We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Oamaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was fantastic had great views very clean and modern. The lounge , kitchen were very big and had everything you would need. The pool area was great very private and nice and warm. It was very handy to everything and very quiet. Our hosts were very friendly would certainly go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne m
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review Lynne, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at COCO

Reviewed 19 October 2016

What a delightful place to stay! Rooms were immaculate, lovely décor and extremely clean. Fully equipped kitchen everything there if you didn't want to g out to eat. Would definitely go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review Gayle, we look forward to having you back at COCO sometime soon.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Coco Apartments October 2016, in the site we booked it wasn't clear we would need to organize check in ahead of time and we were not contacted. When you check out you can't leave your bags so if your staying a weekend it's a wasted day. The people that run this place are interested in having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmafromsydney
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you for your review. We are in the office daily from 9am to 5pm, until 3pm on Saturday and noon on Sunday. Yes we appreciate that this is not the same as a hotel that has concierge service available with 24/7 reception, however our hours are consistent with most holiday apartments. We live onsite and are here...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect room, very clean, owner Ann is extremely welcoming. Would here stay again. Beds are so comfy!! Only negative was a very rude male staff member. We accidentally left the keys in the door, he was extremely rude about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treez1313
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Treez, we were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes the beds are super comfy aren't they! We are so sorry that you were offended by our concern at your keys being left in your door, but we had the security of your possessions in the apartment in mind. We look forward to having you to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Booked a two bedroom self-contained apartment by telephone for a week in August to escape the southern cold. Our apartment was on the top floor with a balcony at the front facing the beach which was visible between the buildings opposite. On arrival our check-in was easy, with explanations regarding accessing the secure underground garage, rubbish chutes, security doors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourers_at_last
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Coco, and did indeed get away from the southern cold. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I've had the pleasure at staying at the Coco Apartments in Mooloolaba last week and to sum it up, it was a great experience. Although, our room was not ready for an early check in - when we came back the room was clean, bright and the perfect size. The apartment was complete and nothing to add. The 1 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterMedia
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We love Coco Mooloolaba! We have stayed several times now, and this last time we were sooo happy with the apartment we had. Top floor, corner unit with amazing a views towards the Main Street and ocean. Love love love Coco and we can't wait to come again and hope to get the same apartment. The pool is great, kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shevaun W
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very friendly staff Very well cleaned and Maintained room. Easily accessible secure car parking. Very comfortable bed. Rooms are well appointed with. Sufficient lighting. Good appliances in the kitchen and laundry Excellent control of noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme E
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved the workers and cleaners, we had an amazing 1 bedroom apartment for 7 nights and it was perfect. Our smoke alarm went off (faulty) and the service men were up in our apartment within 10 minutes and it was fixed then and there. Fabulous service, great apartment and great location! Coming back in February 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganl0uise
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed at one room for two nights with my boyfriend, and the experience was literally perfect. Advantages First, we arrived there at late evening after reception was closed. We were embraced, but one gentle man helped us to get a key. Very kind staff (Actually the email, telling What do late arrivers need to do to get a key,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JiHyun Y

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 14 in Mooloolaba
251 reviews
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 14 in Mooloolaba
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 14 in Mooloolaba
150 reviews
0.4 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#11 of 14 in Mooloolaba
103 reviews
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#4 of 14 in Mooloolaba
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $146 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suit great”
 of 5 bubbles lynnem557, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I expect all room are excellent with higher floors having better views.”
 of 5 bubbles tourers_at_last, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request the top floor. Great views”
 of 5 bubbles MisterMedia, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Need to ensure you book.”
 of 5 bubbles 742graemee, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are cooler. Higher floors are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles iveta62, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay