We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located resort. Great view from the room. We have stayed here several times before and will stay here again.You don't need to use the car as everything is close by and the Friday and Sunday markets are only a block away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desn2016
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Park the car in the carpark it didn't need it for the week, everything in walking distance, handy discounts at various eateries, great views, so roomy and the bonus it was catered for disable persons which we had one. Thank you for a fantastic week

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 950louisek
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and comfortable apartments and the best pool to relax around. Perfect location with plenty of restaurant options nearby and the beach across the road. Just park the car and don't use it again until it's time to leave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirella F
Karalee, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great relaxing couple of days. Staff were very helpful. Loved having the spa on the rooftop. Easy access to nearby shops and restaurants. Great walk along the boardwalk. Definitely recommend the rooftop rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best resort complex visited on the Sunshine Coast. Have already booked another trip. Close to everything, beach, resorts, cafes, shopping and even market stalls. Rooms were clean and had everything you needed and the pool was fantastic. A must stay resort!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't get the room we thought we booked. Booking said a spa, we had no spa. Management not apologetic. Just tell us what we're actually getting, no BS!! We'll pay the extra dollars - but beforehand!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradcY195LW
Boyne Island, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms had safety concern where spa was a step and rail Would be good. Hairdryers replace if not hanging on wall, balancing the wall piece had potential safety concern . Cobwebs on ceiling. Couch not clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanneo653
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location to restaurants and services. Good pool but lacks shade. Rooms are old, which is most evident in the bathrooms. Carpet and bathrooms didn't feel clean. The carpet was cheap, nasty, old and unclean. We had to wear our thongs in the shower because it felt dirty. Was good to have our own washing machine and dryer which appeared...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerida408
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Nerida, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that you were not completely happy with the Apartment and that you felt the floors were unclean. Our units are thoroughly cleaned upon the departure of each guest and all furnishings in all of our apartments are professionally steam cleaned on...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I tried to write a full review and despite having no profanity it would not let me describe the filth that was in our room. sticky stuff on remotes, rubbish in room and filth on the floors the staff were unhelpful , the entrance door was broken and they did not fix it properly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank racheln365
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi racheln365, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. After reading the comments you have made in your email I was particularly concerned about the housekeeping issues you found in your apartment. Due to the high standards required of our Housekeeping Team, issues such as these are rare occurrences and I must express my...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great family stay with teenage children. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Three bedroom unit was clean and spacious. Pool was perfect temperature. Easy stroll to King's Beach and lots of food options.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
477 reviews
14.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
542 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $117 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 57 (Broadwalk apartments). Found an exit on Ground Floor that lets you out to the beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles Perlissima, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Water views or Ocean views. They also have apartments with 4 single beds and a queen bed good for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 805christinam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a view! We enjoyed room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room much nicer - boardwalk apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 554felicityb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm when booking which view you will have to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaW149, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay