We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Sea Resort Hotel

Save
Share
25 Oceanview Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$244
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1065)
Room & Suite (281)
Pool & Beach (172)

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Airlie Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Positioned on the absolute waterfront, the new look Coral Sea Resort Hotel is the ultimate in Whitsunday living. Just a short stroll via stunning oceanfront boardwalk to the enchanting town of Airlie Beach resort, the Coral Sea Resort Hotel is perfectly located for your Whitsunday getaway. Newly renovated in late 2019, the following resort facilities have been upgraded with a stylish and contemporary feel - arrival plaza, reception and lobby, common areas, brand new waterfront Fitness Room, pool, lawn and beach area, as well as the launch of the all new The Rocks - Restaurant Bar and Pool Club. With stage 2 of the upgrades including soft room refurbishments planned for early 2020, the Coral Sea Resort Hotel will become the place to stay on the Whitsunday mainland. As part of the larger Coral Sea Marina Resort, the resort gives access to all the facilities required for that perfect holiday or business trip. With its relaxed atmosphere and collection of eclectic shops and cafes, the Coral Sea Marina Resort is emerging as a premium mainland destination. A 2 minute stroll from the hotel leads you to the marina offering a range of tours and activities providing direct access to the Whitsunday Islands and the Great Barrier Reef. From cafes and restaurants, to outdoor yoga and boxing classes, the Coral Sea Marina Resort has something for everyone. With arguable the best location in Airlie Beach, we look forward to welcoming you to our piece of paradise... Let the adventure begin!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
1549Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 848
  • 465
  • 124
  • 59
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lisa F wrote a review 7 Oct
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Great place to stay a little bit out of town only a short 5 minute walk and you are in the centre of town. We stayed in a ocean view king room which has supposedly been updated but could still do with a little more updating. View was spectacular which more than made up for the room. Had breakfast included which service wise was hit and miss. Had 2 days of good service and two of not so great. Water was only offered once. Think the wait staff could do with more training but otherwise great. Reception staff were fantastic. We would certainly come again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear G9788PVlisaf, Thanks very much for your review, we certainly appreciate it. I am glad to read that overall you found our resort to be a great place to stay and enjoyed the views, we think they are spectacular too. I have noted your feedback about the condition of your room and will raise this with the management team. This will be useful for us as we look at updating in the future and will take it onboard. Regarding service in the restaurant, it is disappointing to hear that the service wasn't consistent as it should be and we will be following this up with restaurant management. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you back here again soon. Kind Regards, Luke Anderson Front Office Manager
Read more
sea1234567 wrote a review 5 Oct
Sunshine Coast, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
You are definitely paying for the location. The hotel is at the Coral Sea Marina straight at the edge of the ocean. It is a great location for marina access. The pool and facilities around it are great. We had an ocean view twin room. The room is nice and spacious and the view is amazing, but the room needs a bit of renovation, as the basin in the bathroom had cracks all over. The down side is that there is a loud music playing at the restaurant from 6.30 am! till 10pm, which is very annoying. We had a buffet breakfast included in our rate. The breakfast was just ok. It has a very poor selection of foods for a four star hotel. Omelet was for extra money, no cheese or ham at all. The bread was not fresh and there were only 2 types of croissants. I would recommend to have breakfast elsewhere. Generally speaking I think $350 per room per night is overpriced for what it is.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear sea1234567, Thanks very much for providing us with a review from your stay, it is greatly appreciated. As you mentioned, our resort is located right on the edge of the ocean and only a short walk from the marina to enjoy the tours and dining options it has to offer. Happy to read that you enjoyed the size of your room and the views, they are definitely amazing. I will have maintenance inspect the room you stayed in to check the sink, we are actively renovating rooms as time allows. I apologise that the volume of music in the restaurant was too loud for your liking, we have carefully selected volume levels that are monitored throughout the day so will follow up with our restaurant team on this. I have also noted your other areas of feedback for the restaurant to review and consider. Once again, thanks for giving a review from your stay, we hope that on a future visit we are able to provide you with a better experience should you decide to return. Kind Regards, Luke Anderson Front Office Manager
Read more
sara k wrote a review 2 Oct
Caboolture, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful room with am absolutely beautiful view, We stayed in the King room Coral view room which lived up to its expectation. The bed was very comfortable. The only downside of our stay was poor service at the restaurant for breakfast on the first day, one rude staff member nearly ruined the experience for us. Luckily the rest of the staff made up for her. The breakfast was also fairly poorly run on this day as well, everything ran out and was slow to be replaced (around 10 minutes or so).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear sarak626, Thank you for providing us with a review from your stay, we sure do appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your room, the views are definitely beautiful. It is disappointing to read that you had the experience that you did down in our restaurant on your first day. I will need to investigate further on this matter and will raise with our restaurant management team. On behalf of the team at The Rocks, I do apologise and I am glad that it did not hamper you enjoying the rest of your stay. Once again, thank you for providing us with this review and we hope to see you back here again soon. Kind Regards, Luke Anderson Front Office Manager.
Read more
maggie_girl26 wrote a review 1 Oct
Magnetic Island, Australia249 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
The resort has a fabulous location. Check in was friendly and professional. The room was large and a very good aspect. Pros: The location The spa on the balcony The decor The reception staff, Jilly was great and so helpful Cons: There were broken tiles on the balcony There was no screening to offer privacy when in the spa The bathroom was small and the shower was tiny and old The bed was rock hard The outside light shone through the timber blinds all night Someone was hosing the front pavers when we arrived and it made them slippery Getting to the room was difficult
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear maggie_girl26, Thanks for providing us with this review, we greatly appreciate it. Happy to hear that overall you enjoyed our location, and the size and aspect of your room. I will be sure to pass on your kind comment to Jilly, I am sure she will be delighted to hear it. I have noted your feedback and observations from your stay and will raise this in our next management meeting. At present we are renovating rooms as time allows and will take the areas you have listed into consideration when looking at renovating the room you stayed in. Once again, thank you very much for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you back in resort again soon. Kind Regards, Luke Anderson Front Office Manager
Read more
Garry M wrote a review Sep 2021
Woodcroft15 contributions2 helpful votes
We and our friends went there after being on a TuK Tuk tour which was really a great time so we decided to return again but the service was deplorable. The setting of this resort is absolutely spectacular. We waited 20 minutes for our drink order when you take in to account there were more staff than customers in the place you have to wonder who trained them to begin with. I would not recommend this place to anybody unless it improves.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear garrymcp2016, Thanks very much for providing us with a review from your visit, we appreciate feedback of all types whether it is positive or negative as it helps us as a business to improve and grow. It is disappointing to read that your second experience at The Rocks restaurant was in such contrast to your first. We strive to provide a consistent level of service for all our guests but it appears in this circumstance we have missed the mark. I will pass your feedback on to the restaurant management team so they can work through this issue with their staff. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that should you decide to return, we can provide you with a better experience. Kind Regards, Luke Anderson Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coral sea hotel airlie beach, coral sea airlie beach, coral sea resort hotel, coral resort sea
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Coral Sea Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bicentennial Walkway (0.5 km), Airlie Beach Lagoon (0.5 km), and Coral Sea Marina (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coral Sea Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Coral Sea Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coral Sea Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coral Sea Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coral Sea Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe One 3, My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe, and Cool LaLa Modern Chinese & Asian Cuisine and Bubble Tea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coral Sea Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Coral Sea Resort Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Coral Sea Resort Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Coral Sea Resort Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Airlie Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coral Sea Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coral Sea Resort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.