We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 521: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great holiday. Unit was lovely and clean. Staff were very friendly. Bed was ok but not overly comfortable. Have stayed many times before and will definitely stay here again. The location is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mjmliinet
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just booked in with family. All of us really looking forward to relaxing holiday. However after booking in went to park the car in allocated car space only to find out medium sized car doesn't fit. Unit owner has put in garage door which makes it near impossible for anything but the smallest car to park. Reception must know this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As we were not quiet sure what to expect,WOW !It was Beauitful the hotel is situated in a mafiecent spot so close to beach shops we found everything just so excellent.The unit and rooms was spotless and staff were helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annetC7556NO
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room had a great view and pool was perfect for kids. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of spare pillows. Great restaurants nearby. Pool towels in the rooms and a working ceiling fan would have made it perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renae C
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This location and the resort facilities were above average. The Spa and Pool Area has beautiful ocean views. Shops and Restaurants are close by. Unfortunately the room we were allocated had numerous maintenance issues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miss_A_Mandy
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Miss_A_Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that you have a few maintenance issues throughout your stay. I hope this doesn't deter you from returning again n the future. Kind Regards Tim H More 

Rothwell, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Breakfree many times, our last visit we did notice some things were not there usual standard. The room had very little cooking equipment so we went and bought some, the jacuzzi wasn't cleaned as we have experienced before. We do love this resort and we will go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It ticked all the boxes. I really enjoyed it and would like to come again sometime. It was close to everything and we didn't have to drive anywhere. It was great we didn't have to pay for parking which some do charge. It was reasonably quiet especially when the glass door is closed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gaile29
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

A bit dated generally. Wouldn't go with the garden view. It was really a view of the street. I'm sure the ocean view rooms would be nice. Not sure I'd go back to check though and worst pillows I've ever encountered.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lorraineb354
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi lorraineb354, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I have passed on your comments regarding the pillows to our Housekeeping team. Our Waterview rooms have Beautiful views out over Pumicestone Passage. I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

Masterton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location near shops cafes, nice and quiet, enjoyed the wonderful pool, good easy parking, very helpful and friendly staff, disappointed the internet access was expensive, too much clutter in wardrobes so not easy to use,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ianwQ7092CY
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi ianwQ7092CY, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The internet is provided and charged by an external company however we are currently reviewing this. I hope we can welcome you back to the resort next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly. Hotel is great for kids! I was able to enjoy myself and not have to stress out over every little thing my 10month old was doing! Apartments were great, very friendly and well set out with an amazing view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Storm_Hankin
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Storm_Hankin, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
460 reviews
14.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
477 reviews
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $130 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Water views or Ocean views. They also have apartments with 4 single beds and a queen bed good for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 805christinam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a view! We enjoyed room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room much nicer - boardwalk apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 554felicityb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm when booking which view you will have to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaW149, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need to install blockout curtains as street lights make the room on esplanade side too light.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmez0, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay