We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

High Cross Park Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
High Cross Park Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for High Cross Park Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. Basic but clean and comfortable rooms, with a fridge and toaster for breakfast. Friendly staff, excellent location with access to Coogee, Randwick unis and public transport. Recommended for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morts-viajero
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for booking with us and we hope we can help you with accommodation when next required.

denpasar
Reviewed 31 October 2014

I have stayed here many times over the years. My recent visit was, as always, very good. Staff on the front desk are helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean, with all the facilities anyone would need and the Lodge is conveniently situated for shops, beach and to get in and out of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chips888_13
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for booking with us again and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently, the location was very handy for us. All shops and restaurants close by, and only a short bus ride in to the city. The room had a comfortable bed, and air conditioning, how ever it looked like it could do with a good scrub, especially the floors. The cupboard where the plates and glasses where smelt and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hanna C
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed at High Cross Park Lodge for 2 nights in September. I thought the Front desk staff were quite friendly. Checking in and out was a breeze. My room was a one bedder on the second level. My welcome was from a cockroach in the bathroom, But otherwise the room was relatively clean. The TV didn't work, but it did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audr33
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Who would book a non-refundable tariff 8 months out from check-in at a purported discount only to see within days the same room offered week-in/week-out, month-in/month-out at significantly lower rates? And then for the management to be totally unsympathetic- "you booked it ... your problem" {"we've got you hooked"}. I will never stay at Sydney Lodges again. Pack a facecloth,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murray H
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for booking with us and I am sorry the contract you chose caused you disappointment. Also, we are sorry if the information on our website advising the frequency of room servicing was overlooked. Glad to hear our helpful staff upgraded you to make your stay more comfortable and we do hope you return.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2014

As they say - you get what you pay for, however, the standard of cleanliness of the floors in the room and the dirt around the wardrobe and chest of drawers was not good at all. A good spring clean and a repaint of the walls would not go amiss. The bathrooms have been renovated and are very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFerguson7
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you experienced a less than clean room. We pride ourselves on having simple but clean rooms and clearly disappointed you. I am sure if you reported this at the time it would have been corrected immediately. We are glad you enjoyed the quiet room, renovated bathroom and had easy...

Canberra
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

To say you get what u pay for certainly doesn't describe our experience. We arrived and from the moment we entered the blonde middle aged receptionist on the desk was outright rude. We made a mistake in understanding the site rules re children and extra adults. So when we booked we ticked 3 adults without booking for my 2 yr...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kezzalin
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry you booked a room with a two person capacity and arrived with a third person. A Family Room or Grand Master Room would have been much more comfortable for your stay with the extra space. Our rooms are licensed to hold a specific maximum of people regardless of age, by the fire department so our hands...

Exeter, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here with family 2 adults and 2 teenagers for one night at $178. The price is OK for outside Sydney CBD for a family. Good location a two minute walk to Randwick central shopping strip, very close to a variety of restaurants, cafes and very close to Prince of Wales Hospital, Randwick Children's Hospital. We were cycling in Centennial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We do have another lodge very close by, Randwick Lodge, which has parking should you ever return to Randwick and require this. Sorry to hear the noise was a bit much during your stay. Randwick certainly is not the quietest of areas and at times...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Walking distance from buses, shops, restaurants, the hospital, UNSW and beach. Only a 15 minute or so bus ride to the city. Located just off a busy road and opposite a park. I stayed in a twin single room, which was clean and comfortable. It had a very nice ensuite bathroom, and tea and coffee making facilities. The door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sierrana7
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We've glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thought High Cross Park Lodge was good value for money. We hope to see you again soon.

Yass, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A nice place to stay in a beautiful old converted terrace? house. I stayed here whilst my Wife was in the Prince of Wales Hospital for an operation, so it was perfect for my needs. Literally a five minute walk to the door of the hospital to visit my Wife each day. My room was very nicely set out with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank noooool
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were staying with us to visit the hospital however it is good to hear you had a conformable stay. We're upset to hear you thought a guest had been smoking in that room prior to your stay. We've made a not of this and have shut the room down for a 2 day steam clean to...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
132 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avoca Lodge
#11 of 18 in Randwick
121 reviews
The Blenheim Randwick
#9 of 10 in Randwick
177 reviews
Alison Lodge
#7 of 18 in Randwick
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local and stay at High Cross Park Lodge, a boutique lodge close to Coogee Beach in Sydney, Australia. With public transport at your door, it’s just 20 minutes by bus to get to the exciting Sydney CBD and stunning Sydney Harbour. Coogee Beach is just a short walk from the lodge.The hotel offers modern comforts such as wireless internet access, air-conditioning, cable television and direct dial telephones to suit the needs of every traveller. The lodge even has an outdoor area where you can have your own Aussie barbeque while down under.The Lodge is just a short walk from UNSW (University of NSW) and Prince of Wales Hospital.Walk to the beach, shop in the city or try some of the amazing food in and around the buzzing streets of eastern Sydney. With fabulous facilities and a great location, High Cross Park Lodge is the perfect place to stay to experience the real Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about High Cross Park Lodge

Address: 7-9 Cuthill St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $107 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Cross Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your High Cross Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Cross Park Hotel Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from High Cross Park Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from High Cross Park Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to be sure of a good room, book a different hotel.”
BenThompson123, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear would be quieter but some of the front rooms have balconies which are great for sitting outside during meal times.”
553JeffS553, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It doesn't have an elevator, lots of narrow stairs. Bring own food.”
phil350, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A family room with a veranda is worth asking for as you can sit outside for a bit of fresh air and less cramped feeling.”
Stringbean52, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the rooms that over look the BBQ area are good”
chloe123-11, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5