We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wasn't expecting much from this hotel as the price was cheap, but it was much better than expected. The room was large with 2 queen beds and lots of room in the bathroom, with a large shower cubicle. Only negatives was the towels were looking tired & worn, the heating (air conditioning) was a bit hard to work out, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat A
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked a Family Suite for ourselves and our two children. It was cheap and clean, however despite the wall heater it was absolutely freezing and if there had not been extra blankets in the wardrobe it would have been unbearable, however it was not the biggest problem. Within minutes of hopping into bed, my husband, son and I where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catl2009
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love for you to contact me directly at shalend@vrgroup.co.nz with your room number. I am not one to take such things easily and need to...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had to go to Auckland for a funeral. As my husband and I had a bad experience a couple of months prior with a motel in Mangere we were dubious about staying here but were pleasantly surprised. At reception the young ladies were so very helpful, it was a real pleasure to deal with them. The unit was great for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theballs2014
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look...

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

the motel promised free breakfast and shuttle bus transfer between airport and.motel. upon our arrival, we were told there would be no breakfast because they start at 7am but we need to leave at 6.30. Then we were told there was going to be no shuttle bus either because they run hourly and the 6am one was full. It's only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy Y
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. For your information breakfast timing are well advertised on all website. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good accommodation, close to airport without being too "close",good for a stopover. A little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Had two nights and loved the restaurant staff. Good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After landing in auckland at 1am and travelling with a small child, we were very much looking forward to a hot shower and much needed sleep. We contacted the hotel to collect us from the airport for our overnight stay, and were told we would be collected in 15 mins. 45 mins later a dodgy bus turned up! No apology!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 103Happytraveller82
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address....

Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Free 24 hour shuttle, close to the airport, free complimentary breakfast (Toast, granola, juice) with the type of room we booked. Staff was helpful. Facility was clean but outdated. Would only stay there again for the same overnight type of situation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are so glad to see that you embraced what...

Alofi, Niue
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Booked 5 nights @ $505.50 for a Classic Studio and was expecting to get a room like the one in the advertised pictures.It said recently renovated rooms and facilities. We caught the complimentary shuttle from the airport and we arrived around 5pm and were given Rm 323. Very disappointing! It was nothing like the pictures at all. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Olga W
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. We would love to...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Typical airport hotel where stayed after late arrival in Auckland before continuing our trip. You get what you pay for. Clean basic room with AC and outside seating area. Friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Rudimentary breakfast and classic lunch/dinner menu. Free airport shuttle! Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris-Ania
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kris It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are also glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great...

NZ
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here the night before a morning flight, as it was easier than battling rush hour Auckland traffic. I also wanted to be able to leave my car somewhere, and this place offered free parking for up to 14 days. I did not have high expectations for this hotel, because it was very cheap ($69 for one night which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank honeybumble
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
0.1 km away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.1 km away
Airport Skyway Lodge
Airport Skyway Lodge
#13 of 23 in Mangere
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $100 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one night is fine but go somewhere better if more than that”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcK7612QN, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The motel (not to be mistaken with its sister hotel) is single level with parking directly outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles NoNDePlume007, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was near the road so there was some road noise at night and early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles tj26, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One that's not too near the main road ( Mc Kenzie Street. )”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbirney, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs may be better as we had a petrol head start his V8 car directly outside our room and let it idle for 15 minutes while he loaded it.”
 of 5 bubbles IanSalve, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay