We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Explorers Motel

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (240)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good45%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate shop”(27 reviews)
“echo point”(102 reviews)
“scenic world”(46 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for 3 Explorers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
149
147
43
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
147
43
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopecho pointscenic worldthree sisterswalking distancegreat locationfamily roomblue mountainsthe owner managerroom was cleangreat place to staysingle bedspa roomshort drivecable carquiet areagood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015

My partner and I stayed here for a short weekend away. The motel was super easy to find, great value for money and central to Katoomba's town centre, Scenic World and the Three Sisters. We were walking distance from lookouts and restaurants. The beds were...More

2  Thank Lauren H
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 5 October 2015

Located approximately a 30 minute walk from the town centre, I'd recommend staying here if you plan on doing hikes that start around Echo Point or Scenic World. The room was quite large and had everything I needed. The property looks older from the outside,...More

5  Thank teedus
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 6 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, although I should point out that we do not have any...More

Reviewed 22 September 2015

We booked the luxurious spa suite, two rooms for family. Plenty of room and very comfortable. The kids love the free wifi. Walking distance to the Three Sisters. The owner was very friendly and accomodating when we rang to change the date. On check in...More

5  Thank rayjane2013
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 19 September 2015

Perfect location for sightseers, very clean. The manager is very helpful and quite charismatic. All facilities excellent, but not self- catering (it's a motel). The best restaurants within walking distance, as is the town centre. Highly recommended for mountain lovers. Expensive but punctual breakfasts.

6  Thank Dorota S
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 20 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 30 August 2015

This is an older hotel which is well heated and really close to Echo Point and therefore a good base for bushwalking, hiking, climbing or sightseeing. Rooms are old style but neat and tidy, well insulated from noise and the beds are pretty comfortable.

4  Thank Russell M
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 31 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, pleased that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (240)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hrandon
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
jonjacs
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
0
Votes
megapic2015
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Baidun | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
Read review
"All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
Read review
"all rooms seem good"
Read review
"Ground level out the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing