We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rolling Surf Resort

Save
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“kings beach”(61 reviews)
“spa bath”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Rolling Surf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
95
99
40
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
99
40
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings beachspa bathbedroom oceanfrontcoffee catbeachfront locationocean frontrooftop balconyhuge poolgames roomfish and chipstop floorpatrolled beachpool sidebed unitdown stairsupon checkgirls weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Have just returned from spending 6 weeks in Queensland visiting family. Part way into the holiday we spent a week at the Rolling Surf resort in Caloundra. This is the second time we have been there and were not disappointed. The apartments of varying sizes...More

Thank Mike M
Response from RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf ResortResponded 11 November 2016

Hi Mike M, Thank you for a wonderful review. It is always great to hear from a return guest and thank you for choosing Rolling Surf Resort for your second visit. From your review it definitely sounds as though you had the full experience which...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This was a short two night stay for the three of us, to get away and relax. Booked the deal though Expedia paid over $800 for a private rooftop apartment with sea views accessible from your apartment. We thought this would be ideal so that...More

1  Thank Rebecca D
Response from RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf ResortResponded 4 November 2016

Hi Rebecca D, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is disappointing to read that your experience was not to your expectations. You booked a 2 Bedroom Poolside Rooftop which is located in our poolside building, we also have a 2 Bedroom Oceanfront...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I'm disabled - let's set that up from the start. I booked here after ringing the resort because they offered 2BR apartments with DIRECT access to pool. I rang because I wanted to be sure this was suitable for a disabled person. Was told it...More

1  Thank JPDancer
Response from RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf ResortResponded 11 November 2016

Hi JPDancer, It is never comforting for us to hear that customers are not happy with their stay at Rolling Surf Resort. I have reviewed our electronic communication regarding your reservation which was made on Rolling Surf Gold online profile where you received a 10%...More

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Recently we spent a week at the Rolling Surf Resort on Kings Beach and were not disappointed. The view from the oceanfront apartment was spectacular and the recent renovations to the pool area have enhanced our enjoyment. We have stayed at this resort many times...More

Thank Peregrinus247
Response from RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf ResortResponded 28 October 2016

Hi Peregrinus247, Thank you for staying with us again and for your great review! I'm delighted to read that our recent pool renovations have enhanced your enjoyment. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Rolling Surf Resort Management

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We recently spent 1 week at this resort. From the minute we arrived, the managers/staff were friendly and welcoming. The accommodation was excellent - super clean and everything provided. The location was excellent - so close to the beach, fabulous walks and restaurants etc.More

Thank NZcouple_12
Response from RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf ResortResponded 19 October 2016

Hi NZcouple_12, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you found our team friendly and welcoming and I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback. I'm glad that you found our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Caloundra
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
adelaidegreen
1 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sally K | Reviewed this property |
All ladders installed
0
Votes
Ljoness
6 November 2015|
Answer
Response from JPDancer | Reviewed this property |
Yes!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pool access is the best"
Read review
"Well room 69 suited us for the views."
Read review
"top floor with a private rooftop is so worth it!"
Read review
"Look Elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing