We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avonleigh Country House

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good26%
  • Average23%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“echo point”(14 reviews)
“free tea”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Avonleigh Country House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
18
25
22
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
25
22
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecho pointfree teaan older buildingsitting roommin drivequaint hotelguest house isvery pleasant stayscenic worldheaterliberalwotifmicrowavesistersensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The owner (i think he is the owner) matthew, was very welcoming and helpful despite some negative comments i read previously. We enjoyed the stay thoroughly. Clean and comfortable. The free wifi was great. Free coffee, biscuits and chocolates as well - Bonus! It was...More

2  Thank 재영 허
Response from Tae K, General Manager at Avonleigh Country HouseResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review & allowing us to respond, delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the Hotel Avonleigh. We would also mention that the previous review is not from common...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Don't bother staying at this run down hotel where the management will accuse you of breaking already faulty equipment and charge your credit card illegally! I am pursuing legal action. Save yourself the hassle and avoid staying thereMore

2  Thank Sash M
Response from Tae K, General Manager at Avonleigh Country HouseResponded 20 August 2017

First of all you got to learn you can't get a refund by threaten people. You said you will ruin our reputation on the web sites if you don't get a refund. You are completely wrong if you thinks you can get a refund after...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

We had a very unpleasant stay at Avonleigh. We booked it after looking at the pictures and reading the reviews and expected a charming, old world style place. With prices approaching that of the truly beautiful and high quality hotel, The Carrington, in the heart...More

3  Thank rachaelthesquirrel
Response from Tae K, General Manager at Avonleigh Country HouseResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review & allowing us to respond,We are not too surprised by your review considering your attitude when checking in. We believe that your complain is totally incorrect. First of all you don't get a...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

With Echo Point 4/5 minutes stroll, this is super location. Very friendly host, that has tea/coffee and biscuits available in cosy warm sitting room. Rooms warm with pristine white crisp sheets. Very pleasant stay and it also has parking. Host has font of information on...More

Thank AnneTenTwenty
Response from Tae K, Front Office Manager at Avonleigh Country HouseResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Anne Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review & allowing us to respond, delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the Hotel Avonleigh. Have a safe trip and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 July 2017

My family stayed in this lovely quaint hotel. The hotel has a Victorian feel to it and there are so many beautiful little details and original decorations. The hotel manager, Mr Choi, was very friendly and gave us great service. We relaxed in the drawing...More

Thank TarnLondon
Response from Tae K, Guest Relations Manager at Avonleigh Country HouseResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review & allowing us to respond, delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the Hotel Avonleigh,hope to see you again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Katoomba
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$66 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Avonleigh Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Also Known As
Avonleigh Country House Blue Mountains/Katoomba
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joniburl
23 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Tae K | Property representative |
Hi Let us apologies for the late reply. It's probably too late but Yes you can surely book without extra charge. Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No tips , I won't be going back to this hotel"
Read review
"warm living room and good mood light!"
Read review
"clean, tidy, kind"
Read review
"Don't expect a garden view unless you are happy with bushes against the panes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing