We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whitsunday Terraces Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Whilst the view is amazing at Whitsunday Terraces, our room was awful! We selected a one bedroom apartment and arrived to a bedroom with a queen bed, but also 2 single beds in the middle of the lounge room which I found so strange and out of place. The bathroom was in great need of a reno, there was grime... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon S
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rhiannon S. All of the apartments are individually owned and all have different bedding configurations and furniture. The room that you stayed in was one of 2 that I have in the resort with this bedding configuration and the room is big enough to cater for the additional beds, great for families or guests that... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Affordable, right in the middle of the town. Has a great bar/ restaurant probably with one of the best meals I had during my stay in Airlie. The only down side is the massive hill to get there, but I guess is a good exercise. And it will e good to have Wifi in the rooms. I super recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank Disiane M
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The restaurant and the bar are such a great asset to the business, and I agree the food in fantastic along with the wonderful view. We look forward to see you again. More 

Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Great apartment hotel on the hill in Airlie which gives fantastic views of the harbour and marina. Fully air-conditioned, very clean apartment with plenty of room to spread out. Plenty of parking and a lovely restaurant which we used for breakfast. The food was lovely. The bathroom has been recently refurbished.

Helpful?
Thank Viccub
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

What's the difference between your first night to your second? Apparently the towels are complementary on your first night because you have to pay $3 each towel thereafter. Calcium crusted shower heads with water spraying in all directions making sure you need to cover the edge of the bath with the mouldy shower curtain to stop the bathroom floor from... More 

Helpful?
Thank MR5B4LL
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Hello MR5B4LL Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cleanliness of the apartment. My cleaners are usually on top of these issues. All the apartments are individually owned and therefore we do not operate the same as a hotel. Only stays of 6 nights or more receive a mid stay... More 

Travellers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Longreach, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We were put at the top terrace at the hill which was fine. It was a bit of a walk but a little exercise doesn't hurt. Rooms are big and clean and bright. I noticed that the aircon wasn't working very well. Pulled the filters out and they were full of dust/fluff. Cleaned them. Aircon worked fine then. Went down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke L
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. I will pass your kind comments onto the owners and staff of the Anchor Bar and Restaurant. More 

Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2016

this property has been in Airlie for ages. But the location is perfect. Booked a one bedroom No.11. great rate and easy to get into town. Stayed at other properties at double the price, whilst the views at other places on the hill are no doubt better, this was perfect and as I spent most of the days out and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, you just cant beat the view. Look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Good choice of hotel for those who want the Great Barrier Reef from Airlie Beach . The hotel is next to the ferry terminal and it is possible to walk there to catch the boat . The only drawback is that there receptionists all the time and the door between two rooms would not close .

Helpful?
1 Thank valeriasa
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the middle door would not close, and I have spoken to our cleaning staff to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Should you have reported this to reception we would have rectified for you. The phones are answered 24 hours a day, I apologise if you... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now and will be back again. The views from the room and the large balconies are probably the best thing about this place. We also loved the live music by the pool on the weekend and the super fresh oysters, yum! The apartments are a little dated but very clean so it didn't bother us.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GREG E
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our fabulous views. The Anchor bar is a great place to get a bit to eat and enjoy the view.... they are also opened for Breakfast now 5 day a week. We look for to see you next time you visit Airlie Beach More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Really old and run down. I stayed here about 6 years ago, thought I'd give it another chance.......................... NOTHING'S CHANGED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Flimsy interior door for the external door. No door chain or lock on entrance door. Ceiling fan filthy. Beautiful view from outside main patio EXCEPT light not working, main patio insufficient drainage, rain flows from floor above straight onto main... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ray S
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We run at an average occupancy of 79%, the majority of guests that stay with us do not share the same view as you. I do apologise for the tea towel, we did check the unit and found a small leak under the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this great place for 3 days was my first time...can highly recommend.The views are incredible the room was very clean and tidy. Even got some feathered friends that make a visit in the afternoons. Would definitely stay again.....

Helpful?
1 Thank Tere R
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you holiday in the Whitsundays. More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#30 of 53 in Airlie Beach
167 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#26 of 53 in Airlie Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#27 of 53 in Airlie Beach
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach YHA
Airlie Beach YHA
#32 of 53 in Airlie Beach
164 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#6 of 9 in Airlie Beach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $115 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitsunday Terraces Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking a quiet time the room should be away from the buildings adjacent to reception and the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles U2621YJpatm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms overlooking the main pool are more convenient"”
 of 5 bubbles 485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cleanliness of”
 of 5 bubbles penner2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not too far up the hill”
 of 5 bubbles glajones, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Consider whether you can use the stairs. All rooms had ocean views.”
  • A good size
  • Nice furnishings, ample room and awesome views
 of 5 bubbles Annielec01, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay