We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for On the Beach Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely check in staff, room high standard awesome views. Close to amenities pool 🏊 spa bit small but it's on the beach so who needs that. Ice in the room freezer on arrival very nice but no water jug. Will be back next year 👏

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meri A
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your stay at On the Beach Meri, we really appreciate the feedback. Following your comment we have added a water jug to all the one bedroom apartments so that chilled water and ice is one hand when guests arrive. Thank you for helping us to improve our service...

Casula, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a beautiful unit overlooking the beach. Despite our late arrival due to flight delays, the staff stayed to welcome us and show us around. The unit had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The location is amazing and we look forward to returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle K
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Michelle Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at On The Beach at Trinity Beach, we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. This is a very special place and is ideal for a relaxing get away from it all holiday. The staff work very hard to make everyone welcome...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

A great hotel at a great location!! All rooms overlook the beautiful Trinity beach (even from the bed and inside the bath). Spacious and clean and the bed was really comfortable and the linen was crisp and clean. ! Cafes and restaurants are an easy walk away. Would not thing twice to book there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hbjcli
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at On The Beach. It is always heart warming to hear that people had such a great time while they were here, it is a special place, and the view from the bath is pretty good too. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next...

Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed in this accommodation for a week in September. Making the reservation was extremely easy and the reception staff were extremely helpful in modifying the booking. We stayed in a 2BR apartment with ocean views. There were 5 of us and there was more than enough room. It was fully equipped with a washer/dryer which was helpful after spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenL511
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Karen Thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. I am certainly pleased to hear that you had a great time when you stayed at On The Beach at Trinity Beach and that you would like to stay again one day. It is a bit of a trade off with the Ocean View apartments, between the...

Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

As a couple we stayed at these apartments for a week. We found our apartment, comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. The staff were very helpful and booked trips for us. We were on the ground floor opposite a small pool with heated spa and the safe bathing beach across the road. Cafes and restaurants are an easy walk away. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _maryherbert4
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Trinity Beach. The local convenience store is in the process of being redeveloped so, as you say, the Trinity Beach shopping centre is just a few minutes walk from the esplanade when you need to stock up on supplies. We look forward to welcoming you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at On The Beach Holiday Apartments for over a week and the location was fantastic. Our room overlooked the ocean, and we had a small kitchenette. Although it was equipped, it could be stocked with a few more items, such as a sharp knife. The bed was really comfortable and the linen was crisp and clean. Prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jane Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review and it is good to hear that you had a great time when you stayed at On The Beach at Trinity Beach. When I read your review on Friday I made Lisa 'employee of the day', not the first time that she has earned that title. We...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I booked this place based on other reviews and boy I was not disappointed. I had traveled with my partner and 5 year old son on a motor home for 2 weeks through rural new south wales and lower Queensland so was looking for a chance to unwind. This place was paradise. The beach is small but very beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordi_graham
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your stay at On The Beach at Trinity Beach. It is really heart warming to hear that you had such a great time when you stayed with us. The facilities in the one bedroom apartments are pretty comprehensive including a kitchenette, laundry, sofa bed and of...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Beautiful location and we had a flat overlooking the beach. The flat was modern, very well equipped and spotlessly clean, I was very happy to spend a week there. For a short visit they provide you with everything you will need, washing up liquid, washing powder for the washing machine, pegs, washing up towel, all utensils to cook up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2bhonestntru2u
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of Trinity Beach and On The Beach Apartments. It sounds like you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay at On The Beach Holiday Apartments. I can only apologise for the early morning refurbishment noise that disturbed you and your family on the Monday. We...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Would suit a family with young kids better than us, close / across the road from the beach, but a little tired, swimming pool not heated or heating set to low for that time of the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Barry thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at On The Beach at Trinity Beach. It is great to hear that you enjoyed this unique location and enjoyed staying so close the beach. As far as I know only one swimming pool on the esplanade is actually heated as the temperatures in far...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days and loved it. Apartment was lovely, well equipped with fab views overlooking the beach which was just a stones throw away. Plenty of places to eat and drink if you don't fancy cooking or make use of the fab BBQ facilities outside by the lovely pool. Staff were very helpful and friendly, really nice people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyanneprice
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sally, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at On The Beach at Trinity Beach. It is great to hear that you had such a fantastic holiday. We look forward to you staying at On The Beach again next time you visit this little corner of paradise... best regards

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.4 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
404 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#10 of 21 in Trinity Beach
125 reviews
0.5 km away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
483 reviews
0.3 km away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within a two minute walk to local shops and restaurants. On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 35 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments each with its own private ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes and wonder at the amazing sunrise. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean View - something for everyone. Stay for a night (one bedroom), a week or a month. WELCOME TO TRINTY BEACH, CAIRNS FAVOURITE BEACH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range: $134 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good top floor”
48mrh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seashell building is beachfront and closest to office”
skikhouri, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is good”
paulabrown123014, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for best views”
artymarty2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“out front sea view to die for”
petel1712, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5