We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    3 Explorers Motel

    197 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$94
    View Deal
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (228)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good45%
    • Average11%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “echo point” (97 reviews)
    “scenic world” (41 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from 3 Explorers Motel
    Deals (36)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior Queen
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Superior Queen
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Superior Queen (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$95
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Superior Queen
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Superior Queen
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Superior Queen
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Superior Queen
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Superior Queen
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Superior Queen (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$95
      View Deal
    • Superior Twin Room
      US$101
      View Deal
    • Superior Twin Room
      US$101
      View Deal
    • Superior Twin Room
      US$101
      View Deal
    • Superior Twin Room
      US$101
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 36
    Katoomba Town Centre
    242 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    Sky Rider Motor Inn
    403 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    3 Sisters Motel
    484 reviews
    #7 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    The Carrington Hotel
    933 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (352)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 343 reviews

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Lovely weekend stay for family of five. Very friendly and helpful manager and clean, warm, cosy and well appointed family suite. Wonderful position close to Echo point and all the wonderful bushwalks on offer. Did the whole Scenic world experience via the walk from the...More

    2  Thank pryan6666
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 12 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    Just returned from our second year staying at 3 Explorers doing some winter walking and taking in the Mountain atmosphere. The motel is clean, comfortable, warm, functional, daily servicing of our room and reasonably priced. It's located close to the Three Sisters and the walks...More

    2  Thank Lindsay J
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 1 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    We stayed two nights over the Winter Festival weekend. Our room was very clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for a short stay. The bathroom is small but the shower was wonderful. We arrived late in the evening and the heating has been put on...More

    2  Thank AMJ0917
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 28 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again. We would also mention that the previous reviews are not from Guests staying...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

    Did not stay here although my partner went into enquire and was met by very unpleasant and prompt responses. Not inclined to stay here in future and hope guests are treated in a more professional manner.More

    Thank joshbennettnz
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 28 May 2017

    Quite rightly you point out that you did not stay here & really have no right to judge our Accommodation, your partner inquired if they could use our Toilet Facilities, the sign on the reception door refers all inquires (we get a number of these)...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2017

    We stayed here for one night as a family of four and my mum. We had a family room and while it wasn't overly modern it had a nice feel to it and was clean. The location is perfect for visiting the Echo Point area...More

    2  Thank Gmac68
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 17 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

    Katoomba Town Centre
    242 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    Sky Rider Motor Inn
    403 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    3 Sisters Motel
    484 reviews
    #7 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    The Carrington Hotel
    933 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Family Hotel in Katoomba
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3 Explorers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Blue Mountains >
    • Katoomba
    • Also Known As
    • 3 Explorers Hotel Katoomba ,
    • 3 Explorers Motel Blue Mountains/Katoomba
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (228)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    3 Sisters Motel
    484 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Sky Rider Motor Inn
    403 reviews
    2.37 km away
     
    Katoomba Town Centre
    242 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    The Carrington Hotel
    933 reviews
    1.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Darley's Restaurant
    476 reviews
    .23 km away
    Yellow Deli
    960 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Solitary
    229 reviews
    1.13 km away
    The Rooster
    373 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Three Sisters
    2,435 reviews
    .59 km away
    Leura Cascades
    320 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Echo Point Lookout
    1,053 reviews
    .57 km away
    Scenic World Blue Mountains
    3,272 reviews
    .96 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    hrandon
    12 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    1
    Vote
    jonjacs
    15 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
    0
    Votes
    megapic2015
    27 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Baidun | Reviewed this property |
    No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
    Read review
    "All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
    Read review
    "all rooms seem good"
    Read review
    "Ground level out the back."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing