We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millers Cottage Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millers Cottage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Millers Cottage Motel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I gave a four score as value for money. We had a vehicle mishap and needed a cheap bed for the night. Way under other local prices and was just what we needed. Quite a few cosmetic maintenance issues but everything was clean and comfortable. Fridge microwave kettle toaster iron TV -what more could you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
RosemaryONeill, Manager at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback Gail it is appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We were travelling to Torquay from NSW and needed a pit stop. We were looking for an economical hotel/motel and I found Millers via the web. It certainly isnt "a beauty", in fact we were surprised with her appearance and thought we were in for a terrible night. However, the room was very clean and tidy. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswiercinski
RosemaryONeill, Manager at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the room for an overnight stay on our interstate trip. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was good the pillows ordinary. It was exactly what we were after; inexpensive, clean, functional and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osteobyte
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We asked for a "back" room in our booking and were happy that is where we stayed. The motel is divided into "front" and "back". The front rooms have a main highway frontage and according to other reviews can be noisy. This is an older property and is priced accordingly. Our room was small but adequate. The air conditioner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan K
RosemaryONeill, Owner at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

HI Allan Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Many guests do not worry about a front or back room but glad we could accommodate you in your preferred location. After several days of around 40C weather the air cons do start to struggle, it is big enough for the room just a run of really hot weather....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

May be a little older, but was clean and you could not hear any traffic. It was great there was a microwave as well as a small fridge. Walking distance to the CBD and park. It would be a good place to base yourself when touring the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallen52
RosemaryONeill, Owner at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

sallen52 thank you for the feedback it is much appreciated. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back and see us again when you are out travelling this way.

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Nice clean accommodation in a serene clean and green environment.The shopping centers and other conveniences are close by.Autumn in Alpine valley brings a horde of tourists to the area especially in Bright and Beauty hill and others areas.This cottage is close to Wine valley Lake Buffalo and Milawa and other interesting places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raam R
Terowie, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Owner rude room dirty and had cobwebs bathroom door (something was peeling the varnish off) Beds small and lumpy toilet would not flush away waste just kept filling till it hit the seat and nearly overflow onto the floor noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
RosemaryONeill, Owner at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you were not comfortable. I was the one who booked you in to our last room available on that night and I take offence at you saying that I was rude. You paid $85 for the room that has a near new double bed as offered to you at the time. It is a small unit at the front...

Pymble, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This motel is a very good price - is quiet and peaceful - it is very basic with good beds, bathroom, TV, microwave, toaster and fridge. So easy to self-cater. It has a lovely grassed area under trees suitable for children with totem-tennis and also BBQ. It is not a resort, but a very good place to stay safely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
RosemaryONeill, Manager at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay Robert and we appreciate your feedback.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is an excellent budget motel. Lovely to have a swim in the pool after my long drive. It's a five minute walk into town and places to eat, and across the road there is a park and playground by the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingVisitor9
RosemaryONeill, Owner at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. the pool has been a popular place during the long hot days.

Charlestown
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Good position just out of town,is a bit hard to access drive entrance free off street parking comfortable room everything you might require,bathroom a bit small,close to shops and eateries we chose a cafe for lunch and was good even though on main road was quiet stay and for price was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K8709FKjohnw
RosemaryONeill, Manager at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wangaratta hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
1.6 km away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#9 of 10 in Wangaratta
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
76 reviews
4.6 km away
Wangaratta North Family Motel
Wangaratta North Family Motel
#4 of 10 in Wangaratta
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, comfortable and affordable older style motel rated 3 stars.We have flat screen LED tv's with USB and HDMI connection points, 8 Foxtel Channels, IPod docks, Air conditioning, Heating, Tea and coffee facilities, Toaster and a Microwave. We have a pool - summer only, BBQ and a small play area in a lovely natural garden area. Close to the town centre, restaurants, Cinema, Supa Bowl, Murray to Mountain cycle trail, shops and hotels. Visit beautiful Northeast Victoria and use Millers Cottage as your base. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millers Cottage Motel

Address: 26 Parfitt Rd, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Price Range: $91 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millers Cottage Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Millers Cottage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millers Cottage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to be of the same appearance. All quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chriswiercinski, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the garden at the back are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 34raamr, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles FlyingVisitor9, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back quitest”
 of 5 bubbles K8709FKjohnw, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“It seems to be that rooms at the back of the motel are less prone to traffic noise than those at the front. There is a playground type of park at the back too if you want to stretch your legs or let children have a romp.”
 of 5 bubbles Rooboy2014, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5