We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Avoca Lodge

    235 Avoca St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$110
    US$106
    SAVE US$3
    US$109
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good34%
    • Average29%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible18%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Avoca Lodge
    Deals (21)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      US$110US$106
      View Deal
    • Large Double /Twin Room
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Free WiFi)
      US$110US$107
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Double Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Large Double/Twin Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Large Double/Twin Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Large Double/Twin Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Large Double/Twin Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Large Double/Twin Room
      US$106
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 21
    Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
    831 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Coogee
     
    Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
    2,998 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Bondi
     
    Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
    563 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Coogee
     
    Royal Hotel at Randwick
    137 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Randwick
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (125)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 119 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    My daughter had a follow up check up at the Prince of Wales Hospital. We have stayed here before. It is very convenient to visit the hospital as it is just across the road. The place is very clean. We will use this place again....More

    Thank Rhonda S
    Response from SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Avoca LodgeResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it will be helpful for others needing accommodation near the Prince of Wales Hospital complex, the University of New South Wales, the Royal Randwick racecourse or beautiful Coogee Beach.

    Reviewed 17 June 2017

    Stayed 4 nights for family reunion. Considering Sydney prices the Avoca Lodge was very good value. It was clean and although decor was dated I found it very comfortable and slept better here than in some 4 star hotels I have experienced. Reception was friendly...More

    Thank JEAN MARC M
    Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It will help others when needing clean comfortable and affordable accommodation in Randwick close to the University of New South Wales, the Prince of Wales Hospital complex, Royal Randwick Racecourse and beautiful Coogee Beach. We...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

    The bed sheets were stained and room dirty management should hand every guests there policy when they walk thru the door got discharged from hospital and they wouldn't give any money back for the next nights stay absolutely disgusting manager needs more management skills spoken...More

    1  Thank tylerpayne
    Management response:Responded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Below are our terms and conditions you accepted when you read and signed your registration card on check in. MODIFICATIONS: Any booking modifications requested after check-in must occur at least 48 hours prior to the...More

    Reviewed 22 April 2017

    When paying over 100 $ a night you at least expect the place to be cleaned. This was a horrible experience. We just booked it as we wanted to extend our stay in sydney for 1 night and all of the hotels in our budget...More

    Thank Guest_Relations_ARAS
    Response from SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Avoca LodgeResponded 26 April 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

    Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

    not informed they didnt have parking. extra $28 per day in hospital parking. Room was dirty and very dusty! floor boards creaked every time you moved around room! seriously over priced. Reception staff were not helpful at all.More

    Thank Donna S
    Response from SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Avoca LodgeResponded 26 April 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

    Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
    831 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Coogee
     
    Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
    2,998 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Bondi
     
    Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
    563 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Coogee
     
    Royal Hotel at Randwick
    137 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Randwick
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avoca Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Sydney >
    • Randwick
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
    563 reviews
    1.59 km away
     
    Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
    2,998 reviews
    3.23 km away
     
    Royal Hotel at Randwick
    137 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
    831 reviews
    1.18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Del Punto
    112 reviews
    .24 km away
    Soul Burger
    105 reviews
    .18 km away
    Kurtosh Cafe
    78 reviews
    .17 km away
    Blue Monkey Thai
    53 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Churchills Sports Bar, Sydney
    14 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Pro Dive
    125 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Parade Theatres at NIDA
    8 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Fred Hollows Reserve
    19 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Avoca Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Never book any room!"
    Read review
    "rooms with attached bathroom"
    Read review
    "We were on the bottom floor, closest to the front door, it's an absolute stunner of a room! I think the..."
    Read review
    "I was in room 101 that was very convenient & easy for me."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing