We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Randwick Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Randwick Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Randwick Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

We spent here the last two night after one month trip around australia and that was definitely the worst place that we visited. We arrived at 20 so we received instruction to access to the building and the room via sms (late check in at 20???)The room was in the basement (n 3) with a door (half door was a... More 

2 Thank Francesco B
Armidale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We have stayed here numerous times now, as we usually need accommodation when visiting Sydney, even if only for a day or two. We have 2 children, one of which attend UNSW so the Heritage room is great for us as we have a very comfortable QS bed and a single bed for our daughter. Sure, it can be noisy... More 

Thank Sielede
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I have stayed on three occasions at this property. From experience I can tell you that you are far better off booking one of the ground floor Executive apartments in the newer section. It cost me an extra $25 a night and was well worth it. I booked room 35 and had a relatively good night's sleep. Bear in mind... More 

2 Thank Miklos H
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2014

We had an appointment at a nearby hospital. Location was great close to main street with lots of restaurants and shops. We were able to secure parking underneath the apartments. The room was spacious, clean and everything we needed (3 adults). It was quiet even though it was near the main road. We have stayed on 2 occasions and would... More 

2 Thank valrob262
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
786 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2014

If someone asked me what are my three top worst things in a hotel I would say that my worst nightmare is "hard beds, noise and pokey dark rooms" - well this place fits the bill for my worst nightmare. When I booked here, I really wasn't expecting much so I had set the bar very very low, but the... More 

2 Thank BrisCaz
sydney_lodges, Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you BrisCaz I apologies and am sanded to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Randwick Lodge as we always aim to provide, clean, comfortable affordable accommodation to all of our guest. I would however like to address some in-accuracies in the issues you have raised. As you mentioned traffic noise. Please note rooms 6, 7, & 8... More 

Travellers are raving about these Randwick hotels

Manly, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We had a room right at the front of the lodge. Between the morning traffic and the receptionist talking loudly with other guests right outside our room door, it was impossible to get a sleep in. Otherwise the room was large and very basic, could do with a better clean, bathroom was tiny, pricing was reasonable.

1 Thank Bobby P
Albion Park, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Partner was in hospital so needed to find somewhere close enough and this is straight across the road. The place has parking for 10 bucks which is piece of mind. The rooms are clean and have the basic amenities. The rooms out the back are really quiet. The ones at the front would probably get a bit noisier. Im happy... More 

1 Thank Brad G
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2014

It was a nice, large, clean room with service every third day and upon request. Free wifi is certainly great along with the walking distance to the beach. The shower was great and having a fridge and instant coffee in the room is great for a solo traveler who doesn't stay in the room long enough to desire to cook... More 

2 Thank LaurenARam
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2014

It is difficult to provide a full review of this lodge. From the outside it has the appearance of an old style guesthouse but once inside it does not have the old warm charm and service that you would come to expect. The best part of this place is the location and that's it. Although the front of house staff... More 

2 Thank Aussie_Traveller1970
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Had to be near Coogee so looked for a close suburb with good access to the City. All this was provided with an easy walk (down hill) to Coogee, nearby was a fair amount of eating places, mini marts and transport to the City. The Lodge had a spacious bedroom with a tiny bathroom, wife was irritated by it's "cosiness"... More 

Thank united51

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (5)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
View from Room (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
0.2 km away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 15 in Randwick
107 reviews
1.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
0.2 km away
Perouse Lodge
Perouse Lodge
#1 of 19 in Randwick
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Randwick Central Suites
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 15 in Randwick
129 reviews
0.2 km away
The Blenheim Randwick
The Blenheim Randwick
#4 of 8 in Randwick
166 reviews
0.3 km away
Avoca Lodge
Avoca Lodge
#12 of 19 in Randwick
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Randwick Lodge

Address: 211 Avoca St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $124 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Randwick Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Randwick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randwick Hotel Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Randwick Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Randwick Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one in the main building, not one at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkW685, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 346grahamw, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the lodge are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenEggs08, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher level floors props quieter and those on the eastern side”
 of 5 bubbles 972nettyg, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 652annk, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay