We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Show Prices
#4 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delorenzos Studio Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

All I want to say is wow. What carefully planned apartments. Just happened to be half way through our 20 day trip. So fantastic to have the washing machine and tumble drier in the bathroom. As well as the wonderful spa bubbly bath. Great little kitchenette. If you did cook it would have been great. But we had breakfast provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and positive comments. We are so pleased that we "wowed" you and you loved your stay at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments. Equally we are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast at our Tides Restaurant and had some time to explore our lovely town. We hope to see you again.

Vancouver
Reviewed 16 March 2016

DeLorenzo's is very close to the city centre - a short walk at best. Units have AC,are quiet, and our unit contained a washer and dryer combo, plus a small kitchenette. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken078
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation to stay at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments. We are so pleased to hear about the friendly and helpful customer service and the wonderful job our housekeeping staff do. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Just stayed for four nights. Could not ask for a better place. Clean and all facilities you need plus ideally situated close to town. Staff were real friendly and go out of their way to help with advice on trips etc which can be charged back to your account

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to read your positive comments and that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzo's. We hope you enjoyed seeing the sights of Nelson and are planning another trip back to our lovely little city.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My partner & I spent Waitangi weekend at Delorenzos motel. It was the first time we had stayed here, but will definitely stay here whenever we go to Nelson in the future. Our unit was very nicely appointed with a more than adequate kitchen and nice decor. The bed was very comfortable. They had a nice swimming pool, which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. It is great to hear your positive comments regarding our staff who always ensure they give the best customer service to our guests and make our guests feel comfortable. We look forward to having you stay again.

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We were on a tour of New Zealand and were originally due to stay elsewhere but were switched to here at the last minute and boy did we get lucky. Having been expecting hotel rooms we were delighted to discover that the accommodation consisted of a fully equipped apartment. The accommodation was 2 storey motel style and our apartment, No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzo's and could make use of our self contained apartments. I am sure that you have seen many hotels during your tour, so we are delighted that you found our apartments to be "top notch". We hope you have a fantastic time on the rest our...

Oxted, Surrey, U.K.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We had a great stay at Delorenzo’s, in a very comfy apartment with a kitchenette and located right by the pool. The staff were fantastic – very friendly and helpful. We were able to do some laundry in our room and hang the washing to dry. The pool was great for lounging in the sun. There is a car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill_Oxted
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So pleased to hear that you felt at home here and enjoyed our apartments and facilities. Nelson is a wonderful place and has a lot on offer for all different people. We look forward to seeing you again.

Northumberland
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed at this apartment for two nights and spent a day visiting the Abel Tasman park. The weather turned very wet but we enjoyed our visit nevertheless. The apartment was comfortable with all the amenities we wanted including a washing machine. Nelson was a good place to visit, with lots of art galleries and craft studios, and also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenNorthumberland
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. The Abel Tasman Park is an amazing place to have so close to Nelson. Unfortunately we cant help the weather but glad you were able to make use of many of the other things that Nelson has to offer. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay.

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and tidy and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful, it is a 10 min walk to main shopping strip and 5 min walk to information centre. Easy to find on a Main Street, plenty of restaurants close by as well. Price was reasonable for people wanting some where a little nicer than your average motel. Recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzo's and our customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We picked Delorenzo because of its proximity to town and the fact it had a pool. The pool is nice, but very small. We were lucky go grab two out of the four loungers, but many later patrons came to the pool area and had no where to sit. The staff are also very friendly and made us feel welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjswlg
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear that our staff were friendly and made you feel welcome. Our apartments are rated by the Qualmark system which is a nationwide rating system for Hotels and is assessed every year. You are correct that some of our units have recently been refurbished, however many of the features...

Bucks
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights here, the location is on a main road but pretty quiet. It is close to town centre and easy to walk to shops and restaurants. It's great having a washing machine as we were on a long tour of New Zealand so could get our washing done. There is a small table and chairs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucksJane
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments and appreciated the additional facilities in your room. I must apologise if one of our receptionist appeared grumpy as this is not usually the case. We do not collect the WIFI tickets back or reuse them, however I am glad that it was...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.2 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
629 reviews
0.1 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 42 in Nelson
446 reviews
1.2 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
523 reviews
6.8 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.9 km away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: $136 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delorenzos Studio Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe close to the road could be noisy but we did not notice it.”
 of 5 bubbles cng967, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unit 35 was excellent but maybe noisy in summer as near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MELDEANS, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive Rooms offer more space and are further from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Themissingcase, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to town.”
 of 5 bubbles Simon56, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please note you have to climb stairs to get to the upstairs units”
 of 5 bubbles cgibbs2015, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5