We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rolling Surf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rolling Surf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rolling Surf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Lovely location, so close to the beach, great accommodation with all the amenities close by, ideal for families and the beach is only meters away. The only thing that we would say for travellers coming from other countries, even though it is self catering, we think that a better supply of some items would be an advantage, e.g.: dishwashing liquid,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rikbob32
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rikbob32, Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. It is always pleasing to read such positive comments regarding our location and apartments. As Rolling Surf Resort is self catering we do not offer the same amenities of a hotel room, however if you forget to bring extra dish washing liquid you can always come down to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We had planned to stay at the Rolling Surf Resort for just one week but after a few days we extended our stay. There is no closer accommodation to Kings Beach, you literally step out of the resort straight onto the sand and into the Pacific Ocean. So if you are going to have a beach holiday, this is exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OzGronk
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi OzGronk, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay in our 2 Bedroom Poolside Rooftop Apartment and that you enjoyed our location right on Kings Beach. Yes you are correct, this winter we are having renovations...

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed in an ocean front property which gave us beautiful views of the ocean from the spacious balcony. The apartment was very spacious and was a pleasant place to relax. Being so close to the beach meant we could enjoy early evening paddling and sand castle building sessions with toddlers, and have the convenience of being back for bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katongo
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Katongo, It was great to have you here with us and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the ocean views from your balcony as well as our great location on Kings Beach. Rolling Surf Resort offers fully self contained apartments ideal for self catering, we do...

Fiji
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The positives are its closeness to continuous surf beach right out front. There are a couple of good restaurants below and we had all our meals there. The negatives are ?........the accommodation is very tired and needs a makeover. Eg the chrome towel shelves all rusty, the deep fried smells from the restaurant below at meal times is hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belo1
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Belo1, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed our location and the restaurants just below us. It is disappointing to read the apartment was not to your expectations. As the new resort managers we are working with the apartment owners to update the apartments and will pass on...

Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Had a One Bedroom Apartment. I was very happy with the Apartment. It was very clean, modern and had a large balcony with a spectacular view. We were situated in a room that we could see right through the buildings and a good view of the ocean. This is not the first time I have stayed at this resort and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Adrian B, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us, it is always appreciated. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed our one bedroom apartment, resort pool and fabulous location. Yes we do have a non smoking policy in place, however I'm sure it is a great excuse to leave the apartment and check out...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This was our 4th visit to Rolling surf and our best. Requested a particular room and got it,amazing view out to sea. My parents in law had the same room they had last year as well and were over the moon. The pool was in perfect condition,immaculate! Rooms are great for family's. We were told renovations will commence in April...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelaidegreen
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Adelaidegreen, Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate the opinion of our regular guests so thank you for the fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rolling Surf Resort again soon. Regards, Rolling Surf Resort Management

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favourite places to holiday at Caloundra I have stayed at least 6 times. I love the location walking distance to the beach, there are Cafes handy and it's only a short stroll to shopping centre in the heart of Caloundra along the boardwalk. There are different styles of rooms, some that you step off your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenG_12
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gen G, It was great to have you here with us again and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to read that Rolling Surf Resort is one of your favourite places to stay! I agree, our location is great, just a short stroll from lovely cafes and shops. I'm...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

The room was located on the top floor overlooking the pool and beach. The rooftop consisted of a large area complete with spa, b.b.q, table, chairs and deck chairs. The room was spacious with all the appropriate ammenities. Kings beach is magnificent and the local restaurants were a delight. Walking along the boardwalk into the main shopping strip is easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tad T
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tad T, Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. It is great to hear from one of our return guests and that you had another enjoyable stay at Rolling Surf Resort. We hope it isn't too long between visits and we see you again soon. Regards, Rolling Surf Resort Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Just returned from a week here in a pool access 2 bed apartment. We had the last unit in the very deep end 2.7 meters and we all love a deep pool. Only problem as one other man mentioned very hard to haul yourself out when almost 60 when no where in the pool is there any ladders or steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmel O
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Carmel O, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will take into consideration adding some ladders or steps to our pool area and will look into our WiFi access. I'm delighted to read that you found the facilities around Kings Beach great for families, I'm sorry to read the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We just had a 7 night stay at the Rolling Surf in a 3 bedroom, 2nd floor oceanfront apartment. Our balcony was huge and had an outdoor dining setting, but we were a little puzzled that there was no sun-lounger provided. On such a big balcony, I would have thought it was pretty much standard equipment. The view was fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raoul656
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Raoul656, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your stay with us. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed your 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment on the second level, as we are situated beachfront we do have some trees growing, however the view is still great when looking through them to the...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.6 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
483 reviews
0.2 km away
Salt on Kings Apartments
Salt on Kings Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kings Beach
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
562 reviews
1.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
585 reviews
1.6 km away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rolling Surf Resort takes pride as being the closest resort to the ocean. The resort has a 4 star AAA rating and has no roads to cross to the beach. Our spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained and comfortably furnished, our apartments offer varied views including the resorts pool, the ocean or private courtyard apartments. Enjoy relaxing on your balcony or exclusive rooftop area or why not stay in a pool entry apartment, you can swim right up to the balcony gate! When you're not enjoying Kings Beach, visiting the local attractions or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities; a spectacular resort pool that spans the entire length of the resort, sauna, fitness room, games room and BBQ entertainment area and free wireless internet access, you will find something to indulge every mood. The resort also features a beachfront restaurant, coffee shop & take away shop (external management). A short stroll away is Caloundra Town Centre with numerous restaurants, cafes and shops. Within easy access to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer and an unbeatable location right on Kings Beach, Rolling Surf Resort is the ideal choice for your next Sunshine Coast holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rolling Surf Resort

Address: 10 Levuka Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $135 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolling Surf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rolling Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolling Surf Hotel Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rolling Surf Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rolling Surf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing to complain about as all rooms seem to be located where people like to be.”
 of 5 bubbles NCB68, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the pool, you can however book a waterfront view”
 of 5 bubbles C5937RUjanetm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront 3 bedroom apartment”
  • View of oceanfront room 27
 of 5 bubbles 351mariana, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room that overlooks the Beach - costs a little more but worth every cent.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterJ673, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The pool entry room is great. The ocean view rooms would have great views and be great as well i think”
 of 5 bubbles michellegaskell42, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5