We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silkari Suites at Chatswood

Save
Share
88 Archer St, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067 Australia
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Chatswood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Silkari Suites offers 212 apartments and is located in Chatswood city centre, next to the Concourse and across from Chatswood Chase and Westfield Shopping Centres.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
220Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
222Reviews8Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 57
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PeteAdvisor wrote a review Jun 2022
Brisbane, Australia193 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
While the location was central to amenities the room itself was looking very neglected. I didn't expect budget maintenance for a premium price stay. The wardrobe was so dusty that my dark suit was coated with fluff which was difficult to remove as the static in the air caused it cling tight. The safe in the wardrobe didn't function at all. I don't think the cleaners bother to check the state of the wardrobe. The mattress on the bed was good however the pillows were not comfortable at all to sleep on. They swelled with so much stuffing that your head tilts down to the point of your chin ends up on your neck. All 4 adults woke with neck pains and when I spoke to reception about this I was told that they are all like that and could only pass on the feedback to management. Be prepared for extra costs in physio. I had to resort using the lounge cushion which was much flatter. While they have a Nespresso machine in the kitchen there is no milk frother in sight for those who want to make a cappucino or latte. While there is a complimentary barista service you have to make your way down to reception area and wait in a long queue and the time is limited to a few hours early morning. If the lifts are busy you miss out and the muffins provided are only a handful and run out within the first half hour. We came by car and the parking arrangements was fine as long as you validate your ticket at reception before leaving each time. The parking is not free. There was mould and dark matter in the grout areas of the shower. There was even rust in the peeler at the kitchen. There was no dish cloth provide so we had to purchase some as we prefer things clean and tidy in the kitchen. To top it off the laminated dining table had blisters every where. It felt like staying at a cheap motel. More effort could be made with regular maintenance. Really there's no excuse for this type of neglect for this location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi PeteAdvisor, Thank you for your 3 star rating and for taking the time to review the Hotel. I am disappointed to read that the wardrobe had dust in it and the safe did not work. Please be assured this is certainly not the usual standard of the Hotel and on behalf of the team please accept my sincere apologises. I will review this today with our Housekeeper. Like all Hotel and Hospitality venues the Hotel has come out of a very tough and uncertain 2 years after the pandemic. Silkari Suites at Chatswood remained open during the pandemic to ensure we keep as many staff on as possible during a very uncertain time. As such, we are behind in our scheduled cleaning projects. Over the past 2 years this was due to both cost and lack of staff. The Hotel has embarked on activating these projects now the affects of the pandemic are over. However, this should not affect the overall cleanliness of your room. One of these projects was to replace all of the Pillows and Doonas in the Hotel. This was literally done the week before last. So the pillows are actually brand new. I will take on board your feedback and we will review internally. However as they are new we would expect them to sit higher than an older pillow. We offer Nespresso Coffee Machines and coffee pods in all the rooms as a complimentary service to all our guests. It would be usual practice for hotels not to place in the milk frother. There are several reasons around this, but hygiene issues are the main reason. Quite uniquely, the Hotel offers complimentary Barista Made Coffee to all our guests served each morning in the lobby. We offer this service - Monday - Friday 6.30am to 9.30am Saturday - Sunday 8.00am to 10.00am At certain times this complimentary service is naturally busy. The complimentary Muffins are also served during this time. The hotels endeavours place enough muffins out for the relevant occupancy, but as I am sure you can appreciate this is hard to gauge how many muffins will be used. On some days there are plenty left over. Like many items, the hotel is experiencing supply chain issues with the dish cloths and we hope this will be resolved shortly. We have a supply at reception, so please always feel free to call down to the friendly team at reception. I will review your dining table, as the furniture we have in the rooms is of good quality. As mentioned we have just come out of a very trying 2 years of the pandemic and part of the recovery for the Hotel is to replace some of the furniture. We are looking at options now to replace the sofas, occasional chairs and dining furniture. We thank you for your feedback and I will review this with the team to ever improve. We would love to welcome you back and I would personally look after your booking. Please feel free to email directly on jason.cook@silkarihotels.com.au Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Magellans_Apprentice wrote a review Jun 2022
Sunshine Coast, Australia53 contributions37 helpful votes
I only stayed here one night, but it was extremely comfortable. Car park is a bit of a faff to negotiate, first is the entrance, then the rabbit warren to get to it, but otherwise the room was very comfortable and large. I'd stay here again. It's literally right across from Chatswood Chase, and access to everything is easy. Staff were freindly though i had no specific needs or requests from them.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Magellans_Apprentice, Thank you for the 4 Star review of the Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel. We are certainly in the centre of everything here in Chatswood. I am sorry to read that you found the carparking a little awkward. The Hotel's carpark is via The Concourse Carpark and has entry directly to your hotel floor and Hotel lobby. The positive side is that the Hotel has access to The Concourse carpark, which means the Hotel has ample parking for all of our guests. I am pleased to read that you found the room comfortable and they are certainly large. We look forward to welcoming your back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Mike S wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia716 contributions207 helpful votes
Per title. Like a mixed apartment hotel complex. Parking was a pain in the back side as it was next door and it was a maze inside. The coffee pods in the room were stale. The location was incredible for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Mike, Thank you for your 3 Star review of the Hotel. I am disappointed to read that you found the car parking awkward. This has not come up before and I will review this with the team. The Hotels car park is entered via The Concourse car park, 20 metres up the road. Once in the Silkari Carpark you should have direct access to the Hotel Lobby and the Floor you are staying on. There are a few apartments in the building that are not managed by Silkari Hotels and by council regulations these are for short term rental only. We trust that these apartments should not detract from your stay with Silkari Hotels. As a guest of Silkari Hotels you are entitled to the complimentary morning barista made coffee and muffins served in the lobby each day, complimentary WIFI, Gym Access to Anytime Fitness Chatswood and In-House movies. I will follow on as the coffee pods should be fresh and replaced accordingly, please accept my apologies if your pods were not fresh. I am pleased that you found our central location incredible. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Heather P wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
We stay here regularly. The Silkari chatswood is the best boutique hotel in Sydney. Conveniently located with Amazing staff, friendly and always helpful. Thank you Silkari for another 10 star visit. ( the Barista is a stand out extra luxury)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Hi 773heatherp, Thank you for your 5 Star review of the Hotel. I am pleased to read that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. We are indeed a wonderful boutique hotel. I will pass on your lovely feedback to the team at the Hotel, as they always provide amazing service. The complimentary morning barista made coffee and muffin served daily in the lobby is just one of the little luxuries that set us apart. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
P W wrote a review Apr 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom105 contributions71 helpful votes
I stayed at Silkari a few years back and left a glowing review. I booked to stay here again, in a hotel room rather than a suite. It’s much more compact than the apartments; however by UK hotel standards, the room size is still decent. Room 104 however was dingy with limited natural light and a peculiar odour. It looked out onto a flat roof covered in dust where there were used tea bags and other debris, presumably thrown there by previous guests. The room was superficially clean but in less visible places, e.g when I went to use the plug socket behind the bedside table, layers of dust had collected, possibly over a number of years. Room 104 is also just above the main entrance so I was disturbed when people were standing outside chatting. And if there were also smoking, the smell of this drifted up in to the room. The saving graces were the nice bed linen and the free barista coffee each morning. I found the reception staff nice and friendly to me; however on a couple of occasions when I was entering / leaving the building they were talking amongst themselves slagging off customers - do so in ear shot of paying guests I thought was outrageously unprofessional. It was 5 years since my previous stay at Silkari Chatswood and the impression I was left with is that it’s seriously gone down hill in that time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid room 104
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear 605pw, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. As you mention room 104 is a smaller size Hotel Room. It is the only such room the hotel has, and is usually sold at a discounted rate. We sell this room at a discounted rate, because as you mention it is a smaller room and it is located on the first floor above the entrance. All of the other rooms are Apartment Style - ranging from an Executive Studio Apartment (40m2), Executive One Bedroom Apartment (57m2) and an Executive Two Bedroom Apartment (72m2). We are aware of the debris on the flat roof that you mention. Due to the complexity of reaching this area , this is cleaned on a three monthly cycle. However, over the pandemic, the hotel has pushed this out to 6 monthly. We appreciate your feedback and will review this back to 3 monthly. I will follow up with housekeeping as the hotel prides itself on the cleanliness of the rooms and this is certainly not the usual standard of the Hotel. Please accept our apologises. I will also follow up with the Front Desk Team. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the linen and barista made morning coffee. Again, thank you for your feedback, it helps us improve our service and standards. Please feel free to contact me to make your next booking as I would personally like to look after your next stay. jason.cook@silkarihotels.com.au Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Andrew L wrote a review Jan 2022
Port Macquarie, Australia49 contributions58 helpful votes
Even before we arrived, the team were incredibly friendly and helpful in answering our various queries. The check in was smiley and quick with a good explanation of how to find the Silkari designated parking area in the huge underground car park. The room was large, clean and well maintained. Plenty of equipment in the kitchen, free movies on the TV and the bed was comfortable. We were only on the second floor so no views from our room but I expect good views higher up. No blinds on the window, just privacy curtains so a bit light in the bedroom once the sun was up which might bother some people. Hundreds of places to eat nearby and very close to both Chatswood Chase and Chatswood Westfield shopping malls. Complimentary barista coffee in the lobby in the morning was a nice inclusion. Checkout was not until 11am which made for a relaxed start and the reception staff were happy for me to leave my car in their car park for a couple of hours after checkout while I hit the shops. I would certainly stay here again: the lovely staff and good facilities made it a delight.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Hi AndrewL468, Thankyou for your 5 star review of the Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook
Read more
Donnatravelsaround wrote a review Jan 2022
Orange, Australia12 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed here on a number of occasions in the past and it has been my ‘go to’ when visiting the northern parts of Sydney for work and other travel. This time (albeit a couple of covid years after my last visit) was disappointing. Check in experience was great with the usual professional courtesy and service. The room on the other hand (2 bedroom apartment) was tired, devoid of character and, in the case of the sofa/couch, dirty. There were nasty white stains all over one of the couch cushions which should have been cleaned prior to guests using the room. It left a bit of an overall ‘icky’ feeling that I couldn’t shake. The only other chairs were dining chairs so no real options to relax and enjoy. Also I assume the furnishings were bare due to covid, but it did make the room feel a bit like a cheap apartment. I chose not to request a new room as we were only staying overnight. COVID concerns stopped me for asking for housekeeping. Hopefully this is a one off.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Hi Donnatravelsaround, Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback on your last visit to the Hotel. I can assure you that this is not the usual standard of the Hotel. The Hotel prides itself on being one of the premier Hotels in the local area. We pride ourselves on the quality and cleanliness of the Hotel and our cleaning standards have been modified to accommodate the stringent requirements of sanitation required to prevent the spread of Covid. As you mention, some items have been removed from the rooms to ensure a manageable amount of touch points in each room to be cleaned. The past 2 years have somewhat changed what we have in each room. On a positive note, we expect to see these items returned in the next few weeks. I will personally review the room you stayed in, particularly as it pertains to the couch. Please be assured this is not the usual standard. Please feel free to reach out to me to make your next booking as I would personally like to welcome you back to the Hotel. Kind Regards Jason Cook National Sales Director.
Read more
Peter G wrote a review Nov 2021
Sydney, Australia1155 contributions411 helpful votes
Super convenient location in the heart of Chatswood yet the room was quiet. There was him from air conditioned office buildings around but it didn’t stop us sleeping at all. Room layout is much more generous and functional than your average hotel room. There was a kitchenette with dishwasher, washing machine, cooktop and coffee machine … and more. Reception was pleasant and efficient. They have a free coffee cart downstairs in the morning. Parking was in the building. (Drive past reception, enter the Concorde car park on your left and follow the Silkiari signs. I will happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Hi PeterG873, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook National Sales Director
Read more
Nomad148757 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Unfortunately their night manager ‘Rebecca’ was unaware of the change to the covid restrictions on 1 November 2021. She needs intensive training or else she will cause a lot of harm to their bottom line. Worst customer service in Australia.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 7 Nov 2021
Hi Nomad148757, Thank you for your review. These are indeed unusual times as we all navigate our way through a pandemic with Covid-19. Silkari Suites at Chatswood require all of our guests to be double vaccinated before they may stay with us. We require this to keep both our staff and other hotel guests safe. As I am sure you will understand this safety is paramount to the Hotel. Unfortunately as you were not double vaccinated we were unable to welcome you into the Hotel on this occasion. This information was sent to you via email on Thursday the 4th of November, a day prior to your arrival and is a Hotel requirement to stay. I have copied below the transcript that you would have received which outlines this as a requirement. It is unfortunate that on this occasion we were unable to welcome you. "Dear Julianna, Thank you for booking with Silkari Suites at Chatswood. To ensure the safety of you, our staff and other guests staying at Silkari Suites at Chatswood we must comply with the current NSW Public Health Orders at all times. These orders are updated regularly. The most current orders are available at https://www.nsw.gov.au/covid-19/rules • On check in all travellers over the age of 16 have to provide a digital vaccination certificate (2 doses completed) and a current photo ID (matching the name on the vaccination certificate). • All visitors into the apartment must also provide a digital vaccination certificate (2 doses completed) with a current photo ID (matching the name on the vaccination certificate). • Outdoor public space in this building is open for all guests who have checked in and provided the above required documents. • Anyone entering our premise is required to check in using the provided COVID Safe Check in QR code and present to the staff when completed • Masks are mandatory in all indoor common areas including the lobby, corridors and elevators. Entry will be denied if anyone does not meet the above requirements or NSW Public Health Orders. We are required to work closely with authorised officers to ensure no violations occur." Kind Regards Jason Cook National Sales Director
Read more
Catadams wrote a review Apr 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand23 contributions12 helpful votes
Lovely one bedroom apartment with good sized combined living, dining and kitchen, large bathroom, comfy king size bed, laundry and all the little extras to make your stay easier. It was possible to prepare basic meals in the kitchen as it was stocked with pans, plates and cooking utensils. The apartment was lovely and quiet despite being situated in a busy shopping precinct. Parking is available for an extra $25 a day and is in a very secure car park. If you need to take public transport the train and buses are only a short walk away. Finally the team at Silkari Chatswood were very friendly and super helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Hi Catadams, Thankyou for the 5 star review of the Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the rooms and the service we provide. We would look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Kind Regards Jason Cook National Sales Director
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyWilloughbyChatswood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Which popular attractions are close to Silkari Suites at Chatswood?
Nearby attractions include Chatswood Chase Sydney (0.1 km), The Concourse (0.1 km), and HOYTS Cinema Chatswood Wesfield (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silkari Suites at Chatswood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Silkari Suites at Chatswood?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Silkari Suites at Chatswood?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Silkari Suites at Chatswood?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silkari Suites at Chatswood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamak Chatswood, Khao Pla, and Flower Child Chatswood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silkari Suites at Chatswood?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Silkari Suites at Chatswood have airport transportation?
Yes, Silkari Suites at Chatswood offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Silkari Suites at Chatswood located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Chatswood.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silkari Suites at Chatswood?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Silkari Suites at Chatswood?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.