We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rockpool Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rockpool Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Epping
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here one night and were pleased with our choice. Thanks to other reviewers! The Rockpool Motor Inn is very good, the staff were pleasant and the large studio room we stayed in was clean and well appointed. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The view outside the front door was over the internal pool area. I recommend the Rockpool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LnKMc
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our property and South West Rocks - it is a great part of the world to discover and enjoy!

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at Rockpool Motor Inn twice now and each time it has been fantastic. The staff are really helpful. The rooms are modern and clean. Its close to the centre of South West Rocks. About a 10 minute waik. Will stay here again when we come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursepen123
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying again with us!

Miranda, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at Rockpool. Liked it so much last year that we stopped here again on our way home, this time for 2 nights. We went to the restaurant on the Friday night and the food was good but not quite as good as last year. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open on the Saturday night as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying again with us - hope to see you again when you are back this way!

Wangi Wangi, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Rockpool Motor Inn on the basis of other reviews...and we were not disappointed....it is perhaps the best motel in which we have ever stayed at, or perhaps the motel that best suited our needs. Check in was friendly and efficient. Undercover parking was excellent, and it would allow access to the car in inclement weather. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErrolQ2
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review - pleased that you found our property to be a successful win!

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a very restfull and enjoyable stay at Rockpool Motor Inn. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was nice to swim in. The Restaurant provided us with the most tasty meals. We had a really nice cooked breakfast on Turkish bread Tuesday morning. Megan was very nice and allowed us to check in early on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - glad we were able to make your stay in South West Rocks an enjoyable experience!

Kempsey, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic atmosphere, very comfortable bed, very clean, cheerful, polite and professional staff. I got sick on this trip. Was very pleased to find the staff extremely supportive. Would go again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenclarke58
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation - look forward to you staying again with us!

Thornton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I just spent our first week ever at South West Rocks. The Rockpool is a great place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, great location, a short walk to the Country Club. The spa room unit was excellent, the room was serviced to the best standard I have ever seen. We had dinner at the restaurant, best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending a week with us discovering South West Rocks - glad you enjoyed your stay!

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our quick break over two days was very restful at Rockpool, South West Rocks. There is much to do there, with Trial Bay, The Smoky Cape Lighthouse all within a few minutes drive. The restaurant has a fairly comprehensive menu and wine list. The room was spacious, although there is nothing much in the way of a view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latitude30south
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you staying with us - glad you enjoyed South West Rocks!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night while away on business. Excellent location, clean and spacious room with kitchenette. The staff were friendly and the restaurant and the food pretty nice. Everything you want and need for one night away. We would have stayed another night but had to be back in our state the next night. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adamski1982
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad we covered all your needs - hope to see you again!

Bribie Island, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Beautiful , Clean and friendly Motor Inn . Staff were very friendly ,Spa room was relaxing . Perfect location , grounds kept tidy . Resturant looked pleasant and delicious . Easy to find . Totally recommend on seein south west rocks 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & thanks for your recommendation!

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South West Rocks hotels
0.7 km away
The Seabreeze Beach Hotel
The Seabreeze Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in South West Rocks
118 reviews
2.5 km away
Smoky Cape Retreat
Smoky Cape Retreat
#2 of 5 in South West Rocks
150 reviews
1.1 km away
Ingenia Holidays
Ingenia Holidays
#3 of 5 in South West Rocks
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park
BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks...
#1 of 5 in South West Rocks
275 reviews
0.6 km away
Heritage Guesthouse
Heritage Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in South West Rocks
127 reviews
1.1 km away
Costa Rica Resort Motel
Costa Rica Resort Motel
#5 of 5 in South West Rocks
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rockpool Motor Inn

Address: 45 McIntyre St, South West Rocks, New South Wales 2431, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > South West Rocks
Price Range: $143 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockpool Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Rockpool Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rockpool Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs seems quieter but unless there is a party on, it is a fairly quiet motel anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles 568jilla, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book early...because there was a full house when we where there”
 of 5 bubbles ErrolQ2, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“any room we would expect, however we were on the top (third floor) and their was a nice breeze”
 of 5 bubbles J5027FTstephena, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor unit was close to all amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 521henrya, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think they are all in a good position, but I liked being near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles lynn19, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay