We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA

    120 Konkerberry Dr, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (5)
          Pool & Beach (3)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Kimberley Croc Motel
          92 reviews
          #5 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Hotel Kununurra
          64 reviews
          #9 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
          182 reviews
          #1 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Ibis Styles Kununurra
          179 reviews
          #7 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Overview
          • Excellent50%
          • Very good24%
          • Average8%
          • Poor16%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          Paid Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Multilingual Staff
          Wheelchair Access
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Breakfast included
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Kimberley Croc Motel
          92 reviews
          #5 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Hotel Kununurra
          64 reviews
          #9 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
          182 reviews
          #1 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Ibis Styles Kununurra
          179 reviews
          #7 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (37)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 36 reviews

          Reviewed 11 April 2017

          Room was ok with air-con and was good to have two lockers, although I only needed one. Staff was very friendly and helpful to pick me up and drive back to the Greyhound bus stop. Staff also answered to my questions about Kununurra and provided...More

          Thank Matleena K
          Response from Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 13 April 2017

          We are sorry to hear that you are still disappointed with us at Kimberley Croc YHA and that we weren't able to rectify the issues from your review through YHA. We do employ staff to clean the facilities daily but as you will be aware...More

          Reviewed 2 January 2017

          Was bitten by the manager's dog while coming in one afternoon and was made to feel like it was my fault. I am a Registered Nurse and was just walking past the pool area when her dog ran up to me and tried to take...More

          Thank nurseron
          Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 23 January 2017

          Hello, We are dismayed to see that you have chosen to leave this review 3 years after your stay with us at Kimberley Croc YHA. We had no idea this was an ongoing issue for you and believed we had dealt with it to your...More

          Reviewed 10 December 2016

          Based in the centre of Kununurra the Kimberly Croc offers a stay bunk to backpackers travelling WA. The hostel is modern with decent cooking facilities and offers good rates for those who pay weekly. I would point out that most of the people staying here...More

          Thank ollievb
          Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 19 December 2016

          Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time to do this. Yes, Solenne is a diamond - what a wonderful way to describe her! We do try with in our ability to keep the hostel clean but unfortunately not everyone shares our sense of...More

          Reviewed 2 November 2016

          For sure not the best YHA in AUstralia! Most of the people here are long-term people with all that involves...The really bad thing, was that they have only 3 commons toilets, and one just break down when i stayed there (just one night!). Hopefully the...More

          Thank Alquedyal
          Response from Kimberley C, Manager at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 19 December 2016

          Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. It is pleasing to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed the air-conditioning that we provide. I did find that guests were not doing the right thing in regards to what...More

          Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

          Its the worst hostel i have ever been in australia. the bathrooms are dirty, the workers do not clean properply. the staff is rude and not friendly at all. you have to pay for the cooking pots and pans. im still waiting for the money....More

          Thank Lisa S
          Response from Kimberley Croc L, Manager at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 30 August 2016

          I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. That is disappointing for us as we try for all guests to enjoy there stay. In regards to the staff being rude, that is not our policy and please contact me in regards...More

          Kimberley Croc Motel
          92 reviews
          #5 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Hotel Kununurra
          64 reviews
          #9 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
          182 reviews
          #1 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          Ibis Styles Kununurra
          179 reviews
          #7 of 10 hotels in Kununurra
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$24 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 13
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • Western Australia >
          • Kimberley Region >
          • Kununurra
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (5)
          Pool & Beach (3)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (18)
          Nearby
          Kununurra Country Club Resort
          190 reviews
          .42 km away
           
          Ibis Styles Kununurra
          179 reviews
          .67 km away
           
          Kimberley Croc Motel
          92 reviews
          .32 km away
           
          Emma Gorge Resort
          162 reviews
          .33 km away
           
          Hotel Kununurra
          64 reviews
          .54 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Wild Mango Cafe
          352 reviews
          .36 km away
          Kimberley Cafe
          119 reviews
          .20 km away
          Kelly's Bar & Grill
          159 reviews
          .42 km away
          Kimberley Asian Cuisine
          96 reviews
          .18 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          East Kimberley Tours
          6 reviews
          1.50 km away
          Mirima National Park
          140 reviews
          1.19 km away
          Kununurra Visitor Centre
          160 reviews
          .20 km away
          Kelly's Knob Lookout
          56 reviews
          1.07 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "We stayed at a family room close to kitchen and toilets, where someone went and back to there all the time..."
          Read review
          "Travellers wanting a little more sleep and added comfort for a little extra there is the option of gender..."
          Read review
          "dont do anything to make the manager angry!!!!"
          Read review
          "Service was good. Staff were generally quite friendly."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing