We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nothing too flashy, good room, friendly staff, pool & spa was good but the location has to be the winner for me. Located close to the beach, shops, cafes & restaurants. We didn't have to walk far, it was great. The people in the area are really friendly as well. It was a great trip for me & my partner... More 

Helpful?
Thank VRachA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a week and was a bit concerned after reading the negative reviews. This place was perfect for us. Great location, pool and spa facilities were really nice and room was a lot better than expected. Can't imagine you would get a better value for money elsewhere. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
2 Thank John G
Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Middle range accommodation, great pool / spa, spacious accommodation and location was an easy walk to beach and restaurants. On the negatives - both the shower and spa in room were very small, fridge needs updating (or at least defrosting) as it froze a number of items. The most off putting aspect was the warning about the fire alarms -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharyn1166
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Sharyn1166, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities and location. Thank you for your comments and we hope you have a lovely day. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week - 3rd Floor Room 38 and it was everything we thought it would be! First it's location is great. Close to a whole stack of restaurants, (best Thai food is right next door), seafood market / the beach / and Coles are all very close by. Read a lot of complaints regards the rooms being small... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paluka26
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Paluka, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will take your suggestions into consideration. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team More 

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok, so I was in Mooloolaba for a 3 day conference and decided to bring my wife and young son along for nice break. We chose the Caribbean Resort for the double room, self catering apartment, swimming pool and great location. The web pictures looked great and the rates were reasonable. Our experience: Booking and confirmation follow up were good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank the5poveys
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear the5poveys, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities. We do appreciate that you noted all the issues that were not up to standard, but are confused as to why you did not mention these during your stay with us and only mentioned these at... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mooloolaba hotels

Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

So I've written lots of reviews and I really don't like be negative but this really was a very disappointing stay. I understand it is a more affordable apartment but I definitely didn't think it is worth $850 for 7nights. Gee where do I start. Negatives first- *Very small apartment I wouldn't recommend for a family with young children. *The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stace32
CaribbeanresortQLD, General Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Stace, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We apologize for all the interruptions during your stay with us, and we did try to make it up to you by giving you 4 free breakfasts. Unfortunately fridges do break at times and we did provide you with a spare fridge and ordered a... More 

Leeton
Level Contributor
223 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

There is just something about the attitude of people on the Sunshine Coast. They see a million tourists and must see the worst of people sometimes but every where we went we seemed to be greeted with signs reminding us of how to behave. This resort was the same and whether it was a reminder on how to wrap garbage... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizzyLeeton
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear LizzyLeeton, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Caribbean Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and found our staff pleasant. We hope to welcome you back to Caribbean Resort in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Great location and a beautiful pool. Small game room for the teenagers and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable but it was the location that was perfect. Close enough to the Esplanade to enjoy the beach, shops and restaurants but a block away from the noise. Also only a block east to the wharf to enjoy cruising, water sports and fresh... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicole t
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole for taking the time to review Caribbean Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and all the activities to do in the area. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future! The Caribbean Resort Team. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Great location. Staff are lovely and helpful. The kids loved the grotto pool and the rooftop spa. I stayed in room 29 on level 2. This room does need an upgrade. There isn't any space to put groceries.

Helpful?
2 Thank BrisbaneCath
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear BrisbaneCath, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our location and found our staff helpful. Thank you for your comment regarding the apartment needing an upgrade, all comments help us move forward to make improvements. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Great location only 1 minute walk from the beach & surf club. Quiet compared with some complexes on the main street. Pool has been upgraded it is big pool compared with many in the area.We stayed in Unit 27 which has been modernised. Good value & a great spot.

Helpful?
Thank M9641SDbrianm
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Caribbean Resort. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 14 in Mooloolaba
251 reviews
0.3 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 14 in Mooloolaba
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 14 in Mooloolaba
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#12 of 14 in Mooloolaba
102 reviews
0.6 km away
Beachcomber on the Spit
Beachcomber on the Spit
#11 of 14 in Mooloolaba
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba is a 6 storey high rise complex which offers 62 fully-self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our spacious accommodation is the ideal base to immerse yourself in all the colour and excitement of this cosmopolitan beachside town. Nestled in the heart of Mooloolaba, 100m from the iconic beachfront, Caribbean Resort offers fantastic facilities, and is the perfect location for your beach getaway. With dozens of first class restaurants, alfresco cafes and boutique shops on your doorstep, you are only moments from the patrolled beach for that quick surf or a stroll to the children's playground on the foreshore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 17 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $124 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on a higher floor not facing the pool. It will give you a much quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Paluka26, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on higher floor if you can”
 of 5 bubbles LizzyLeeton, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“An earlier building, views not the best, built out by taller apartments around them.”
 of 5 bubbles phiva1, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“HIgher rooms have the better view and facing East you get the morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles markrG2551RQ, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Missjacque2016, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay