We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Explorers Motel

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (240)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good46%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate shop”(27 reviews)
“echo point”(99 reviews)
“scenic world”(44 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Golf Course
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
146
147
43
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
147
43
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopecho pointscenic worldthree sistersgreat locationwalking distancefamily roompins restaurantthe owner managerroom was cleangreat place to staysingle bedspa roomcable carquiet areagood sizeshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 352 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We recently stayed in the 3 explorers motel and were extremely happy with our experience. Perfect spot so close to Scenic World and Echo Point/3 sisters.(walking distance) We had 5 (3 adults/2kids/1baby )and stayed in the superior family room and it was great,clean tidy,nice and...More

Thank Natalie P
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Rooms were small with a family room having bunk beds that were too small for 10y.os. Cleanliness was average with the bathroom a bit dirty. Manager/owner ? Only spoke when ensuring cars were parked nose in, he also walked the car park taking rego numbers...More

Thank Slinky1979
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Slinky for taking the time to offer 2 reviews & allowing us to respond, our reviews clearly find your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms & the Family rooms at odds with your comments, the Bunk Beds actually measure 6 feet by...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The queen room itself was ok and clean. The location was good if you want to be near the Three Sisters/Echo Point. However very quiet at night and nothing was around. We hired a cot but it looked very dirty, so we did not use...More

Thank bbworm
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review & allowing us to respond, We checked everything you have mentioned & found no reason for you make these accusations, you originally booked a Twin/ Triple share for 3, you then requested a cot, you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel at an excellent location in Katoomba: walking distance from the Three Sisters and related walks. Just a short ride to Scenic world. If you don’t mind some exercise it’s also possible to get to Aldi, WoolWorth and the center of Katoomba (about 20...More

Thank htbHongKong
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location near sightseeing, three sisters and scenic world. Good size neat room with all facilities suitable for family, including wifi. Seperate bunk bed area gives some privacy. Helpful and friendly staff

Thank Sandra M
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Katoomba, Australia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (240)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hrandon
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
jonjacs
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
0
Votes
megapic2015
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Baidun | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
Read review
"All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
Read review
"all rooms seem good"
Read review
"Ground level out the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing