We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel

Expedia.comUS$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$92*
US$134*
US$92*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Avon mode is in the heart of randwick but on a side street. Immediately across the street is a lovely park where the locals play on a sunny day. The building is historic and the decor of the family suite matches the historic setting. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very quiet. Best of all the shower had don't water...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Noble G
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind rewiew

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal location to public transport in to the city or The Junction or beaches. Quiet location. Clean and friendly. Not cheap but nicer than a big corporate hotel. Would choose Avonmore for Eastern Suburbs accommodation again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliehV2717PX
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This was a really lovely Hotel with historical charm. The newly renovated rooms are pleasant to relax. We where just missing a fridge and a water jug to make some tea ☕️ or coffe. Other than that we where pleasantly surprised. And enjoyed every moment of our stay. Will be back!!! 😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlang6
NSW Australaia
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I booked the Avonmore as it was handy to a hospital my wife had to attend. Check in was fine after a bit of trouble finding a parking spot close, then we encountered the stairs - we had been allocated a room on the top floor so had to negotiate some stairs which tested my wife, over my stay I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FarmerJohn45
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed over the weekend in May with my partner for a quick work trip. Decided to stay in Randwick as city hotels are crazy expensive and I prefer it out of the hustle and bustle. My partner was very disappointed that the King Suite does not have a king bed as advertised. It's two twin beds pushed together. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearlchampagne
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate all feedback but, are you sure you stayed with us ??? You say you stayed in May ... last year ??? As advertised, our King suites do have king beds .. and they have the ability to be split into 2 king singles if needed but when together, they are KING beds ! All of our...

Geelong
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Gorgeous historic building, simple rooms (we were on the ground floor, I believe upper story rooms have been modernised) but had all we needed on hand, and gorgeous views through our huge windows onto the park. Early check-in was an unexpected bonus, beds were very comfortable, bathroom well appointed (but shower safety rails would be great for elderly guests like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone H
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

St Cleer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

What a little Gem. We stayed in a Luxury King's Suite for 3 nights of this fascinating and historic B &B and were not disappointed. The room was large with a separate siting area and lovely shower room. The whole place was immaculately clean and guys at reception were very helpful. Easy check in and check out with good WiFi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Booked for 3 colleagues on a business trip. Rooms were two small and only a childs bunk was in the second bedroom. No where to work with laptop in the room with small tables. Construction being carried out with workman everywhere and the worst of all NO airconditioning on a 40 degree Sydney day. We did not stay and could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelpP829GJ
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. I am sorry that the room was not suitable. The room that was allocated to you WAS the room that you booked online. The description of the room is clearly stated on our website .. it clearly states a bunk bed and no air conditioning. Unfortunately, when you checked out, you did not...

Lagos, Portugal
Reviewed 31 January 2017

we stayed at the Avonmore for a few days over new years eve, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Whatever we asked for was immediately actioned and the staff handled our requests with upmost professionalism. This is a lovely old hotel and opposite is a wonderful old park, its very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva C
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here for a Saturday night as my wife had a school reunion to attend locally. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and issued our room key quickly. We had booked a Heritage Suite and we found it tastefully decorated and very clean and quiet. We did find that as there is no car park it can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasdad54
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
135 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 11 in Randwick
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel comprises 30 rooms and suites. 23 Elegant rooms (including two with disabled amenities), offering private bathroom facilities, LCD HD television, kitchenette, ceiling fan and heating. In addition, our newly renovated north wing now offers 7 fully air conditioned queen & king bed suites. These rooms also feature a private bathroom, work desk, flat screen tv and a host of modern comforts. Reception is open 24 hours on Fridays & Saturdays and from 7am to 11pm all other days offering taxi bookings, local maps, directions and general information. FREE Wireless internet connection throughout the Hotel.There are laundry facilities (coin operated) on the premises or a dry cleaning service is available within a short walk. Centrally located in historic Randwick, Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel is a luxurious fully restored, three storey late Victorian mansion. Originally built in 1888 by John Walsh, Avonmore boasts a permanent heritage listing and is reputed to be one of the largest terraces in Sydney. With the building just a stone's throw from the peaceful, tree-lined Alison Park, your stay with us is sure to leave you relaxed and satisfied. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 34 The Avenue, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $133 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Goulburn, NSW
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASk for air conditioning as only some rooms have it, I believe”
FarmerJohn45, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be aware the King Suite does not have a true King bed”
pearlchampagne, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“more modern rooms up stairs, no lift, so book for ground floor if elderly guests or limited mobilty.”
simoneh621, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the Heritage Room, located on the first floor to be a good pick.”
dasdad54, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden room was easily accessible.”
P9760SUmicheleb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$92
Booking.comUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates