We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

McNevin's Warwick Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
McNevin\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for McNevin's Warwick Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Lennox Head, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Looked online for rates and decided to book direct by phone - when i queried the price quoted was told its cheaper to book online and wouldn't match the deal - should have gone elsewhere - BUT Good bed very dated carpets and toilet brush mouldy air con mouldy I will n ot be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle E
Bob and Janet M, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning Narelle , We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and we always hope that every guest that stays with us has had an enjoyable time and that they will return. I apologize that the airconditioner and the toilet brush were mouldy and I thank you for bringing this to our attention now and I will ensure...

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

spent 2 nights there and the room was very comfortable and staff were very pleasant helpful, rates were reasonable for Warwick and no noise issues even though the highway is just outside. Would happily recommend it and would stay there again. There is free Wi-Fi but unfortunately due to Telstra problems is was not working

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Two of us stayed for 2 nights to go to a function and then explore the region. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The bed, pillow and linen were superb! The aircon and fridge were very quite and we weren't disturbed by any highway traffic. Nice double curtains to darken the room at night. The free Wifi worked great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Birder001
Bob and Janet M, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We always try to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay and it is fantastic to hear that you did. We hope that we will see you again in the future. Thanks

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Hotels.com had stuffed up our bookings at the motel that we suppose to stay that night. They then re-booked us into McNevin's motel. To my surprise, when we arrived in the motel to check in, the motel has not received any confirmation from hotels.com and no rooms were booked for us. Fortunately, Bob was very helpful with our situation. Instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ1223
Bob and Janet M, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review

Persisca , Thank you so much for your comments on the Motel. I am glad that were able to sort things out for you and I look forward to hopefully seeing you all at some time in the future. Thanks again

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Very warm reception after a long days drive. Helpful in every way. Rooms well presented and very comfortable. There is a little noise from a couple of nightly freight trains and the early morning heavy goods vehicle traffic but otherwise very restful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Friendly staff, meals were alwaays delicious would be happy to stay again10 out menu has just been changed and great assortment work related stay handy to the shops a 3 minute car journey don't feel that anything needs to be changed to enhance the service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
Bob and Janet M, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review

Sam Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will be coming back here on business in the near future. Bob & Janet Mansfield

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent motel, large family room very clean and well maintained. More expensive than usual but very good. Service for late night arrival very helpful. Family room slept 5 people, 1 queen bed,1 single bed and a queen sofa bed. Room was really clean and the shower was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Bob and Janet M, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review

Andrew thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Bob & Janet Mansfield

Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The service was warm, friendly and welcoming. The room service was fast and the kitchen staff lovely The meals were magnificent. The room was comfortable and inviting. I will stay here every time I pass through Warwick

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Bob and Janet M, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review

Donna , Thank you for your fantastic comments. We also enjoyed having you stay with us. See you next time.

Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Great rooms, very clean and easy booking in. Bob and Jenny are extremely friendly and it was a pleasure to meet them. Highly recommended. We booked in through Wotif and when I contacted Bob, he couldn't do enough to help both with the booking and also with some last minute room changes. Will definitely be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel P
Bob and Janet M, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review

Noel Thank you for your glowing review. We really enjoyed your stay with us. You were very easy to please and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks Bob & Janet Mansfield

New Maryland, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Cant have enough praise for this great motel and the people that run it. We had a great room very clean and well equipped, the meals at the restaurant were 5 star and the service very attentive. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camila D
Bob and Janet M, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review

Camilla Thank you for that great review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and we hope to see you in the future. You were both a pleasure to take care of. Thank you Bob and Janet Mansfield

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
64 reviews
0.8 km away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
117 reviews
2.4 km away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#1 of 13 in Warwick
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#6 of 13 in Warwick
149 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Rose Motel
Country Rose Motel
#5 of 13 in Warwick
59 reviews
3.2 km away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#2 of 13 in Warwick
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about McNevin's Warwick Motel

Address: Corner of New England Highway & Glen Road, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Price Range: $125 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McNevin's Warwick Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your McNevin's Warwick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from McNevin's Warwick Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms out the back are great for families, very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles J9103QHgregb, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem fine and there are suites.”
 of 5 bubbles RickT94, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The family suite we stayed in (number 20) faced Glen Road rather than the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles loveaholi, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms near restaurant would be better”
 of 5 bubbles 611AlanE, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Family Suite is good for 4 people travelling (especially travelling with kids).”
 of 5 bubbles PJ1223, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5