We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abbey of the Roses

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Abbey of the Roses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the pleasure of organising 16 friends to take part in a memorable murder mystery night at the Abby of the Roses. The task was made very easy with Sonias' expert help. Nothing was too much trouble . The attention to detail, presentation and effort to make sure everyone had a special time was outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrigg2016
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife & I had a wonderful weekend at the Abbey, we had two nights there and enjoyed the trip back in time to a former era. It almost felt like we had the place to ourselves such was the discretion of our wonderful hosts Mark & Sonia who were always available to us. We loved walking around the gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had been wanting to experience the magic of this place for quite a while and it didn't disappoint. We love grand old buildings and Mark and Sonia have done a wonderful job of restoring the abbey. We stayed two nights and loved it so much we have booked to re-visit for Christmas in July next year. Thank you, Mark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skysie2015
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Really enjoyed our two nights in the Bavarian Room. Beautiful place, great breakfast and a long remembered Private Dinner. Warwick town centre nearby, very pleasant small town well worth the drive. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kertho
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful time at the Abbey. Mark and Sonia were the perfect hosts. Highly recommended for a relaxing getaway. We will certainly be back to wander the beautiful gardens and explore the exquisitely decorated rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew & Kathryn
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

To celebrate 25 years with my wife, we booked a night away at this lovely venue. My wife loves all things historical and I knew from the images provided that this venue would not disappoint. We both work full time and have three children with dynamic schedules so it was important to choose somewhere close to Brisbane but far enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
The Summit, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Located in Warwick, Abbey Of The Roses is a divine gem. Nestled in an old Abbey, as the name states, has rooms beautifully set out, warm and inviting. Wonderful hosts who leave you to get on and enjoy your stay, though always available if needed. Our favourite spot was by the fire in what would have been called a smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christyq732016
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Dirty, dusty, old 'remodelled' convent. Hard to access higher floors. Found mouse poo in our bed and dirty coffee cups in our accomodation area. Supposedly full of antiques but looks like glass cases full of stuff bought from vinnies. Hostess was like a nazi, unhelpful and rude. Cats walking around.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey W
MandMWeekendsaway, Manager at Abbey of the Roses, responded to this review

Hi Tracey, no you and your father weren't happy when you were here with the rules of only accommodation guests being able to go to the accommodation floor and no BYO at the wedding and reffered to the team as Nazi's when you were here. We do ensure the Bride & Groom know these rules prior to booking which are...

Murwillumbah, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had a great weekend staying two nights at the Abbey of the Roses in Warwick Queensland. The Abbey is a couples only boutique accommodation and we were enticed by their Christmas in July experience with a delicious 3 course Christmas dinner, drinks, gift and trivia. There was even some snow after dinner thanks to our hosts Sonia and Mark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Had a wonderful stay in the Mother Superior room. The decor and atmosphere in the entire venue is amazing, and it takes one back in time. Great hospitality from our hosts. Would highly recommend this lovely B&B.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria J

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#3 of 12 in Warwick
56 reviews
1.9 km away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#1 of 12 in Warwick
140 reviews
2.8 km away
Country Rose Motel
Country Rose Motel
#4 of 12 in Warwick
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn
1.3 km away
Cherrabah Homestead Resort
Cherrabah Homestead Resort
#1 of 1 in Elbow Valley
63 reviews
27.9 km away
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey of the Roses is an 120 year old heritage listed boutique guesthouse hotel in historic Warwick. Relax and unwind in this country house manor and be the Lord & Lady for a night. Take the bicyles out for a ride or have a fun game of tennis. All rooms have been renovated and full or character with either private or ensuite bathrooms, some have queen, king or 4 poster beds but each has a different charm of its own. Sit an relax on one of the verandah's or in the gardens with a cuppa after a days sightseeing. Escape to the Country as a couple or book the whole house for a Family House Gathering. Dinner's can be arranged if booked at the same time as accommodation. A stay at the Abbey will be a memory for life - if you can't make it this week, add it to your bucket list. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey of the Roses

Address: Abbey of the Roses 8 Locke St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Price Range: $207 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey of the Roses 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Abbey of the Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Abbey of the Roses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you check if the room has a bathroom adjoining or located in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles cameronp859, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Plenty to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles christyq732016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles 205traceyw, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 4012kande, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“depending what you are after, a private room or a group area like we did, were available.”
 of 5 bubbles gaf1986, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay