We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Osprey Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Osprey Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Osprey Apartments
 Click to rate
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two weeks and loved every minute of it. The Osprey Apartments are well situated short walk to the Cafes and restaurants, and great walk either way to wonderful beaches. Although the apartments are a bit tired they were clean and very comfortable. Staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tigsnz
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you tigsnz for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your two week vacation and found our apartments both clean and comfortable. We agree our position is well suited to enjoy beaches, shops and restaurants within a very short walking distance from Osprey. You will be pleased to hear we are updating our apartments on an ongoing...

Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large apartment, allowed a couple and 2 single friends to share without getting on top of each other. View superb and location so handy to everything. Great service, will return and will recommend to other people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn C
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jocelyn C for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased you found our apartments spacious and enjoyed our close vicinity to beaches, restaurants and shops. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The unit was great and the facilities. View beautiful. Manager very helpful. Loved it. Just to say this is not a hotel. The next questions are not relevant. Close to the shops at Mooloolabah and the beach. Loved the swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you JennyW for your review, it is much appreciated. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Osprey and agree that we are in close proximity to shops, restaurants & beaches. We do hope you are able to stay a little longer on your next visit, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in apartment 56, the 3 bedroom penthouse, which was great for our family of 5 (parents and 3 adult children). It was amazingly large, with 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, and 2 lounge rooms (one upstairs and one downstairs) We found that although there were 3 balconies, 1 on each level, we only used the lowest one as that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carian19
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Carian19 for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed our Rooftop Apartment and we agree it is perfect for a family holiday or get-together, due to the space and facilities. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming your back in the near future.

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Needed somewhere special for Christmas 16 and this was it. Managers were friendly and helpful. Room was obviously renovated and owners showed good taste in presentation. Easy walk to Mooloolaba. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor C
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Trevor C for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our apartments. We agree that our location is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and beaches. We are continually updating our apartments and we are pleased you found them nicely presented. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Arrived to be allocated to a completely different room to booking, no view, 1990 style totally unacceptable well worn decor, literally a chairs fabric was peeling away and cleanliness had a lot to be answered for, incidentally very very disappointed. A month prior I had in fact personally presented myself to the front receptionist assuming clarification of the room would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma Y
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Emma Y for your point of view. We do have limited 3bedroom apartments at Osprey, 1 x Ocean View, 1 x Upper Ocean View & 2 x Rooftop. As the reservation made was for the Ocean View, this is the apartment that was allocated to you. We are pleased that we were able to offer you another apartment...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Osprey apartments for a kids sporting carnival. Spacious apartment on the ground floor, central to everything, great for kids with the pool and open green space and overall a fantastic location to stay on the Sunshine Coast. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Samantha H for your review. We do hope the sporting carnival was a success for all competitors. We are please you found our apartments spacious and we agree that our location is very central. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Osprey is in a great spot right across from the beach and a very short walk into the heart of Mooloolaba. The accommodation was excellent. A bit dated but exceptionally spacious which was a real treat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myb0
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you myb0 for your review. We are pleased you found our apartments spacious. We agree it is only a short walk to Mooloolaba shops, cafe's and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We recently stayed at Osprey apartments and had a nice stay in Mooloolaba. Osprey apartments are a typical 1970-80s set of high rise holiday apartments, close (5 mins walk) to the main shops and restaurants, and patrolled surf beaches, of Mooloolaba. Each apartment is quite spacious and comfortable. Some aspects are quite dated, such as the bathrooms and some furniture....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattsabin
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you mattsabin for you review. Your detailed comments are appreciated and you kindly acknowledge all the favourable aspects of staying at Osprey which can only assist future guests. We are continually updating our accommodation at Osprey and hope that you may again consider staying with us on your next visit to Mooloolaba, we would like you to invite you...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The superb view from 4th floor makes the Osprey Apartments well worth the stay. Nice gardens, BBQ, pool & lawn area with tight security all around including car parking. Televisions in rooms are way too small, air con is good, however the apartments are starting to get a little rundown. We spent breakfast, lunch & dinner on the balcony enjoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolcamster
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Coolcamster for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and happy with our grounds, location and security. We are constantly updating our apartments, including TV's to assist with today's multimedia world. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please contact us direct so we can personally assist with your reservation.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
348 reviews
1.0 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
908 reviews
0.8 km away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
217 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#4 of 30 in Mooloolaba
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $175 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Osprey Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Osprey Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read review - dont book ground floor next to reception you can hear everything!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 401emmay, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was perfect for kids with easy access to green space and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Q2751NAsamanthah, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have lovely ocean views for not much more expense”
 of 5 bubbles myb0, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and book a room above the 2nd level.”
 of 5 bubbles mattsabin, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles Stu_D_Little, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5