We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good32%
  • Average23%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
29
47
37
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
47
37
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentmotel style roomundercover secure parkingin house restaurantfree internethousekeeping stafflarge spaone night staylonger stayminute driveyogurtan upgradebeds were comfortablesunshine coastcontinental breakfastfully equipped kitchenwould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This apartment style accomodation is a good size for families but not great as a couples facility. The furniture and decor is dated and in need of an upgrade... ie the couch. The back main bedroom was unbearably hot as the air conditioning did not...More

1  Thank Jeremy/Mary O
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We liked this place. Stayed for one night while passing through. Quite reasonable price. Not on the beach, but only 5 minutes drive or 15 minutes walk. Pleasant staff. Room and bed were comfortable. Jug, toaster, microwave, fridge, tv. Two pools and a spa. All...More

1  Thank wazik-the-brave
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

You will be disappointed if you stay in their 3 bedrooms villa adjacent to the hotel, it is very old, cleaning was all right but equipments and furnitures very outdated. Only 1 bathroom with shower for 3 bedrooms (= for 6 people) and 2 toilets....More

2  Thank undercovertania
Response from Central-Apt-Group, General Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment HotelResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Holiday House. As with all of our properties, we ensure accurate pictures are displayed and made readily available for you to view prior to booking. Your comments regarding...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Comfortable stay but!! Room needs to be cleaned better, dust everywhere. Outside needs to be cleaned, towel had a big hole in it. Breakfast well !! Rip off, very disappointed what was offered should have been included in the price of the room, felt annoyed...More

Thank Mandykamr
Response from Central-Apt-Group, General Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment HotelResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Mandy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction, rest assured this will be attended to promptly. I apologise that one of the...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

The room I stayed in was tidy, with air-con and free wifi. But, for those wanting a beach-side stay, this hotel is no-where near the beach. There is a small pub-style restaurant on premises with limited range of food and alcohol, and there is a...More

Thank Jen A
Response from Central-Apt-Group, General Manager at Caloundra Central Apartment HotelResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Jen A Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is important to me that each of our guests has an enjoyable and relaxing time. Currimundi beach however is a brief walk (approx 10mins) away from the hotel. From...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The apartment we had was fabulous."
Read review
"Don't stay here, no good rooms."
Read review
"Stay near the beach"
Read review
"Good parking, plus have lifts"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing