We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,277: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Accommodation is looking tired. Our room was a king deluxe and we had a restricted valley view; buzzing noise from outside machinery; staff in bar and restaurant not properly trained; definitely not to the standard expected of this type of property.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 773disappointed
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear dissapointed, Thankyou for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Fairmont. We are constantly striving to improve the presentation of our property and do our best to accommodate all our guest needs and requests. We will continue to do so and trust our efforts will result in improved experiences for our guest. kind regards

Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Excellent location at the Blue Mountains. Well maintained comfortable rooms, excellent service, food and facilities- golf, indoor heated pool, kids play rooms etc. Close to Sublime point lookout (best views of 3 sisters ), leura village, Everglades ).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drlawrencesoh
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Dr Soh, Thankyou for your kind comments, we are very happy you had a great stay and hope you will visit again soon. kind regards

Molong , New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We recently caught up with friends at the Fairmont .It is a perfect venue we could lounge around have a few drinks and a meal without leaving the hotel.It is an ideal setting plenty to keep you occupied pools, tennis ,gym and such a lovely area.just walking around the pond the ducks loved it all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy J
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, We are very pleased you enjoyed your catch up with friends at Fairmont . Our duck population has increased somewhat with the hatching of a number of ducklings. We hope you will vist again soon. kind regards

London
Reviewed 2 November 2014

fairmont resort is in a great location, overlooking the Jamison valley near Leura. The hotel is large, and we stayed in the standard room, which looked to be in the older wing of the hotel. We stayed midweek, so it was relatively quiet, though still had 4 coachloads of tourists arrive. breakfast was excellent, dinner less so, overall a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldglossopian
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Fairmont, we do apreciate it and take action to improve or positively amend things as we are able. kind regards

fareham
Reviewed 30 October 2014

The entrance into the hotel is stunning, facing a panoramic view of the blue mountains and it really has the feel of a mountain retreat in the reception area. We booked a wheelchair accessible family room and were told this wouldn't be a problem, unfortunately upon arrival and check in we were given a wheelchair accessible room with only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicky b
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Nicky, Thankyou for your lovely comments and constructive feedback. I apologise for the inconvenience in relation to your initail room allocation, but I am pleased we were able to assist with a solution for you. As you note, the hotel is undergoing lots of renovations and whilst many of these are complete we are continuing to improve our facilities....

Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

Nice place but its a shame the iconic fire place which was the centre piece of the fairmont has a restaurant in front of it now put the restaurant somewhere else and bring back the classic feel of the fairmont back it would be a much nicer place and people might come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earl n
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Earl, Thank you for your feedback - we will heed your advice. Our new Restaurant "The Terrace" will open shortly offering even better views of the Jamison valley - Embers willl become a Tapas Bar and will be more accessible for those guest wanting to enjoy a drink and some lighter fare whilst enjoying the view. kind regards

Tokyo
Reviewed 27 October 2014

There is nothing wrong with the hotel. It only just makes four star , but you are not there to stay in the room all day. The interior and rooms do need updating. The bathroom was on the small side and the water pressure was poor, so don't expect to refresh in a power shower. But bed and sleep quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pa3576
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Fairmont, we apreciate your positive comments and the points to improve upon. kind regards

Reviewed 26 October 2014

A friend and I have just returned home after spending 2 nights at the Fairmont. It is pretty in parts, run down in others, aged, classic, charming and in the midst of a big rebuilding process. Check-in was interesting. We were left waiting, despite their being an extra person on the desk. We were not even acknowledged or apologised to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MPS15485
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Very disappointing...overpriced.tired room ( changed from disabled one issued ) breakfast was poor, mingled with a corporate event which was a shame as we paid top dollar. Blue Mountains terrific but would recommend that this hotel is not chosen should have picked a decent B&B. Played Golf ,course OK but don't expect too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise that you did not get the experience you expected at Fairmont, we do strive to meet the needs and expectations of all our guests. kind regards

Queensland
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I visited Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains in August 2014 during a day trip to the region, and enjoyed a wine in front of the crackling, warm fireplace. Offering breathtaking views of pristine country surrounds, this resort is everything you would hope to find in a mountain retreat. The MGallery Collection was impressive, with professional, friendly and welcoming staff. With modern...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jazznhanoi2010

892 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (806)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
3.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
844 reviews
3.4 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
10.7 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.2 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
3.7 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: $215 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
'Sydney, Australia
Newcastle, Australia
Glenbrook, Australia
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor room with an outside deck”
 of 5 bubbles phil651, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the 2nd floor as far away from reception as possible for less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 805derd, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms and suites, some with views some overlooking gardens and there are 4 levels. Standard room spacious and comfortable. No mini bar.”
  • Views from Resort Restaurant
 of 5 bubbles 516stepheno, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I personally prefer the valley view but some garden view rooms may get the sunrise (not sure)”
  • View from my bed after I moved it slightly!
  • Looking down Jamison valley
 of 5 bubbles injadavidsan, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to be closer to the gym, pool, kids play area stay on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles 351janeta, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5