We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Save
Share
144 McKenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland 2022 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (1)

About

#13 of 21 hotels in Mangere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
440Reviews8Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 115
  • 118
  • 68
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark H wrote a review Jul 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand4 contributions3 helpful votes
Shocking that a property like this can exist in NZ!! Holes in the walls, broken glass light shade hanging loose ready to fall, dirty, wall paper held up with sticky tape, cheap cheap cheap fittings and buildings, being used as emergency housing for the homeless and all that this brings to what should be a peaceful quiet stay prior to flying out. The owner actually said it had just been renovated!! After the shock and anguish suffered on check in, I did need a good laugh. Seriously, move on, dont even think of booking this awful place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Go to a different motel, anywhere, but here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mark, Thanks for taking out your time on commenting on your recent stay in our motel. We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to meet with your expectation. Unfortunately a group stayed with us on your checked in room for two weeks so some room damages were over looked by our Head Housekeeper before your check-in. However upon your complaint to my front office staff, they had shifted you to our newly renovated room wherein you confirmed my staff that you liked this room. We would like to inform you that we do not accommodate emergency housing. We do not know about the background of our guests as they booked online. We apologies for your experience and request you to give us another chance on your next trip to Auckland. With Thanks Hotel Manager
Read more
Krausy wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Dirty duvet cover, Extra blanket had stains, oversized sheet as bed cover? Rubbish everywhere around the property. Reception area very fancy shame it stops there. Guest laundry is in dire need of repair or upgrade as unusable. Overpowering smell of bleach in kitchen yet was still unclean. Something left in the bathroom draw from a previous guest? Microwave glass plate was too small for the runners and kept falling off
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, every feedback helps us to be better, sorry for the inconvenience. i will pass this to our housekeeping supervisor and also if you can tell us your room number it will help us. Thanks
Read more
waikino28 wrote a review May 2021
22 contributions1 helpful vote
AT ALL COST. You do not want to stay here...ever!!! No towels in room,no cups or glasses,The TV didn't work and the place is a govt funded den of under privilaged. on the plus side the shower worked and was good... BUT never again.....and neither should you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Responded 20 May 2021
Dear Waikio, Thanks for your precious time on comment on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to satisfy your stay and apologies for your experience. I will personally investigate on our housekeeping issues. Please give us another chance on your next trip to Auckland and I assure you that you will be surprise with our product and service. With Thanks FOM
Read more
KimApril wrote a review May 2021
11 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I dont often write reviews as I have been lucky enough to know what I'm in for before staying as an establishment, however in this case we were completely mislead into believing we were staying at a decent motel. In the pictures it all looks very clean and well kept, but the unfortunate truth is that this motel has gone downhill. There was graffiti on the walls walking up to our room, the gardens were unkempt and covered in rubbish and the room was outdated. Our room smelled strongly of bleach so we needed to leave our door open to try and get rid of the smell. The beds didnt have a proper duvet, only a thin bed cover, the floor had not been vacuumed, there was no bin or cleaning supplies so we were not able to do our dishes, there were pubes in the shower and to top it all off we were lucky enough to get front row seats to our neighbours domestics. I can personally deal with alot and have stayed in some not so great establishments, however I have never stayed in a place that has misrepresented themselves to this level. While Covid might be gone from the community for now there is always the chance it may come back, leaving a room that filthy should be unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Responded 20 May 2021
Dear Kimapril96, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our motel and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. I have taken your comments to our Facility Manager to investigate on maintenance and housekeeping standard. Most of our guest are local at the meantime wherein we do not know what type of guest booking with us. Due to COVID-19, lot of people with emergency accommodation requirement booking through sites. We are the only hotel by Auckland Airport , not used as isolation accommodation. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, FOM
Read more
AngeR wrote a review Dec 2020
16 contributions3 helpful votes
Motel was easy enough to find, the view from our room was bleh we looked down onto a smokers area. The room was clean and tidy, beds were comfortable. We booked two rooms and requested they be close together as our twin daughters were staying in the 2nd room, so we were disappointed they didn’t accommodate us. Parking at the property was terrible, we ended up parking next door, which was better as we could see our vehicle and the whole car park was well lit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Shalend Prasad, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Responded 17 Dec 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant department heads to address. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auckland airport kiwi hotel mangere, kiwi international airport mangere, hotel kiwi international airport
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandMangere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel?
Nearby attractions include Mangere Arts Centre - Nga Tohu o Uenuku (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Express, The Strawberry Farm, and Bakehaven cafe.
Does Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Howick Historical Village (12.2 km), Parnell (12.9 km), and Eden Garden (10.0 km).