We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
 Click to rate
Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked into the park recently, on arrival the lady at the reception was not at all friendly, we were checked into Cabin 8. We had no hot water, the jug was full of ants, we tried to cook dinner but the fire alarm kept going off because the exhaust fan didn't work, the sink was filthy, the floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helenjake
Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

2 night stopover with the caravan. Good choice of powered site. Friendly helpful staff and although the amenities block is dated is was very clean. Out of season you could see the management were maintaining the park they kept reception closed and worked on a ring up for booking which was very acceptable. Pool was excellent. Will be back don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. Yes the team have been very busy through the low season spring cleaning, painting and tidying around the park, and of coarse getting our grass re established after the battering it takes every dry season. We are experiencing a great wet this year, the first one in about 5 years so...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Disappointed. Booked online for $135 when we checked in told it was $145- shrugged it off and paid the extra $10. Went for a shower in our cabin - no hot water. Not a great start with two children in tow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissy H
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. I do apologies for the mix up with your rate. Clearly, whatever rate you book online is the rate that you pay unless you have extra people with you on arrival or you upgrade your room type on arrival. Unfortunately this was an error made by a relatively inexperienced staff member...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stayed in a cabin here after a 12-day camping trip under canvas, because we needed a bit of relative luxury and air-conditioning! The cabin was clean, well-equipped and comfortable. There's a good swimming pool and Kununurra itself is a pleasant little town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry_and_Annette
mazz54, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village Resort. I'm glad you enjoyed your time, both with us and in the amazing Kimberley.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. Enjoyed every one of them. Kids made friends with other kids. Able to ride bikes around park. Pool was fabulous but would be even better if spa was working. Had a fabulous man "gus" help us with our issues on our van. Air con wasnt working and needed cleaning. His advice was fabulous. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

After coming off the Gibb river rd, asked Stacey in reception if we could have a grassed site, was told they don't have many because of a drought that has lasted 4 years. The site that was allocated to us was a dirt patch on a corner that smelt., we had better camps on the Gibb river.!! When looking around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy D
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ivanhoe village. It saddens me to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and it saddens me even more that this was the result of staff not listening to your request. We are certainly struggling this year with our grass due to a very extended period of dry conditions and a particularly warm winter....

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

After our time in Purnululu NP it was like a little oasis. Loved the pool area especially on the hot days. A big thank you to the cleaners as the amenities were clean at all times. A really good place to base yourself if you want to see the sites in the area. Sites very close together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ivanhoe Village. We have certainly had plenty of hot days this winter, so great to hear that you used this to your advantage around to pool.

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

All staff from the time of arrival have been excellent with customer service. Considering this is the norths busy season, we have had great service for the week we were staying here. Well located to town, service stations and supermarkets. The 2A powered site for $37 is on par with most of the C'van Pks in the northern region of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village and thank you for choosing to visit the wonderful Kimberley. We love meeting travellers every day and are more than happy to assist however we can. Nothing pleases us more than hearing that visitors have had a wonderful time in Kununurra.

Doolin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have stayed at this park several times previously. From a well kept resort to now it is very untidy and dry and in need of serious maintenance. Bins were full to overflowing and in need of a good wash.Gardens need tidying up and mulching. Inability of staff to manage and allocate sites efficiently and diligently according to the length...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gregandmarilync
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. Unfortunately you are quite right when stating our park is very dry. Kununurra hasn't had a proper wet season for 4 years, with 3 of those 4 years with almost no rain. While we do water very extensively we are struggling to keep our grass alive particularly due to the number...

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We have stayed here before and always try to book a Bali cabin. The staff are helpful on arrival and the cabins are spacious and have a pleasant feel to them. The vans in the park seem to set out well, not crammed in like other parks. The location is close to town, certainly within walking distance for most people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelst2
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Ivanhoe Village. We are located on the edge of Kununurra but still only 800 metres from the centre of town and within easy walking distance to the Saturday markets.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
1.5 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
1.0 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
57 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
1.4 km away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
215 reviews
2.6 km away
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why not base yourself at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, while visiting the beautiful East Kimberley. Our residential managers are onsite and love to deal direct with guests making sure their holiday is comfortable and memorable. If your interested in any tours, our friendly staff are more than happy to help you with information and bookings at our reception area. Town center is within walking distance, and if your a fishing fanatic why not try your hand at catching a Barra at the Ivanhoe crossing. We have 3 types of cabins reasonably priced and sites available, grassed or slabs, also ensuite sites. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort

Address: Cnr Ivanhoe Road & Coolibah Drive | PO Box 232, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Price Range: $105 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, PitchUp, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles helenjake, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When it's 45 degrees outside, the air-conditioned cabins are a real blessing!”
 of 5 bubbles Terry_and_Annette, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are good but prefer the Bali cabins”
 of 5 bubbles michaelst2, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some very nice shady sites”
 of 5 bubbles 170aijab, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“some cabins have a newer, split system a/c which are much better”
 of 5 bubbles DavidR356, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates