We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2012

rooms were new, however there was no view from balcony, just looked straight into other buildings. No washing facilities, even though they were advertised. Service was terrible, we had booked and paid for 3nights, they called us after 2nd night and asked with a lot of attitude when were we going to be checking out. When explained we had booked...

2Thank jamie c
juliehunt, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jamie C We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I did ring to enquire what time you would be leaving after 2 nights when you told me you had booked for 3 nights, as you had booked through a last minute site, I advised you I would check your booking. On checking your booking I found a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I just returned from an excellent stay at Coco Mooloolaba. Four of us shared a two bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. The ensuite to the main bedroom was gorgeous and the apartment itself was extremely large. I couldn't fault any of the amenities in the apartment, everything was spotless and looked brand new - nothing seemed worn out, as...

2Thank purethrill6
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Lovely modern, light and very clean apartments.Stayed with our children and unit was well setup for a family. The location was great, only a very short walk to everything we needed yet apartment was very very quiet. Spacious easy to negotiate basement carpark. Very welcoming and helpful people. Inhouse movie selection fantastic. Would not consider booking anywhere else in Mooloolaba.

Thank Diane D
Hawkes Bay
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Our apartment was on the top floor with lovely views and a generous sized deck to enjoy the views from. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything I would expect to find in a vacation apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful. The supermarket was half a block away and cafes and restaurants just as close by....

Thank George261
juliehunt, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Dear George 216 Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Coco.

Foster, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is our second stay at Coco Apartments, and again have had alovely time. The units are modern and clean. The pool, spa, BBQ and outdoor areas and furnture are fantastic, water temp great. The apartments are close to everything only a short stroll to the main shopping strip, and close to the beach. Fantastic walking tracks in both directions....

3Thank JRB17
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We booked Coco after searching accomodation in Moolooba. We requested an ocean view apartment hoping for a relaxing holdiday. We were not disappointed. The apartment was lovely, clean and spacious with gorgeous ocean views - exactly what we wanted. Pool was great - always clean and the service was fantastic - everyone always friendly and helpful- nothing was ever a...

1Thank mitchf2306
juliehunt, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mitch2306 We are glad to hear you had a fantastic holiday and that the staff were both friendly and helpful. Should you choose to spend another holiday in Mooloolaba we would love to welcome you back.

Yarram, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at COCO's and it won't be the last. These apartments are in an ideal location....close to restaurants, beaches and supermarkets. The apartments are modern, clean and well maintained as are the surrounding gardens and pool. We had a great room with views of the ocean. Excellent rates are offered for longer stays...

Thank markgroves57
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom oveanview apartment. The apartment is modern and well equipped. The only disappointment was the lounge was AWFUL, so uncomfortable, it was sofa bed and I would expect more paying these prices. It was also looked a little shabby, definately out of keepng with the rest of the furniture in the place...

1Thank Kezza621
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 March 2012

this is probably the best accommodation we have stayed in as was great for a family. It isnt the cheapest we have stayed in but we think its the best value. we have already planned our next trip back

1Thank Leane M
Gold Coast
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Before booking a surprise long weekend away for my wife's birthday I looked around on here a bit for the best accommodation on the Sunshine Coast. I found a couple of nice hotels and resorts spanning from Caloundra to Noosa, but I finally decided on Mooloolaba. Coco Mooloolaba really stood out with both looking like a nice place to stay,...

2Thank jaylonmartin

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (56)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Room/Suite (11)
View from Room (3)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
355 reviews
0.6 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
#14 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
918 reviews
0.1 km away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#4 of 30 in Mooloolaba
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $140 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't rent a one bedroom apartment...ever!!!!!! Would I stay here again, NO, NO, NO!”
suewutzke, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors for view some rooms obstructed by building”
schumanpownalls, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 8 floors, with 6 apartments on each floor. Better views on the higher floors”
Tracy757, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the view.”
WellingtonRocks, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher the room the better view!!”
adrianb595, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates