We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Randwick Lodge

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Randwick Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Randwick Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2014

We had an appointment at a nearby hospital. Location was great close to main street with lots of restaurants and shops. We were able to secure parking underneath the apartments. The room was spacious, clean and everything we needed (3 adults). It was quiet even though it was near the main road. We have stayed on 2 occasions and would...

2Thank valrob262
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2014

If someone asked me what are my three top worst things in a hotel I would say that my worst nightmare is "hard beds, noise and pokey dark rooms" - well this place fits the bill for my worst nightmare. When I booked here, I really wasn't expecting much so I had set the bar very very low, but the...

2Thank BrisCaz
sydney_lodges, Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you BrisCaz I apologies and am sanded to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Randwick Lodge as we always aim to provide, clean, comfortable affordable accommodation to all of our guest. I would however like to address some in-accuracies in the issues you have raised. As you mentioned traffic noise. Please note rooms 6, 7, & 8...

Manly, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We had a room right at the front of the lodge. Between the morning traffic and the receptionist talking loudly with other guests right outside our room door, it was impossible to get a sleep in. Otherwise the room was large and very basic, could do with a better clean, bathroom was tiny, pricing was reasonable.

1Thank Bobby P
Albion Park, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Partner was in hospital so needed to find somewhere close enough and this is straight across the road. The place has parking for 10 bucks which is piece of mind. The rooms are clean and have the basic amenities. The rooms out the back are really quiet. The ones at the front would probably get a bit noisier. Im happy...

1Thank Brad G
Reviewed 12 November 2014

It was a nice, large, clean room with service every third day and upon request. Free wifi is certainly great along with the walking distance to the beach. The shower was great and having a fridge and instant coffee in the room is great for a solo traveler who doesn't stay in the room long enough to desire to cook...

2Thank LaurenARam
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

It is difficult to provide a full review of this lodge. From the outside it has the appearance of an old style guesthouse but once inside it does not have the old warm charm and service that you would come to expect. The best part of this place is the location and that's it. Although the front of house staff...

2Thank Aussie_Traveller1970
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Had to be near Coogee so looked for a close suburb with good access to the City. All this was provided with an easy walk (down hill) to Coogee, nearby was a fair amount of eating places, mini marts and transport to the City. The Lodge had a spacious bedroom with a tiny bathroom, wife was irritated by it's "cosiness"...

Thank united51
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Nice place and very clean. Staff need more smile but that totally okay. Place very quiet and room perfect. Little kitchen inside the room, perfect for keep your thing cold and possibility to drink some hot drink. You can Go to this place, you will find a lot shop around for shopping, Food and restaurant.

Thank Fanny B
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to an 'Executive' room on arrival. Room was very small, with a queen and a single. Beds were comfortable. It was a Saturday night and the hotel is near several hospitals so there was an occasional siren, but not too many. Could hear a lot of noise from the room upstairs when they came in at 4am....

Thank Gossahmer
Reviewed 19 September 2014

This lodge is old, but GREAT LOCATION and GREAT PRICE. We didnt spend much time in the room stayed it was a basement room not the best but we parked the car in the secure parking which was also a great price! + Free WIFI and the late check in was really fantastic.

Thank Kathryn P

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (5)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
View from Room (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
132 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 11 in Randwick
147 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
264 reviews
The Blenheim Randwick
#9 of 10 in Randwick
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Randwick Lodge offers accommodation in a beautifully restored, Heritage Listed building, in the center of Randwick, Sydney. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you will appreciate the central location, moments to The Prince of Wales Hospital, Sydney Children’s Hospital, Royal Women’s Hospital and the Nelune Cancer Centre. The property is also close to UNSW, Randwick Racecourse, Allianz Stadium, Sydney Cricket Ground, the Hordern Pavilion, the Entertainment Centre and Coogee Beach. Make yourself at home in the stylishly restored Heritage, Heritage Deluxe and Studio Rooms. Designed with your comfort in mind, the rooms are full of character and offer the convenience of modern technology and amenities including flat screen TV’s and free high-speed wireless internet. The property also offers a shared guest kitchen and laundry, conference room seating up to 14, a large open courtyard, and on-site parking for up to 8 cars. Breakfast lunch and dinner packages are also available. Randwick Lodge is conveniently located near public transport, travel to or from the airport or city via bus or taxi. Local restaurants, supermarkets and shopping are within easy walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Randwick Lodge

Address: 211 Avoca St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $148 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randwick Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randwick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randwick Hotel Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Randwick Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Randwick Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe request a larger room”
PerryB137, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms very similar”
428keithd, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for an internal or rear courtyard room.”
stmlne, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Street noise affects the rooms in basement with sound and vibration, try to avoid them”
arsenovedma, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose the new building”
Widyawan, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$95* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates