We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room was ok with air-con and was good to have two lockers, although I only needed one. Staff was very friendly and helpful to pick me up and drive back to the Greyhound bus stop. Staff also answered to my questions about Kununurra and provided...More
Thank Matleena K
Response from Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 13 April 2017
We are sorry to hear that you are still disappointed with us at Kimberley Croc YHA and that we weren't able to rectify the issues from your review through YHA.
We do employ staff to clean the facilities daily but as you will be aware...More
Was bitten by the manager's dog while coming in one afternoon and was made to feel like it was my fault. I am a Registered Nurse and was just walking past the pool area when her dog ran up to me and tried to take...More
Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 23 January 2017
We are dismayed to see that you have chosen to leave this review 3 years after your stay with us at Kimberley Croc YHA. We had no idea this was an ongoing issue for you and believed we had dealt with it to your...More
Based in the centre of Kununurra the Kimberly Croc offers a stay bunk to backpackers travelling WA.
The hostel is modern with decent cooking facilities and offers good rates for those who pay weekly.
I would point out that most of the people staying here...More
Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 19 December 2016
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time to do this. Yes, Solenne is a diamond - what a wonderful way to describe her! We do try with in our ability to keep the hostel clean but unfortunately not everyone shares our sense of...More
For sure not the best YHA in AUstralia! Most of the people here are long-term people with all that involves...The really bad thing, was that they have only 3 commons toilets, and one just break down when i stayed there (just one night!). Hopefully the...More
Response from Kimberley C, Manager at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 19 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. It is pleasing to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed the air-conditioning that we provide.
I did find that guests were not doing the right thing in regards to what...More
Its the worst hostel i have ever been in australia. the bathrooms are dirty, the workers do not clean properply. the staff is rude and not friendly at all. you have to pay for the cooking pots and pans. im still waiting for the money....More
Thank Lisa S
Response from Kimberley Croc L, Manager at Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHAResponded 30 August 2016
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. That is disappointing for us as we try for all guests to enjoy there stay.
In regards to the staff being rude, that is not our policy and please contact me in regards...More
US$24 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.