We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forster Palms Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Forster Palms Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Forster Palms Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Forster Palms for one night in March 2017. The motel is now owned by Forster Bowling club & is under new management. The rooms have recently been refurbished. New beds, bed linen, towels, microwave, kettle & fans. The room was immaculate & you can tell that the new management really takes pride in the motel. It's in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Under new Management they are on a new lease, new beds etc, staff that really cares and with the new owners being the Forster Bowling Club. Parking for out showroom wasn't a problem, plenty of room for everyone so in say that its a growing challenge for the club but Im sure they will achieve that. We would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merv J
Tuncurry, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel has been sold and the new owners are Forster Bowling Club They now have a new manager who is very helpful & accommodating. The rooms have been cleaned thoroughly. New bed linen & towels and ceiling fans have been replaced. The new owners are still working on improvements . The motel is right next door to the bowling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuncurrycoach
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

It looks O.K. from the outside, but once inside not so much... Bathrooms apart from being old and dated are not at all cleaned well. Hairs everywhere. Bed linen was dirty with even traces of lipstick, yuk... Spoke to reception who did not speak very good english and nothing done to fix it. We are a family of 5 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HobartXmas
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

looked for good price close to mates house for a surprise visit with our new little family arrived to find it out dated an shower uncleaned, brought to attention of owners an got told its just cause they are old its hard to get the scum marks off, seriously aint that hard my partner has worked in housekeeping an if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy B
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and i happened to book online for 2 nights over the long weekend. We went there for a much more special occasion though so we booked a Delux, Queen suite with Spa and blacony. $430 for 2 nights which i couldnt believe but it was my partners 23rd birthday and my first weekend out of hospital in 3-4...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FairGuest7645
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Only gave it a two because I don't like giving a one. Stayed here previously and found it good however, it must have changed hands. The chap on the reception was fairly surly and wasn't that pleasant at all. At $128 a night for two this place is vastly overpriced and as a regular traveller of this country the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiremu2014
Jackie L, Manager at Forster Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Wiremu, The Motel hasn't changed hands, and our apologies you weren't happy with us this stay. Most guests find our rooms quite spacious, as the previous review says, and clean as we do not have a time limit on housekeepers. I will make sure your room is sprayed, and I can assure you we have a regular pest control...

Lithgow, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We booked in to stay 3 nights only stayed 2 as it was dirty and bugs crawling all over the place. We had friends that lived in foster who come to visit after a deep sea fishing trip the owner seen them get out of my car so they assumed they stayed aswell so when I arrived home they charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathglenn1
South coast NSW
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We travelled in a large group and overnighted in Forster motel is older style but well maintained with good sized rooms. An update to bathrooms would lift its appeal. Shower curtains are a poor option in 2016. No power point near bed is also scheduled shortcoming. Located on the lakes way , two minutes drive from CBD and beach side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcandthecook
Jackie L, Manager at Forster Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kcandthecook, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, we are an older style Motel but we pride ourselves on good old fashioned service and clean rooms. Sorry you weren't pleased with having a shower curtain, and the power point. We will take your comments on board for future renovations. We hope we can welcome you...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Room was spacious enough for two, and clean. Bathroom clean and adequate. Hotel service was rather idiosyncratic: think it helps if guests bring their own sense of humour. The location was convenient - easy walk to the centre of town and restaurants, and in fact next door to a bowling club, so would be convenient for a cheap family meal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia2L
Jackie L, Manager at Forster Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cecilia2L, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you were happy with the size of our rooms and the cleanliness. We don't have a time limit on cleaning the rooms, and I will pass on your comments to the housekeepers. Hope to see you again in the future Regards Jackie

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forster hotels
0.8 km away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 10 in Forster
150 reviews
1.9 km away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
252 reviews
0.6 km away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Forster
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Forster
105 reviews
0.4 km away
Bella Villa Motor Inn
Bella Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Forster
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Forster Palms Motel

Address: 60 Macintosh St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Price Range: $109 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forster Palms Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Forster Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forster Palms Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wollongong, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Forster Palms Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think rooms not as close to road maybe a good call.”
 of 5 bubbles MervJ481, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles HobartXmas, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.... This establishment is in need of a very serious upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Dream-Explore-Cruise, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor room, with parking right outside.”
 of 5 bubbles J44JPA, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs at front has a view”
 of 5 bubbles 839peterm839, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5