We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Explorers Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (240)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good45%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate shop”(27 reviews)
“echo point”(102 reviews)
“scenic world”(46 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for 3 Explorers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
149
149
44
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
149
44
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopecho pointscenic worldthree sisterswalking distancegreat locationfamily roomblue mountainsthe owner managerroom was cleanelectric blanketsgreat place to stayshort drivespa roomdouble bedgood sizequiet at night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Recently stayed 3 nights here to explore the Blue Mountains. Definitely pleased with our choice of accommodation and would recommend to others. The check-in was efficient and helpful. Although not self-catering as we usually choose - you are provided with a microwave and small fridge...More

1  Thank Tripmode33
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 15 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 29 February 2016

Good sized room and bathroom within easy distance of town centrefacilities. We walked to Echo Point, then down giant staircase to the bottom of the cliff then walked along to the scenic railway which took us back to the top path and then back to...More

2  Thank S M
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel.

Reviewed 19 February 2016

We booked this hotel without really understanding the geography of Katoomba. It was a perfect location with the Three Sisters at Echo Point just a five minute walk away.. We booked a day ticket on the hop-on / hop-off bus and because we were there...More

1  Thank Bradders57
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review & allowing us to respond, delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel.

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here. Rooms clean and comfortable. Bathrooms clean. Free Wifi. Staff very helpful and nice. If you are looking for somewhere to stop that's not too expensive but could not be much closer to the Three Sisters and the Blue Mountains then this...More

1  Thank Paula P
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 February 2016

Hi, we have been there for three nights during our tour through Australia. The 3 Explorers is a perfect place to stay in Katoomba. The information center is only 5 minutes to walk, Scienic World is not more than 5 minutes per car and the...More

3  Thank WWE0
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 5 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (240)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hrandon
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
jonjacs
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
0
Votes
megapic2015
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John P | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
Read review
"All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
Read review
"all rooms seem good"
Read review
"Ground level out the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing