We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed for a week. On arrival friendly and helpful staff. Room well presented. Stayed in 1 bedroom unit - everything you need including table and chairs on verandah overlooking the golf course. Quiet, adequate parking,swimming pool, and you can access the near by health centre. Lots of restaurants to choose from in Palm Cove (2 take Accor Ad. Plus card...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen M
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Hi Helen M Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your praise to the team, I know they will be delighted to have had a positive impact on your stay. Yes unfortunately there is...

Chico, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from 1/13/17-1/20/17. The condo unit is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Linens and towels were above average quality. My husband and son got to the snorkel "The Great Barrier Reef"! We spent some time in Cairns and Port Douglas as well just browsing around. However, I do have to agree with other reviewers, the WiFi situation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruready2gosoon
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Hi ruready2gosoon Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. That is so great that your family enjoyed there time in Palm Cove and were able to get out and snorkel the Great Barrier Reef. We are truly blessed to have such a natural wonder at our door step. I apologise...

cootamundra australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed for a little over a week at Sebel Palm Cove, 20 minute easy walk to the Esplanade. Facilities at the resort very good, including excellent kitchen, ensuite bathrooms etc. Great tropical theme pool. Access to the adjacent health club with a lap pool is an added bonus. Very friendly reception. Disappointing after so many months and mentioned in numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stockinbingal
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Hi Stockinbingal Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is great to hear that you were able to utilize The Oceans Edge Health club facilities while you were staying with us, it really is a great little complex. I will pass on your praise to the reception team, I...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a family of 4. Beautiful interior, spacious rooms, comfortable beds. Fitted with a full kitchen. Great outdoor facilities with pool and undercover BBQ - absolutely spotless as cleaned every morning! Very friendly staff:-) 20 min walk to the beach and Palm Cove Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kas P
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Hi Kas P It is so pleasing to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have recently had a refurbishment of our apartments, I am glad to hear that this made your stay comfortable with us. I will pass on your kind words to both the housekeeping and reception staff,...

Lower Plenty, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The Sebel is set in a tropical oasis private pools,restaurants and the crocodile pool is great for kids,families etc,well shaded and is so close to Williams Esplanade scenic walks to the beach lots of bars and eateries to experience on your stay you won't be let down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Hi Michael M Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are lucky to have access to multiple swimming pools in our complex. I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon Regards Jody Redman Hotel Manager To clarify for any potential guests. The Sebel Palm...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This is our 3 or 4th stay at The Sebel. Since we were here last it has had an upgrade, especially in the pool area. Most notably now the pool has a BBQ area and a couple of double day beds as well as a shade cloth sale over the pool. Its such a shame that no one looks after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acec0
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Hi Acec0 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at The Sebel Palm Cove. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the recent improvements Accor Vacation Club has made to the property. I am however disappoint to hear the standard that this area was maintained too. This is far from...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. It was an excellent check-in experience. The location is back form the beach at Palm Cove but just a short walk to town, restaurants and the beach through lovely tropical bush. A beautiful room with everything we could want or need for a great few days. It was spotlessly clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazMaz2
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Hi KazMaz2 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is so great to hear that you felt welcomed from the moment you arrived. I know, I am lucky enough to have a passionate team that enjoy making each guests stay memorable. We hope to welcome you back for a longer vacation next time. Regards Jody Redman...

Yungaburra, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Where would any of us be without Bradley ??? Up the proverbial creek is where the members would be if we did not have Bradley to navigate us through all the Vacation Club jargon. Our stay at this resort is always wonderful thanks to Bradley. The upgrade is very tastefully done and the reception staff are awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garryandr0byn
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Hi garryandr0byn Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We are definitely lucky to have Bradley as part of the team at Palm Cove. I am glad to hear that he has been able to assist you with understanding further the Accor Vacation Club. I am so pleased to here that you had a wonderful stay and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Location is great. Rooms very comfortable. Staff friendly and willing to assist. What is available? Not much. No wi fi in rooms. Only in reception and is that slow you can not connect and recieve emails. Reception area is very basic, chairs are uncomfortable and not relaxing, noise in the reception is so bad you could not engage in conversation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnlynn5
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Hi johnlynn5 Thank you so much for taking the time to write feedback regarding to your stay. It is pleasing to hear that both the rooms and our staff met your needs. I am however very sorry to hear that there were several issues with your stay. We are currently working on a project to have new wifi installed at...

Yulara Nt
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Sebel Palm Cove for five nights and were very pleased with our time there. We chose Palm Cove to be away from the city life in Cairns, which was an easy 20-25 minute drive away. The apartments had a full kitchen and laundry, with our room overlooking the golf course. Reception staff were always helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phileanne
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Thank you Philanne Palm Cove definitely is a hidden gem. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your quiet break. We are currently working on possible solutions for the doors slamming, it is a bit of a tricky one. Thank you for making us aware it did impact on your stay. I will pass your...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
1.2 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.1 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
982 reviews
0.9 km away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.8 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
299 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coral Coast is an apartment property located adjacent to a 9 hole golf course within easy access to the many restaurants located at popular Palm Cove. With rooms ranging from studios, to three bedroom apartements it is the perfect place to spend some time and unwind. Located nearby to the community Recreation centre which has a 9 hole golf course, Gym and tennis courts which guests have access to for a small fee. The proeprty has it's own swimming pool and barbecue area for all to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Price Range: $119 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Bundaberg, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles simplyjewelry, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles KazMaz2, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Sebel Rooms are overlooking a Golfcourse.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhys1973, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in the studio room and now the one bedroom unit - both are great.”
 of 5 bubbles KazMaz2, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We would recommend that you book two bedrooms as this keeps you away from the one bedroom apartments on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles garryandr0byn, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5