We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Hotwire.comUS$104*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$104*
US$107*
US$120*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,056: English reviews
Tauranga
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I stayed at Heartland as I had an early morning departure from the airport. The check in procedure was extremely efficient and I was very impressed by the fact that my car was being left in a secure car park and that I had the keys. The room was very comfortable even though I did not spend that much time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taurangahawk
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been past to our Food and Beverage team to address and rest assure the hotel is looking at improving our atmosphere in the restaurant.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed for only 1 night before departing NZ. Its location was perfect for us as it was close to the airport and walking distance from our campervan drop off. The room was large and clean. In room wifi was included for a limited period. No cable tv. Staff were really friendly and helpful, they helped us with food delivery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamflames
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our team

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 March 2015

My friends & I stayed for one night recently while attending The Eagles concert in Auckland. The only complaint we had was not enough staff on the bar after the concert and the poor guy was flat out. I'd like to especially mention the Welsh shuttle driver. He was fantastic. Dropped us off at a shopping mall between the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanneFrog
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and have learnt for next time to have additional staff in the bar. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay

Reviewed 21 March 2015

We stayed at the Heartland Hotel before leaving Auckland. The room was clean, close to the airport and the staff were friendly. However the rooms were very noisy. You could hear every door open and shut on your floor and even hear your neighbor using the bathroom. We had a very bad night sleep with very little sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32Erin
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Its sad to learn your stay was very noisy. If you prefer a quieter room, our reservations team are only to happy to allocate you a room at the end of one of our corridors which will have less people coming and going. We welcome you back to have a new experience of the hotel.

Skennars Head, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Very happy with this Hotel . We arrived in Auckland at 8.30pm and got to this Hotel as the restaurant was closing but they squeezed us in which we appreciated as we were both hungry. The Room ticked all our boxes and our Continental breakfast next morning was very tasty and filling. We have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren N
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. These will be shared with our team

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during the auckland 9s. No sky sports in the room, had to watch at the reception bar which i thought was inconvenient. Ability to enter and exit via side door bypassing reception foyer was good, to avoid a walk of shame lol. The elevator i thought was too slow else nil issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments with be shared with our team to assist with improving our product.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Arrived early am and spent the night at this hotel. It's very convenient to the airport, with a free shuttle. The room was large, clean and with a comfortable bed. I found the early morning departure of a large group of Japanese tourists annoying, as they talked very loudly, with lots of banging of the bus doors, so I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveller6519
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Its disappointing to learn about one of our groups making excessive noise in the early hours of the morning. Our Reservations team will look our room allocations and ensure guests check out early and located away from our guests checking out later in the morning. This is not always possible to do but will try...

Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Located close to the airport with reasonably good access to the motorway system. Everything worked well and the bonus of a pool was welcome. The furniture in the lobby area looked tired and should be replaced. the staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aroha13
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our lobby furniture. The team are looking to address this in the upcoming months. We welcome your honesty

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Great tidy hotel, friendly staff and comfortable room. There are shops a short walk away but hotel is located in a industrial area but close to airport making a short shuttle ride and no traffic hassles to worry about. Room was good and clean but seemed like TV was a paid service as we couldn't get any free tv to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acioffi
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Our team are only too happy to assist should you experience problems when trying to work our TV. There are instructions available in the room but sometimes easier if a member of team show our guests.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We stayed here twice, at both the beginning and end of our 3 and half week holiday in New Zealand. It was an excellent choice: very close to the airport, free shuttle, very spacious and clean room, friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Free wifi. Not a 5 star hotel, but more than adequate in all regards. Only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale5788
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Appreciate your comments and will share these with our team

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.9 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.0 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 km away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $144 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport Mangere
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highest floor away from the motorway”
Drurolnz, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for away from motorway if they have such things.”
amr100, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free airport shuttle service and late check-out up to 12 noon is allowed upon your request.”
879gh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Shower and facilities all very good.”
anthonysY4044UT, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the front of the hotel”
helenwr2015, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates