We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Hughes
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I had a very positive experience when I stayed with my dog. The area was quiet and had ample space including private fenced outdoors areas for each apartment which is important when travelling with a dog. The rooms were clean and well equiped. The only thing I would like to see improved is the noise from the air conditioning unit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robinag2017
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

It is certainly pleasing to read that our Hotel suited you and your family (and your dog's) needs during your recent stay with us. I do understand that our recent heat wave in Sydney did cause our units to work overtime however now that it has cooled down we will organise visits for servcing in the next few weeks. Kind...

London
Reviewed 8 February 2017

A serviced apartment, similar to a very large hotel room with maid service every day. Lounge, Kitchen 2 bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. On site pool, jacussi and gym. Although this location is a bit outside Sydney CPD its around 15 mins by car as long as you avoid rush hour when things are Bonkers and the Sydney drivers as mad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbrussellgreen
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Jbrussellgreen Thank you for the informative feedback, I will be sure to share with our team. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Hk
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Bad Experience and the worst accommodation in our 16 days Australia trip. Airconditioning is not cold and it was very hot in midnight so couldn't sleep. The room is duty with many spider nets and dust Drying machine is not working probaby Water tape is broken

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chong833
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will endeavour to use this to improve our hotel. We have contacted our contractor to review you AC units, however with the recent Heatwave that Sydney experience several of the units found it difficult to maintain low temperature for long periods of time. I do apologise...

Bilpin, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, nice and convenient location. Location was quiet despite the close proximity to the M2. I had expected to be able to hear the traffic in the distance but did not notice any noise at all. Some parts of my unit showed signs of age and would benefit from a coat of paint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrL1t
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will endeavour to use this to improve our hotel. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Situated at heart of North ryde, short drive to shopping centre, bus stop just outside the apartment. Found the place very welcoming and staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Quality apartment within affordable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy1234562017
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. Great to read that our apartments suited you and your family's needs. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Petrie
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Self contained air conditioned townhouse with courtyard for kids to play. Tree environment. Many kookaburras. Pool and gym was convenient. Bus stop outside accommodation was perfect to go to Sydney or just to Macquarie Shopping Centre just up the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviag971
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia Our goal is to provide good value accommodation suited to families whether it be 1 night or 3 months. It is certainly pleasing to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Midway Point
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Staff are always friendly and I enjoy my stay. Some of the furniture and fitting are looking a little tired and would be good to see these repaired/ replaced. The lounge is very uncomfortable, but the rest of the space is lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonner877
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will endeavour to use this to improve our hotel. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Alstonville
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Broken aircon plus windows wouldn't open Made my ill mother carry a heavuy cot from one side of the property to the other The aircon not working made our night very uncomfortable in the heat especially with a baby plus the windows wouldn't open

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413kime
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This is a nice property - you have your own cottages - nicely done-up and the fact that you have your own appliances (fridge/washer/dryer) is great. BUT - the Internet connectivity is HORRIBLE - in the entire house of ground plus one floor, the Wi Fi works only in one corner - and that too at extremely low speed. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukund_Hyderabad
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Mukund Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I have been in contact with our Internet Provider to establish and dead spots in the apartment you occupied as well as ensuring our connection remains with consistent speeds. Our internet is ideal for accessing email, social media however it is not recommended for streaming services such as Netflix...

Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment with two kids and another adult, my niece. We stayed in number 45. It has a lounge and kitchen area downstairs with an outdoor seating area, and two twin bedrooms upstairs (one ensuite) with a bathroom and balcony. The extra space is excellent, the beds are comfortable. Overall, it is acceptable-to-good. If you're on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vathom7
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Vathom7 Thank you for your review, I have brought this to the attention of both our Housekeeping and Maintenance to review certain issues you experienced during your stay. We obviously have the wrong size bin liners in our kitchen bins which we will endeavour to replace immediately, we will also review our timings in regards to pool cleaning. While...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
4,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: $167 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked three rooms for family, and all rooms were excellent. highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles LynM576, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our only regret was we did not get a room with easy access to the car park for our 85yrold Great Grandmother, for us it was no problem”
 of 5 bubbles jbrussellgreen, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do note that the bedrooms is on upper floor. Not recommend to those with limited mobility.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonson89, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Arrive in daylight when reception may be open”
 of 5 bubbles PhilBiz2016, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ay room would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 134franciscad, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5