Even bedroom walls had to be wiped down. Refused to eat in restaurant, which defeated purpose of staying at a motel that we could eat at instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is not flash, but it's conveniently located near Auckland airport, its' obvious selling point. As such, most guests are likely staying only one night and the hotel set up reflects this (i.e. 24 hour reception, complimentary airport transfer from the airport using the yellow bus, $2 transfer to return to the airport the following morning). The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bengrnz
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear bengrnz We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good size room but let down by the stains on the bed covers but was fairly clean and outside lighting at night. having to walk to the room was no problem for us but someone older might be a problem. Found the staff on the whole nice and friendly. There is no sound proofing so ever noise is heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickcK7612QN
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear patrickcK7612QN Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel/motel is shabby with holes in some of the furniture. The bathroom was fine. I was given a room and key matching the room, so imagine my horror when someone entered my room at 2.45am using a key. This was followed by a phone call from hotel staff telling me I was in the wrong room despite having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252rosie
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Kind Regards

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakdown of experience: Check in good, quick and friendly staff Room: It was cold and your summer is not exactly summer especially during the day and night time. There were no heaters nor blankets. Only a bed cover which was worn, tired and looked like it was not cleaned and a flat sheet. Freezing at night and in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rietva R
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your praise of one of our staff members. All our team actively read Trip Advisor and Guest Feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about a particular member. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had everything we needed beds were comfy. the restaurant had a good selection and was great value for money. The only down fall was that the room we had was close to the road so there was a little bit of noise from the road. Our room had no air con and it was a very warm night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liam6855214
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Hotel Manager

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
0.1 km away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
4.4 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $98 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the front door would hopefully be quieter, no lift so if upstairs you need to carry cases.”
 of 5 bubbles nolab2016, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one night is fine but go somewhere better if more than that”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcK7612QN, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The motel (not to be mistaken with its sister hotel) is single level with parking directly outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles NoNDePlume007, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was near the road so there was some road noise at night and early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles tj26, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One that's not too near the main road ( Mc Kenzie Street. )”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbirney, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay