We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lismore Wilson Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lismore Wilson Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Lismore Wilson Motel
 Click to rate
Bexhill, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I stayed mid-week for 1 night this February. It was a very last minute phone booking. Reception kindly waited after hours for me to arrive, with a warm, friendly welcome. The room was very clean, quiet & comfortable. They provided real milk for tea & coffee, not the horrible long-life.stuff. Breakfast was delicious. The room was very reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie A
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Good morning Leonie We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always grateful that our guests take the time to review our property. We have passed on your excellent comments to our staff as they strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms for our visitors. The milk is wonderful isn't it. It's comes from our local...

Moss Vale
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Modern, clean and very reasonably-priced with pleasant and amenable hosts. We arrived late and they recommended we go to the Thai/Malaysian/Indian across the road and it was wonderful! Will definitely be back next time we’re in Lismore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley S
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kimberley, We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our restaurant suggestion was to your liking. We think their food is fabulous as well. Our staff will be really pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and modern, this is exactly what they and we strive for. We have been working throughout...

South West Rocks, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We chose this place on the location; it was close to where we needed to keep an appointment. The Motel was a complete surprise. I was very impressed with the room size and the excellent service offered by this establishment. On arrival we were greeted in a truly friendly manner, not the usual wham bam give us your credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Wow Ron we are simply blown away by your fantastic review. We do truly enjoy meeting and welcoming people to our motel. We believe that everything you have said about us is truly a compliment and we thank you. We are working hard on our rooms and are really pleased that you were impressed. We have two big projects in...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here recently with my daughter and my dog in a pet friendly room it was an extremely hot day and when we arrived they had the air cons on and the room was lovely and cool they supplied a double dog bowl which was great and there was a nice little piece of lawn for the doggy business....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kathy Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so happy that you all (including the furry one) enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted the pet friendly room has been so well received by you. You have made improvements to the room as people has suggested things so we really appreciate feedback. We look forward to your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed at the Lismore Wilson Motel over the new years period for the Tropical Fruits festival. As well as the wonderfully friendly welcome, we were pleasantly surprised by the room when we arrived. We had booked a Queen Spa room which was the only room left when we booked. The room was large, clean and well set out. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Hi David Thank you both so much for the lovely review. We are delighted that you liked the room and the motel. The air con is our 2017 project so hopefully this new year's you will notice a change. We are also so happy to have our guests rebook with us and look forward to a fantastic New Year 2017....

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This was our 5 th year spending New Years Eve and a couple of rest days at the Wilson. The owners of the motel are very hospitable and just down to earth lovely people. This was the first year we have taken our fur child with us as they now have 2 pet friendly rooms which were great. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Hi Scott, thank you for such a wonderful review. Glad the fur baby was happy. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our motel and we are delighted that you are happy staying with us. We are working on our rooms and have completed quite a bit of work on them. The pet friendly still needs a bit...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

My friends and I stayed in Lismore on two separate occasions over 1 week (took a trip to Maloolooba in the middle) to visit relatives one of our travelling party. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Milk provided for the complimentary tea and coffee is small bottles of fresh milk as opposed to the long life milk we often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craignormanboston
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Hi Craig Thank you so much for your outstanding review. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property during your journey. We are absolutely delighted that you are so appreciative of our efforts to refurbish the motel and to welcome our guests to it. We hope you had a wonderful Christmas and New Year and safe travels...

Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Good sized room with a good bed and good shower and great TV. All the basics at a good value price. Also, the walls between the rooms are brick so there's no noise. Staff are friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend this motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevemR2565AX
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Hi Steven Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are really pleased that you liked our rooms and found the motel to your liking. We do try to keep improving and upgrading the experience that we provide for our guests so feedback is always appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back should you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Family managed (they listen) my requirements were 5 nights for myself and my granddaughters would stay on the weekend for a lovely quality time, concerts, fun run and dinner. My needs were perfectly catered to (sleeping for 6+) ground level own under cover parking kept our vehicle cool. Basic bathroom, microwave in the kitchen. Very convenient deserves its 3rd place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Good morning Jennifer. We thank you for taking the time to write a review for our motel. It is always lovely to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and have found our accommodation to their liking. We have been rejuvenating the rooms and are pleased that they suited your tastes and needs. Delighted that you had such a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

They went above and beyond what was expected to make me feel welcome. The extra touches makes this a great place to stay. Rooms are well presented and laid out well. The footrests being kept in the wardrobe was a good idea to reduce clutter but great to have.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylwC9394JL
WilsonMotel, Manager at Lismore Wilson Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love making our guests feel comfortable and at home. We are delighted that you found our rooms to your liking. We are working hard to refurbish the property and it is wonderful when our guests find the motel appealing. Again our thanks.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lismore hotels
1.0 km away
Dawson Motor Inn
Dawson Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Lismore
157 reviews
0.2 km away
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
0.4 km away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Lismore
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
#10 of 11 in Lismore
53 reviews
0.7 km away
New Olympic Motel
New Olympic Motel
#5 of 11 in Lismore
31 reviews
0.7 km away
Karinga Motel
Karinga Motel
#8 of 11 in Lismore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 1997, The Lismore Wilson Motel provides guests with Spacious and relaxing home-away-from-home accommodation. Located centrally, bordering the CBD. The Lismore Wilson Motel is surrounded by established sub tropical gardens. Guests find the private courtyard facing the rain forest gardens a great place for a cool drink or a chat, while the shady balconies provide a peaceful place to relax. The Wilson offers free Austar, Free WiFi, Reverse-cycled Air-conditioning, Microwave and Cot hire, Breakfast served daily, Guest laundry, and off street parking. Whether you are an executive, celebrating a uni graduation or taking a family holiday you’ll enjoy the comfortable accommodation and friendly service a The Lismore Wilson Motel.We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lismore Wilson Motel

Address: 119 Ballina Rd | Girards Hill, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Price Range: $119 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lismore Wilson Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lismore Wilson Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lismore Wilson Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room seven, it was very quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles 153RonM, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Wilson Room is great for a special occasion stay.”
 of 5 bubbles GazLinQld, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the rooms up the back”
 of 5 bubbles jeshms, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Until motel is upgraded, stay elsewhere. Great restaurant at Lismore Gateway just down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles colinm484, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Although this motel is located on the main thoroughfare (Ballina Rd) ask for the rooms toward the back.”
 of 5 bubbles genghis6, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5