We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Martinique Whitsunday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Martinique Whitsunday Resort
 Click to rate
Essex
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just stayed at this resort for 4 days and really didn't want to leave. Everything about it is perfect from the infinity pool to the amazing rooms and wonderful staff. We were lucky enough to stay in a large suite which had a wonderful kitchen with table for 6 outside eating area and area with sunloungers, wonderful bedroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missholliday
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you missholliday for your 5 star review of Martinique! we really appreciate all the feedback and would love to welcome you back here one day!

Traralgon, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate both of our birthdays and our first baby free holiday! We were welcomed with chocolate and wine and made to be extremely comfortable from the moment we walked in! We cannot fault a thing, the apartments are spacious and clean, the pool is amazing and also extremely clean! My favourite thing: The view! From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley-Anne F
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

What a great review of Martinique Lesley-Anne F - Thank you so much for taking time to write your thoughts. Our pool is definitely amazing and the views to die for - we agree whole heartedly! It was our pleasure to host you and we would love to welcome you back to Martinique again one day!

Berlin Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful accommodations. Amazing architecture built on top of a hill. The view is to die for. Wonderful management. Very responsive. Had a great time. Would highly recommend it. Got lots of ideas for things to do from Mandi at the front desk. She was great. Booked everything for us. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magda504
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much Magda504 for the great review! We loved having you stay with us and would love to welcome you back to Martinique one day

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've spent 3 nights with my husband and we truly enjoyed our stay here. Room is clean and spacious with good air conditioner (this is important for us under such a hot weather) . It takes around 5-8 mins walk to go down to the main street. Even though the apartment is located in the middle of the hill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 512kayc
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you 512kayc for taking the time to write such a positive review on Martinique. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful views, apartments and pool Please come and visit us again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a 2 - bedroom apartment - clean, well equipped and more than enough room for us 3. The views across the bay were stunning as was the infinity pool - would definitely recommend this hotel BUT be warned the view is at a cost as it sits at the top of a very steep hill ( $5 taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caron B
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Caron B for taking the time to write a review of Martinique. Yes, the views and pool are stunning! We do have a steep hill but we think it is worth it for the views. Thank you for recommending Martinique and we would love you to come and stay with us again

Gunnedah, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my friend and wow, that week was the most relaxing week i've had. The pool (and view) was therapeutic and the whole place has the mediterranean look which is refreshing! As for our apartment; it was spacious, noise proof, very clean and the most comfortable bed. The staff were so welcoming and lovely as well. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isturpin
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much Isturpin for such a great review and positive feedback! We agree that we have the best pool in Airlie Beach! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back here 1 day soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow wow wow - when can I go back ?! I have stayed in many hotels and I can say with confidence that the breathtaking views from my room were matched only by the impeccable service we received. The staff were super friendly from owner to cleaner we found them to be informative and friendly The room was well priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OllieVolante
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Wow! Wow! What a fantastic review Oliver. Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and Cynthia at Martinique and we would love top welcome you back soon.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Good, clean accommodation. Our room had a good sea view but the balcony could have been bigger. The wi-fi reception is awful - you need to be near the pool in order to connect - cannot get a signal in the room. Although the rooms are non-smoking the resort allows smoking on the balcony - not good for us fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you SteveG for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us We are in the process of trying to update the WiFi. Guests are not allowed to smoke in apartments but unfortunately we cannot police guests smoking on balconies.

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We had the 3 bedroom penthouse which was large and spacious with views to die for. Huge tv in lounge and small in bedroom. Glad we had a car as that hill would test you out just like the stairs did. Friendly staff and very quiet. The pools are as good as they look. Main bedroom could have done with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigers4me
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tigers4me for taking the time to post a review. Yes, the Penthouses are very special as are all of our other apartments with views to die for! We would love to welcome you back to Martinique one day!

Perth
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The place is well positioned overlooking the main Airlie beach hustle and bustle. Although only a short distance into town - you need to be fit to come back up the hill. The infinity pool is quiet special and pure bliss to just stand in there and oversee your kingdom below. It's all pretty much self catering and service so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skierPerth
Amanda L, Manager at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review

Hello SkierPerth. Thank you for your review. Yes, we have a fabulous location and the hill is worth it for the amazing views. We also believe that our infinity pool is the best in Airlie. We would love you to come back and visit us again

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.5 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
380 reviews
15.6 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
229 reviews
0.5 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
434 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#11 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Martinique Whitsunday offers guaranteed spectacular sea and island views over the sparkling turquoise waters of the Coral Sea to the Whitsunday Islands from every apartment. Classical French Caribbean architecture has inspired the design of these exquisitely styled 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments. Martinique Whitsunday Resort Accommodation consists of twenty self-contained Units in French-Caribbean architectural style, 20 metre wet edge swimming pool, heated outdoor spa and surrounding decking area plus various garden beds, B.B.Q. eating area, gymnasium and car parking. Airlie Beach is the epitome of a beach town only 250 metres walk; you'll instantly feel the carefree and relaxed attitude emanating from every space. You'll find it in the Airlie Beach Lagoon, a manmade saltwater swimming area surrounded by sand and grassy knolls. You'll find it in the beachside parks where afternoon barbeques proliferate and continue into the evening hours. And you'll find it in the alfresco restaurants where fresh seafood overflows from every dish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Martinique Whitsunday Resort

Address: 18 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $149 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Martinique Whitsunday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Martinique Whitsunday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinique Whitsunday Airlie Beach
Martinique Whitsunday Hotel
Martinique Whitsunday Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Martinique Whitsunday Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Martinique Whitsunday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 11b it was a fabulous suite”
  • Kitchen and dining area
  • Loung area
  • View from terrace
  • Outside eating area and terrace
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles missholliday, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look well positioned with balconies but the rooms with the pool in front will be special because of the nice infinity pool”
 of 5 bubbles skierPerth, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As there are only 20 rooms, they are all very quiet - that is one of the first things I noticed about the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles lolilinda, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view so you can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles WendyK639, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“views from penthouse to one bedroom and everyone catered for stairs from car park if you stay up top, elevator to 3rd level”
 of 5 bubbles 61peter2015, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5