We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Zanzibar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Zanzibar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mantra Zanzibar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A very average mantra Penthouse We stayed at mantra Sirecco last year and the room was huge and the spa was terrific but the Zanzibar was half the quality for the same price. It is an older hotel with average rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcosB6182UN
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The room we had was not very clean, there was a massive stain on the main bedrooms quilt cover. We asked for this to be replaced & it was replaced with a single cover for a queen bed so we had to ask again to have it replaced. The main bathroom mirror had not been cleaned and there was alot...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C4044YLkarenr
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

2 families in a 3 bedroom apartment had plenty room, the view from the balcony was perfect, The place was clean, neat and tidy,we use the kitchen which was fully equipped, staff were great. Would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha L
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear your comments regarding your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Mantra Zanzibar and we hope to see you in the near future. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Suzhou, China
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The 2 bedroom with balcony is a great way for a family to spend their break. The service by staff who are friendly and helpful was wonderful. The views are great and it is a superb way to spend time with family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy P
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Romantic getaway to destress from our hectic busy life Well worth it Location excellent Only disappointment requested a high floor and we were on level 4 Spacious apartment and very clean We usually stay at the Mantra group down the gold coast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5699EEmariad
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear your comments regarding your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Mantra Zanzibar and we hope to see you in the near future. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Augathella, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Upon arrival, reception was great. However being after a full room inspection, there had been items added to the deposit that weren't discussed earlier. The room had a few broken glasses and we were happy to pay, however other items later added which weren't damaged upon departure is not fine. Hopefully we can resolve this

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6715EYbenc
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear J6715EYbenc, Thank you for the review. If you are able to contact the resort directly, we are happy to discuss the damages and further explain the replacement charges applicable. Regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a great time, amazing ocean views all day, central to shops and food underneath.Room was great for the four of us, plenty of room. The Beach is across the road to swim! We will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie C
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to read you were impressed with the location and was able to enjoy all the nearby facilities on offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Zanzibar in the near future. Kind Regards Mantra Zanzibar

Townsville
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We would highly recommend this hotel, we had a 2 bedroom family room which was just divine, the views were absolutely amazing up on the 9th floor which were greatly appreciated, the apartment was beautiful and the decor just lovely, thankyou for such an amazing place to stay. We will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at this property. We especially like the three bedroom high floor northern units The views are magnificent from these apartments. The staff members are all so efficient and welcoming and the hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas. We will be abck..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 853kayb
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Exceptional views and a great location. We were impressed with our 10th Floor Apartment as the Rooftop Balcony provided a wonderful Spa and further views to the Hinterland. Sadly the unit itself hand't been cleaned very well at all and had only been skimmed over. Reception were very understanding and provided us with the cleaning items needed as per our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceya394
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to read you were impressed with the location and was able to enjoy all the nearby facilities on offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Zanzibar in the near future. Kind Regards Mantra Zanzibar

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
355 reviews
0.3 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#12 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Mooloolaba Bay, Mantra Zanzibar offers beachside accommodation with a strong East African influence in the heart of cosmopolitan Mooloolaba. Offering style on the beach, the property is close to everything your heart desires including shopping, restaurants and sidewalk cafes. Indulge in the latest fashions and giftware from around the world in the surrounding boutiques. Accommodation choices include 2 and 3 bedroom apartments all with quality furnishings and African inspired decor, air-conditioning, private balcony with panoramic ocean views and an indulgent spa bath. Other standard features include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, cable TV, DVD player, internet access and hairdryer. If you're after more space, upgrade to our courtyard apartments which feature all of the above plus a private courtyard area with barbeque and outdoor spa or for the ultimate in luxury book our two or three bedroom penthouse. You will enjoy all the resort facilities and services you need with an outdoor heated pool and spa, fully equipped gym, complimentary undercover parking, in-room internet access, tour desk, child minding and laundry service. Mooloolaba is home to many of Queensland's best attractions including UnderWater World, the Eumundi Markets and just 20 minutes drive away is the famous Australia Zoo. Located on The Esplanade we are just minutes walk from trendy sidewalk cafes, bars, restaurants and boutique stores making for a truly memorable getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Zanzibar

Address: 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $218 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Zanzibar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Apartments
Zanzibar Hotel Apartments
Mantra Zanzibar Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Zanzibar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi is 15 dollars one day or 40 dollars 3 days which i object to strongly”
stephenk388, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach view high floor rooms best although outside are trees in which 100s of parrots roost at night. they do eventually quieten down.”
irg141, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 10th floor rooms are great - they each have a private rooftop terrace with bbq and spa.”
theduluxdog, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It was high price range because it was peak holiday time.”
KathleenT379, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High room at the front for views of the ocean”
drhar2014, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5