We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We have stayed at this motel in the past and found it to be delightful. I have written reviews on it. This return visit was very disappointing. The premises have been taken over by the adjoining club, and it shows. The personal attention has gone and one has to book in through the club. No toasters allowed in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merrilyn F
Budgee Budgee
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here quite a few times now, always consistently clean and tidy. Room has all you need, big room, big bathroom, overlooks gardens or car park. Very quiet but so close to Pacific Highway. Handy to club where you can get an excellent Italian meal, good kids play ground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seedygirl
Club and Motel T, Front Office Manager at Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon !

Taree, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying recently for a few days. The rooms are clean but I will say the spa needs updating the switch to turn it on needs to be closer to the spa not over near the door. The room we were in desperately needed a lounge not a single bed. Beds are so so a little to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Once again, clean and comfortable, but with a little noise transmission from adjoining rooms. We thought our room (overlooking bushland at the rear) was more appealing than our previous room which overlooked the car park. This time we had to pay $10 each for breakfast (we were attending an open day” at a business in the district and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjumpstart
Parramatta, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Hubby and I were driving home from Coffs Harbour when we were caught in traffic chaos behind a B-Double roll over. Instead of driving straight home as we planned we stayed in Tea Gardens to avoid driving tired. We found this place, thinking that being part of a club complex we could get a room and a meal and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The staff were great from the front office to the room personal they even rang our mobile to tell us that my wife had left her medicine behind fantastic service.The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom had a spa as well as a walk in shower parking was in front of the room a flat screen tv and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69manchester
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Good clean rooms, large enough and nice and close to everything.Small pool that okay to have a dip in after spending the day at the beach. Clubs great and the food on offer is the best in town. The club has a great kids play ground and is a good spot to watch the sunset over Nelson Bay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoursrilanka13
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Thankyou teagardens country club clean rooms lovely people everyone sooo friendly the club next door was fantastic met great people even thou the weekend we went june 3rd was wild weather we made the most of it it was my 65th birthday and abottle of wine and chockies were put in our room thanks nice touch .will be back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky0306
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A country-style motel … with a reasonably large clean room with a very comfortable bed (at a moderate price). There’s not much they can do about it, but It appeared that the walls must have been made from tissue paper as we could hear snoring in the next room, and conversations in the central passageway were very clear from our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjumpstart
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Rooms. Really spacious and clean. Bathroom super sized with corner spa and large shower. Bed very comfortable. Great place to unwind. Next door to RSL who own the motel. Nice continental breakfast. Will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen R

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tea Gardens
0.4 km away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
192 reviews
5.8 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
5.9 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
159 reviews
1.9 km away
Hawks Nest Motel
Hawks Nest Motel
#1 of 2 in Hawks Nest
101 reviews
3.0 km away
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
#2 of 2 in Hawks Nest
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We do not offer free breakfast . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel

Address: 2 Yalinbah St, Tea Gardens, New South Wales 2324, Australia (Formerly Club Inn Motel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tea Gardens
Price Range: $120 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tea Gardens Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms at the back NOT overlooking the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a spa, not that I tried it.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertA895, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have only stayed in the Spa rooms but always clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles heapy0425, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apple charger needs assistance of a lead from the wall Doesn't fit”
 of 5 bubbles JJRoyston, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are quiet, however no parking outside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Emmaville_Wanderer, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5