We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Kurrajong Heights, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This park is about ten minutes fron the Hunter Valley Gardens.The park is very clean.The pool is a good size.The staff are very friendly & helpful.The price is very reasonable,I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place, I've stayed a few times in the 3 and 2 bedroom villas. The villas have everything you could ask for... modern and new furniture, appliances, all the fixtures and fittings throughout are excellent! The staff are helpful and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The pool, spa, all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelly21
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thanks Chelly21 for you lovely review. We are delighted to read that you have chosen to stay with us at Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley a number of times. Repeat visits are the best indicator that our team are on the right track in providing great holiday experiences to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay for wine tours. We went with kids and friends for a weekend. The girls booked a wine tour which picked them up and dropped them home, but do yourself a favour, book the wine tour well in advance. The only downfall is what other people are saying, the park seems to be turning into a retirement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broadleyspeaking
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thanks Broadleyspeaking for your review from your recent stay with us at Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley. We hope you enjoyed the wine tour, we are so lucky to have such amazing tours so close by. Our park is currently undergoing some redevelopment to offer a fantastic new Lifestyle Community for residents, this will be separate to our Holiday Park....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at a Budget Cabin (1BR) which was great and comfortable. The bathroom is very small but sufficient. The lady at the reception, Jeanette, was very helpful. There is a Thai restaurant right next to the reception which served rather nice Thai food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ang598
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Hi ang598, thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley. The Thai food is rather nice and a favourite of many. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This park has a 5 star rating as a tourist park, and rates that would match that rating, maybe to make a comparison of 5 star they should visit Alivio in Canberra. The facility is being redeveloped as a over 55's residential estate and the conditions of the van sites can only be listed as poor and the amenities as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjcarr54
Active Holiday P, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback gjcarr54. We are terribly sorry to see that you did not feel our park was not up to the standard you had expected, per our many other great reviews. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our park for our guests. We are currently developing a section of our park and unfortunately...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

There were 17 women in 3 villas around the pool. Accommodation was excellent, location, location was fantastic. Any problems and the maintenance man was there in 5 minutes (there were only 2 minor calls to him). A highly recommended location for a group weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gailengel
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thanks Gailengel it certainly sounds like you had a great girls weekend! We are delighted you choose to stay with us at Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley. We hope you dont wait too long until your next visit.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Have spent a lot of stays with Big4 but this one is more of a show-camping for all the retirees owning houses in the middle of the park. Believe the caravan sites are only left as they are needed for legal issues. But the amenities were spotless and well maintained. The weekend rate of AUD 55,- is, well, say a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake_the_h
Active Holiday P, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback jake_the_h. Our park is currently undergoing some redevelopment to offer a fantastic new Lifestyle Community for residents, this will be separate to our Holiday Park. We can assure you we are continuing our to offer great holiday accommodation, caravan and camping sites in our Holiday Park. We appreciate your comments regarding the amenities and we...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed 3 nights on a powered drive through site, which was brick paved, and extremely handy when it rained. We were surrounded by grape vines, which made the area feel very attractive. The camp kitchen looked well equipped, clean and well set out, although we didn't use it, but did notice that it even had a pizza oven. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thanks Michelle S for sharing your great review with us. We are pleased to read that you found our staff to be helpful and knowledgeable. We hope that you were able to enjoy many of the attractions close by. We hope to welcome you back to Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley in the near future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

we stayed here for 2 nights the person when we checked was very friendly and helpful we asked if she had a map of the town and the wineries as there wasn't any on show so didn't hesitate to get one for us. We got a 2 bedroom cabin at a great price for what is provided in the cabin....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bug2476
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Hi bug2476 thanks for sharing your review with us from your recent stay at Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley. We are so pleased to read that you found everything to your liking and that our friendly staff did not disappoint. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the attractions close by during you stay, and that you will...

Moffat, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend with family, they booked one of the newer modern 3 bedroom villas which was poolside and fabulous. Spacious, clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and tried to get us, in our motorhome, a pitch close to them. The touring pitches for our motorhome were disappointing to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol and Keith W

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
5.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
4.0 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
1.4 km away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#4 of 16 in Cessnock
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
7.5 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
40.2 km away
Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley's central location provides you with the perfect base to explore the vineyards, cheese factories, chocolate shops, galleries, Hunter Valley Gardens, restaurants, historical villages of Wollombi and Morpeth and much more. We offer a variety of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets from poolside villas to budget cabins and a number of caravan and camping sites. There is so much to see and do in the Hunter Valley Wine Country, making Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley the perfect holiday destination! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley

Address: 137 Mount View Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Price Range: $87 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The villas by the pool are excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles Chelly21, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles gjcarr54, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you were going as a group, the villas around the pool are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles Gailengel, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like to be watched by hordes of retirees - perfect. If not, keep on driving”
 of 5 bubbles jake_the_h, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter and more spacious at the rear of the park”
 of 5 bubbles 419MichelleS, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay