We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kimberleyland Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kununurra
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kimberleyland Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Kimberleyland Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Tully, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Beautiful Park, immaculate amenities block, obviously brand new and very clean with extra touches such as flowers in the ladies bathroom. Camp kitchen was spotless with BBQ, hot plates, fridge, toaster, kettle and microwave plus TV and USB charging stations, also had toilets close by. Lots of space to eat - heaps of tables .Very friendly staff. Beautiful surrounds with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stutangilbert
Stephanie R, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Stutangilbert, We love hearing that our guest are happy with the park and what we offer. We work hard to keep a high standard throughout the park and it is nice to know that people notice and appreciate it. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Stephanie

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Just want to say THANK YOU for putting up with our family a couple of days ago. We stayed three nights and totally enjoyed your park. Thank you for letting us take out the canoes free of charge, the kids and us adults had a ball - hadn't canoed since we were kids and talk about what great fun and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 555lynettek
Stephanie R, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Lynette of your kind words. We were away when you stayed with us and it was great to here our staff looked after you and your family. Kununurra and the Kimberley area certainly is a beautiful place even in the wet season and we look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Stephanie

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. While I booked in a flight to the Bungle Bungles was arranged for the next morning. Full facilities, clean amenities, good water pressure, easily accessed dump station, decent amount of room etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Stephanie R, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Mike N for your review of Kimberleyland. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Kununurra. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Margaret River
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed for 2 nights on a site overlooking the water, what a view! We were impressed with the ablution block, it was spacious and clean. There was live music (acoustic) on the lawn in front of the wetland/river at sunset on Friday, and what a sunset it was - the colours of the sky were just amazing (the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah6285
LeeIrvinParkManager, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah & Shane for your very kind words regarding Kimberleyland. Our waterfront certainly captures our guests with the stunning sunrises and sunsets along with live entertainment during the peak season. There is nothing worse than finding yourself in a remote town with a breakdown and e do all we can to assist to get you back on the road...

Biloela, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a self contained cabin. Basic cabin with kitchenette. Aircon, fan, double bed and 2 bunks. Dirty floors, sand in shower, cobwebs on fan and fly screens. Power points filthy,etc. Toilet with ugly looking rusty bowl.Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qldgirl1
LeeIrvinParkManager, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie for taking the time to review our Cabin here at Kimberleyland. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the lack of cleaning standards provided, and this is the first time we have had a problem with the Cabins. We strive to provide the best possible standards for our guests and in this cause, we didn't meet your...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay down by the waters edge where we saw loads of wildlife. Beautiful setting with lovely green lawns and great views of the water and sunset. The staff were very knowledgeable of local attractions and sights. We had a few car troubles and John (manager) could not have been more helpful. He went well out of his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn B
LeeIrvinParkManager, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Robyn for your very generous view of Kimberleyland and we certainly care about our guests in times of needs. Nothing spoils a holiday more than a breakdown and we take the time to ease your pain to see you on your way again, but in the meantime enjoy our Park and all we have to offer. Thanks again, and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

From the moment we walked in we were greeted by friendly staff and it didn't stop. They were helpful in booking in our tour and with information on local things to do and see. Every staff member we encountered we great. The park is in a great location, close to town, but not right in the middle of everything. Right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeorgeandShelly
LeeIrvinParkManager, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you George and Sally for your very thorough review of Kimberleyland and surrounds. We certainly take pride in the Park and from your comments, it shows you have got it right. The bugs are definitely an issue currently and we are reviewing our lighting to try and elevate any further problems. Thanks again for choosing Kimberleyland, and we look...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

A friendly welcome by Dot at reception and so helpful when we booked some tours (through reception ) Beautiful views over the lake with birds and their resident toothless crocodile. Remember to ask if they have any specials on as there is so much to do in Kununurra

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn C
LeeIrvinParkManager, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Robyn for your review of Kimberleyland. We are pleased you enjoyed our birdlife and views of the water, and our crocodile is certainly a crowd pleaser. Kununurra is definitely a hidden gem and we take pride in showcasing our town to guests. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again.

Eden NSW
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This park is really neat & tidy, it has a lovely spot right on the lagoon where you can see crocodiles, birds and a beautiful view of the sleeping buddha. The staff are very friendly. The amenities have all had renovations recently and are really clean. The camp kitchen is really big and well equipped. The boat ramp is right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifish
LeeIrvinParkManager, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Jenni for taking the time to review Kimberleyland. We certainly take pride in our Park and from your review, we realise we have presented the Park in the best possible condition for your enjoyment. We are pleased you enjoyed Kununurra and the East Kimberley and look forward to seeing you again.

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This caravan park is awesome! Fabulous service at the front desk, inform you of all the local attractions and which ones not to miss, even booked a tour for us and arranged a discount because we have 4 children. Prices for the park are great, with family rates available. The amenities are kept super clean and bathrooms are tiled with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishinmad2015
LeeIrvinParkManager, Manager at Kimberleyland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our Park. Our family rate has certainly been a hit with our families travelling and definitely helps your budgets. As a family travelling it is a very special time and enjoy the rest of your travels.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.1 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.9 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
57 reviews
1.2 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
168 reviews
1.8 km away
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
1.6 km away
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay and simply relax by the pool, in a waterfront self-contained cabin, or with a large powered or unpowered shady sites and explore the Kimberley. Our friendly staff can manage all your tour information and bookings, and the Kimberley is a destination that is a must see ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberleyland Holiday Park

Address: 1519 Victoria Highway | P.O. Box 261, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Price Range: $160 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberleyland Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberleyland Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin views near the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 555lynettek, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake views are good, you get a lovely breeze off the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifish, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the powered or non powered sites 245, 246 or 247 for best views of the lagoon.”
  • Sites 246/247
 of 5 bubbles Aussie97, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 1. Has a little more room for parking”
 of 5 bubbles marksN2174UJ, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Staff are excellent - if you are not happy talk to them - they will fix it.”
 of 5 bubbles Chook1, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5